$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
328 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clawdaddy
Business
Florida
May 19, 2010

not all that great

since you can't take sharp items on airplanes and limited toiletries then hotels should offer disposable razors,shampoo and conditioner, lotions as amenities or for sale. This hotel had only a bottle of shampoo in room nothing else not even a hair dryer and nothing for sale. Also there were no restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloigo
Business
Santa Nella, Ca
May 16, 2010

Good Nite for All

This is a great location. It is centrally located next to downtown, the capitol and is very clean. The staff go out of their way to help you find places of with any need you might have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Two internet cafes near, McDonald's McCafe, just north of the freeway and Stonebrooks just east of Watt Ave. Bring your computer and stay the entire evening with plenty of drink refills.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kris10
Business
ohio
May 14, 2010

bad motel

this hotel was a hole in the wall.. it was so far away from everything and not clean at all... i checked out about an hour after i checked in... not worth the money i paid for it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, ca
May 10, 2010

A good place to overnight

It was basic; bed, bath, towels, tv and the price was right. Good for quick stays. Particularly appreciated the friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burbank,CA
May 10, 2010

Great deal for the location.

This was located very near downtown and Old Town Sacramento, right off the freeway. I was concerned because the price was so inexpensive that I thought something must be really bad about it. But was pleasantly surprised. We did change rooms from the first one because it was dark and right by the coke and ice machines. Staff quickly gave us a room in the back which was very quiet and trees right outside the room. Room nice and clean and no funny disinfectant smell. Pool was cold but it was early May so not unusual for it to still be chilly. I would stay here again if the price is right. Good place to stay for the basics of bed,shower and coffee and donuts and good location to city attractions and the university!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many large chain restaurants nearby and some local non chain choices also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TravelinShopper
Business
Northern California
May 6, 2010

Something Missing

I know this hotel wasn't expensive, but i definately think there is a lot of room for improvement. The rooms and the entire location is in need of repair and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to malls, shopping, and great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloigo
Business
Santa Nella
May 2, 2010

Good Nights

Another excellent week where the people are friendly and responsive to your needs. The print maps off the internet for you and give you directions to places you have not been before. With the fair weather, the afternoons can be spent relaxing poolside or swimming in their pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stonebrooks Restaurant is a great place to eat and spend the evening on the internet which is encouraged and FREE. They even continue refilling your dinner drinks. Their food is good and reasonably priced. They are on the North side of Folsom Ave, just east of Watt Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hogheaven
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Apr 30, 2010

Short, but, Sweet

The price is what attracted us, and the employees treated us with 4 star service. Would go back to this motel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt lake city, UT
Apr 28, 2010

No free wi fi

I was there on business but also managed to get in some sight-seeing. The inn is located just off the freeway so everything is easy to get to except there are no left turns going out of the parking. It was very quiet and the staff was very friendly. I used the shower at night and the cold water comes out quite hot. After a while though, the cold water starts getting cold and I had to adjust the tempurature to my liking. Also if you are going to watch tv, good luck with that they have the option of about 14 channels. TNT is not included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The riverwalk in old Sacramento is the place to be

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sloigo
Business
Santa Nella, Ca
Apr 23, 2010

One nite at a time

Another fine weeks stay. I do not think I have ever met a more friendly staff. The weather has warmed and the swimming pool is really looking inviting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I found a GREAT internet restaurant that is open 7am till 10 pm, named "Stonebrook", that is one mi East, just the otherside of Watt Ave on Folsom Ave., which has FREE Internet and Great food and encourage you to bring your computer and stay the evening. They serve Beer and Wine if you like those and have a GREAT food selection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top