Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
364 out of 364
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasminita
Business
Redding
Apr 27, 2014

Ok hotel !

It's an ok quality for what you pay ! the beds are not comfortable, and I saw a few creepy people around.. but overall, I would stay there again for the price. There's not many motels that are cheaper than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamesml
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 17, 2014

AWFUL!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

All we needed was a bed to sleep in, which is why we booked such a cheap hotel. When we got back to our room that night it smelled like weed and cigarette smoke. My wife is pregnant and the smell made her sick. On top of that, when we went back to the room after dinner there were two police cars parked at the hotel and they were searching someone's hotel room. We did not feel safe, especially with a pregnant wife, so we left before we even stayed the night. They refused to give us a refund for a room we never stayed in. Overall, this was a miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fire Victim
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 16, 2014

Typical

You get what you pay for. Want something better? Be prepared to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Location made it somewhat difficult to maneuver.

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cocotroublez
Business
san francisco,ca
Apr 16, 2014

good for last minute

It was an okay expierience.. definitely saved me money for emergency stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ducky382
Business
Madera, CA
Apr 15, 2014

Dirty carpet

It was ok considering what you pay but still should be more kept up with.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike4321
Business
San Francisco, California
Apr 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and cheap

I was just looking for a cheap room in the area, and this fit the bill. Staff was nice, room was clean, and didn't have any issues. I arrived at 11pm and left at 6am the next day, so location wasn't very important to me, but there wasn't much around if you were actually planning to do more than just sleep there. All in all it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young killa
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

After an overnight work

It was a little bit of scary to get out of the room at night because of many guys standing or hanging around the corner of the balcony. And I requested for a microwave since my room didn't have any, neither did it come with a fridge! The room I stayed at was a non-smooking room. This is our second time here and our first time did come with microwave and a fridge but the only difference was it was a smoking room. I don't know why the front desk lady can't give us a microwave or change our room to where there was one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tysonheible
Business
Sacramento, ca
Mar 31, 2014

dirty & trashy

Stayed at location and it was horrible the bed was unchanged and could tell the someone had slept in it the night before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Murphybros
Business
sacremento
Mar 26, 2014

Way better than motel 6 around corner

This area is scary. The motel around the corner is bad This is quiet compared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sacto Visitor
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 24, 2014

Budget Motel

You get what you pay for. If you just need a room for the night this is it. Close to the freeway exit but getting back on the freeway entrance is a bit difficult. They provided soap but no shampoo/conditioner which was unusual. Honestly, Red Roof Inn two exits east is about the same price and much better in terms of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top