$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimbok
Daly City, CA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

nice location

just off the freeway and very easy to find . . .very good price and value for money . ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ebonysbeauty
Business
sacramento
Jan 12, 2015

okay stay

Most of the staff here are great and attend to your needs in a timely fashion. The rooms not very clean I stayed in a room for 2 weeks, checked out and later that night checked into another room. I requested a smoking room which in the morning I find out from one of the nicer desk attendant that the room I was in was a non smoking room and I better not smoke in it or they will keep my $50 deposit. Later that day I requested the room I reserved and they switched me to a smoking room which turned out to be the same room I checked out of that morning ( I did my hair in singles when I stayed in this room for the 2 weeks) the same hairy bedspread was on the bed. They didn't even attempt to clean it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebonysbeauty
Business
sacramento
Jan 9, 2015

ok stay

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. I had to kill a couple of roaches in a room I stayed in but when I called down to the office to request a different room the desk attendant did so with no problems and apologized. Some rooms has a fridge and some don't. I requested a smoking room checked in and stayed the night only to find out in the morning that I was actually in a non smoking room and I shouldn't smoke or they will take my $50 dollar deposit that by the way they don't mention you have to have to check in until you've already booked a room and your checking in (seen so many people leave and cancel reservation because they didn't have an extra $50, remind you this is a 2 star hotel)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony T.
Business
Sacramento
Jan 9, 2015

not bad at all

Worth it. I book here Evey time I'm in town. No bed bugs is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linda31
Business
auburn
Jan 7, 2015

friendly staff

Great location and the staff ia very friendly. We stay here often on our way thru Sacramento. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hopeless romantic
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Visting

The bed was very comfortable. You could hear next door. It served its purpose just wished I could have gotten more sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soua y.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Plain, simple, easy, inexpensive

Simple, inexpensive. Nothing fancy. Good pricing. I stay here often because of the value of the price. Stores are close by so as access to freeway, rite next to it. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

arrive early for best parking as it might get taken so you will have to walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Traveling Thru
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Excellent for Price

Stayed here for an overnight on business. No frills great place just to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dontesha W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

night out

The stay was wonderful as usual . Very spacious rooms . The cleanliness was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nene B
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Good Trip

The hotel didn't completely meet my expectations. I thought there would at least be a microwave that I can use, then the Lobby didn't have plastic silver ware or any utensils. I would come back because the Location is convient as far as food places and the freeway goes, the staff were friendly and were always present when I needed them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Have more entertaining things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vanessavlm
Business
nevada city
Dec 29, 2014

midweek getaway

I've stayed here once before. It is simple, cheap, clean and comfortable. No microwave or refrigerator, but I made do. I will always come back here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top