$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
339 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (339)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alisateeter
Business
Sacramento, ca
Sep 12, 2014

good night sleep

Very clean and open floor plan but the water pressure was weak for a shower but other than that I would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The barber 775
Business
Sacramento ca
Sep 8, 2014

cheap but bare bones

The motel was clean , but there was no microwave or refrigerator. It was loud late at night .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Thus motel will save money just know it doesn't have any amenities

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yarin
Business
CA
Sep 8, 2014

Don't go there

I had someone else's hairs between the comporter and sheets. And the receptionist said she can't change the bed for me cause she need to go back to the reception so she just gave me the sheets to exchange The wals are thin I has a couple fighting at 4 am that woke me up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not updated
Business
Sacremto, ca
Aug 26, 2014

Bad experience

There's no hair dyer, microwave, shampoo, iron, iron board, too noisy overall was just a bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ok if u only in for a bed and room for sleep. Other than that its not up to date o

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Purp Reynolds
Business
Stockton, Ca
Aug 22, 2014

good value

It did the job I had no problems what's so ever. Close to the freeway but at the same time I was not bothered by noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nrey
Business
Sacramento
Aug 21, 2014

simple place

Decent place to stay at if you just need a place to sleep. Carpets are kind of dirty no microvace,fridge or iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Some good, some not so much.

Adrianna was genuinely warm & friendly @ check in. Room was simple & clean, queen bed, mini fridge, desk, old school tv with just a few channels. Clean room but sink wouldn't drain & highway nouse was loud. Pool area was simple but clean. Police knock on random doors @ night so i was awakened twice. Some sketchy characters around. Just fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bedtime Blues
Business
San Francisco
Aug 14, 2014

Should call it Good Bye Inn... Run don't walk!

Rooms are run down, horrible beds and staff is generally nosey and suspicious. My towels were covered with long dark strands of hair. You get what you pay for, this place is nothing more than a ghetto bus stop with beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Just a day
Business
Sacramento, California
Aug 13, 2014

Cool for a night

If you need somewhere to go for a couple of days this is okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
del bot
Business
crescent city calif
Aug 2, 2014

dont stay

The room given to us smelled of human urine room 122 on July 23 and room 114 on July 30. I had to be there in town for doctor appt and surgery. Customer service was poor. When I informed front desk that ice machine was not working, she said it was the heat. Did not work our two day stay. Hot water ran out quickly. When toilet flushed, water. Went to. extreme cold or hot depending on other room settings. a fifty dollar deposit is due at check in even though room was paid fir

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old spaghetti factory....family friendly great food good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top