$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
336 reviews
Great hotel

Nice and clean and friendly service. Very pleased with the room and price See full review

  • Beccamarks99
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (336)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
336 out of 336
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
scarlettnchains
Business
Sacramento
Oct 22, 2014

Barely better

This hotel offers the best bare minimum you can find. While the price is right and it's cleaner than its similarly priced counter parts, the staff is not helpful. Even the manager lets the "bare minimum" attitude show. Don't expect to be able.to obtain an extra towel or obtain Wi-Fi info with a smile. Everything is an inconvenience to them! The housekeeping is the hardest working team at this establishment, and even they don't move at a pace that's any faster then what's comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sugarbear88
Business
sacramento
Oct 16, 2014

Tierd

Kinda of a chill spot to lay ur head, but the smell of the rooms could be a lot better. The people down a few rooms left, because of roaches. T.V. only have 12 channels, 4 of the is for kids. Good coffee and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marvelous Mari
Business
Folsom, Ca
Oct 10, 2014

Too tired to drive home

We were on our way back from out of town and figured it would just be easier to get a room for the night to avoid falling asleep on the road. Upon entering our room, my boyfriend and I noticed something sticky hanging from the lamp... along with burn holes all throughout our comforter in our "nonsmoking" room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chili's for Dinner on Howe, Dessert @the Parlor on Fair Oaks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vallejo Tim
Business
Vallejo, CA
Oct 7, 2014

Fine for 32.00 a nite

What would you expect for a room at $32.00. Not a place for family. But if you don't mind loud goings on all hours of the nite. Book your room here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tuff
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 5, 2014

home away from home

Very clean cheap and great hospitality. me and my wife have been here for 2 weeks and have been sooooooo comfortable. I would recommend this motel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beanerbabe
Business
sacramento, ca
Sep 29, 2014

trip

I had an awesome stay for the price. No complaints what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sac state university

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gregory H
Business
Palm Desert, CA
Sep 24, 2014

Nice clean room, police knock on doors in middle of night.

Quick check in to a clean room with a nice bed. The area is apparently bad as I was awakened both nights of my stay by police knocking on my door or raiding other rooms. Not a good experience! The staff and pool were both nice, the area not so nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
juiceman25
Business
Portland Oregon
Sep 21, 2014

stale smoke smell

Non smoking rooms smells like old smoke. Dirty toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AJ best
Business
Los Angeles,CA
Sep 16, 2014

weekend trip

Very nice place to stay for the weekend.best value...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Arden mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevinspenc
Business
Sacramento
Sep 16, 2014

Great Value

Very friendly staff. Great value. I will keep coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top