$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
485 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Two miles east of downtown Sacramento off Highway 50
  • Refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • All pool and Jacuzzis are closed until further notice.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (485)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
485 out of 485
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Baby 85
Sacramento, CA
Jan 8, 2014

Decent getaway for good price

My experience was average at this hotel. The front desk staff was very nice and there was free wifi the first night! I was only there one night. There was a fridge and microwave in the room which was nice. It seemed clean but the bathroom did have a faint smell to it that I did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ima Slahpu
Redding, Ca
Dec 19, 2013

Rude as HECK

These people are rude, rude, rude. I hate staying there, but its a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ best
Los Angeles,CA
Dec 18, 2013

couple trip

The best place to stay and the price is very affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Theater

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nini87
sacramento
Dec 10, 2013

not bad

This place os prettt decent for the price. Will probably stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nini87
sacramento
Dec 6, 2013

stayed several times

We have stayed here a few times, it a good value for the price. The room was fairly clean,quiet enviroment. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fast food less than .5 miles away, two gas stations within walking distance, one is 24 hrs, right next to highway 50 freeway.

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
girlunderthesea
Portland, oregon
Nov 30, 2013

conveint for road trips

Easy to check in and check out. Clean and comfy. It is a perfect place to stop on a long road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bad420penguins
Sacramento, ca
Nov 27, 2013

Good room or a cheap price

The staff was nice and the room was clean. I got the room for $35 a night and it came with a California king!!!! Don't have service or deals like this in San Diego!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LT808
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2013

Good for overnighter

Convenient location. Room was okay (clean and comfy - about what you'd expect for the price) but the service was kind of sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mb traveler man
san jose
Nov 14, 2013

great stay

I love the hotel , it was a great hotel for a great price! I was happy about the cleanliness of the hotel, and how new it seemed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ckally
merced, ca
Nov 5, 2013

good

it was good but need to invest in a microwave. but it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dennys

Back to menu Return to top