$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
317 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
7SlotFever
Tennessee
Jun 26, 2013

Needs a good cleaning

When booking a $40 room, I expect a $40 dollar room. In this price range rooms are usually in need of some attention. They are generally outdated, needing repair and a bit shabby. Oftentimes, they are not as clean as they could be and have few amenities. This motel did not disappoint. It fit into all of the above criteria with the added bonus of used soap in the bathtub, black hair on the (clean) bedding and a box spring that was sticking out far enough that it was evident it needed to be deep cleaned or replaced. It gave me enough concern I did a close inspection for bedbugs. Fortunately we found only crud, no bugs. The folks at the front desk were friendly and asked for input so I told them what I'd found and they expressed a desire to resolve the issues. The description says 'close to the airport" at 13+ miles with many other places to stay in between. I personally did not find that "close" by any means but it was on the way to our final destination. With traffic, it could have been a problem. Would I stay there again? I'm not sure. I hate spending big chunks of cash on a bed and a shower, but I WOULD like it to be at least sparkly clean even if it's a bit threadbare. So I suppose I would, if they would get in there with some elbow grease and disinfectant. I would recommend this to someone ONLY provided I were able to tell them what to expect for their $40. Don't expect much, but don't expect to pay a lot either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Himse1f
San Bruno, CA
Jun 23, 2013

Good 2-star hotel

Probably the worst part was that the lobby had a strong ammonia smell mingled with some generic air-freshener. It smelled awful and needed to air out. The clerk at the counter was very nice, and the check-in and check-out were quick and easy. They also had great, free coffee in the morning. I didn't have time to use the pool, but the wireless Internet was good. I was supposed to get the first night of wi-fi free, but there was some disconnect, and I still had to pay for it. I didn't exactly throw a fit over the $4 fee. The room, itself, was very much like other similar hotel rooms. Thin, dark-colored carpet, old tube TV, oddly colored bedspread. At least this one didn't smell bad, at all, and the air conditioner was quiet and effective. The temperature was always great. I had no trouble with the atmosphere. I guess I would've liked more TV channels, but theirs had most of the better channels. The hotel is a few hundred feet from the freeway and on a busy street, which can get jammed up in the afternoon, and there were some railroad tracks nearby, where one freight train totally blew its horn way too much. There are a few restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk. Otherwise, a good location for getting to wherever else I wanted to go in Sacramento. Somebody in the next room left early, one day and woke me up with their yelling and slamming outside their door. I don't think I heard much of anything through the walls. Since I was only in the room in the evenings, it was fine. The price was the most competitive, and if I'm back in that city for work, I'd be fine staying there, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is just over the freeway overpass. Maybe 10 minutes' walk.

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard R
Business
Macdoel, CA, USA
Jun 17, 2013

Repeted guest

I stay in this hotel every time i am in Sacramento, It is located conveniently for my needs. Price is very good for this area. Never had any problems. Staff always friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nl homemaker
sacramento, ca
May 27, 2013

terrible

At arrival they asked for a deposit because they didn't accept my type of visa so had to come up with $50 or have to wait a day for my refund. tv didn't work spent three hour with maintenance in our room before I told them to forget it due to it taking up time out of our vacation. pimps. were every where. third floor on opposite side of buildings small dirty elevator. rude desk service nice maintenance. Ruined or vacation due to our lodging being uncomfortable. waste of a vacation. location on a street that you must go two miles out the way to make a turn to be able to acsess.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burton2
San Rafael, CA
May 20, 2013

Great place for the price, comfy too

I like this hotel, my room is always clean and comfy. But considering the price, this place is a gem. I've never had any problems, I get out by 11am and so I dont know what they do about late check-outs, but its always smooth when I stay here. Ive stayed at some pretty gross hotels in Sacramento that were either the same price or more. Its not too far away from happenin' places like the arden area and downtown. I highly recommend this place, especially if you just want to stay one night in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky Cribbage Player
San Carlos, California
May 12, 2013

Cribbage overnight

Hotel's okay, had no facial tissue in room when we checked in, never could or would provide hand towels and the bed pillows needed replacement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mgy09
Sacramento, Ca
May 7, 2013

Good nite inn

The only good thing about this place is the low price. The beds were not comfortable at all. I asked for a non smoking room but the room still smelled horrible. The staff and house keeping are unprofessional and have bad customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
btrflychikk
fresno
Apr 29, 2013

fundraiser event

it was ok nothing to brag about the price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A proof project traveler
San Diego, Ca
Apr 28, 2013

cheap but not coming back

Well, they had a bible that was a plus. KY jelly in the drawer was not expected. Yuck. I do not know why they had a,refrigerator when it did not cool. Once you plugged it in it was noisy and you could not make,it cooler. It never got cold. My roomate and I got bitten by something when we slept. Toilet wobbled and the bed cover had holes. My roommate said he felt his bed was dirty. Cheap price was good, however I decided to drive from Medford to San Diego instead of staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mindenmom
Minden, NV, USA
Apr 5, 2013

Good for the money.

I was pleased overall with the location and the room was clean. Anytime someone flushed a toilet or took a shower in adjoining rooms it sounded like a jet coming in for a landing! Got a good nights sleep on a very tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search