$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
372 out of 372
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
stockton
Nov 30, 2010

good

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Nov 29, 2010

Good place and was worth what it costs

I stayed most of the time in the hotel and found it quite comfortable. The place was clean and it had friendly services. The price I payed for the room was actually worth it. It was next to a freeway and it was a bit noisy but nothing anyone can't handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Book
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 17, 2010

Mediocre, but economical choice

At significantly less than the price of hotels in downtown Sacramento, this hotel makes an economical alternative when needing to stay in the area. The drive into downtown was hassle-free. You get what you pay for, however. "Breakfast" consisted of three flavors of greasy mini-muffins, plus coffee, tea, and oj. But on my second day there (Sunday), only the beverages made an appearance. The shower had dark mildew in the grout of the shower tiles and the lowest water pressure known to mankind. The carpet was ragged, but everything else was serviceable enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring protein bars and granola bars with you for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, ca
Nov 16, 2010

good nite inn review

Could have been a better experience if my room was actually a non-smoking room. The person in the front insisted that the room I got was a non smoking room even though it smelled like cigarette inside the room. I then got another room which was less smelly but I was f this place if I have to get it right for them. They didn't change the sheets and only replaced the towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 10, 2010

Good Nite Inn... Is a good nights sleep

Easy to use wifi with reasonable rates. Employees were helpful and polite. I have a disability and the staff was very helpful with my situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
alwaysontheroad
Business
brooklyn
Nov 9, 2010

ehh..it was ok

this place was okay for the price. i don't like the fact that they charge an arm and a leg for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arcey
Business
Sacramento,CA
Nov 7, 2010

NOt the best place

When you see the Hotel from the outside it looks okay. Once you are in your room it did not have the most pleasent smell. There were roaches which made it nasty. However the workers are really nice. On top of everything, there were some people hanging around the hotel that didn't look like if they were staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mengo
Business
Longbeach, Ca
Nov 2, 2010

My Girlfriend and I had a great getaway

We enjoyed our stay at the goodnite inn. We would love to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 1, 2010

Good enough

For the prize it was ok. The room was relatively clean. The big problem is that the water in the shower was either burning hot at night or freezing cold in the morning. There was no way of regulating the temperature because turning the knob to hot or cold would make no difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 27, 2010

OK...but

Hard to find next to a Comfort Inn. Sign not very prominent. Staff very helpful. Room neat and clean, except for a cockroach we found in the bed. Staff immediately ordered the room fumigated and appologized copiously. Overall good impression.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top