$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
405 out of 405
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AlohaGuy
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
May 5, 2014

Good Place to Stay

I have stayed at this property several times. It is very modest and fits the 2-star rating. On the whole, however, it provides a satisfactory place to stay for a guy who is not too particular. The housekeeping staff seem to keep the place clean. The front desk staff is quite pleasant. The water from the shower head goes hot and cold at times, which can be annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wise advice
Business
San Francisco
Apr 28, 2014

Avoid this hotel by all means necessary!!!

This hotel experience was one of the worse life experiences I had. The bed gave me rash, there were bunch of teenagers yelling and smoking. Loud party noise from those kids and noise from the pipes went on all the way to 3 in the morning and I had a very important interview in the morning. This only shows the inconsiderateness and lack of management from the hotel staff. I strongly recommend other guessts to avoid this hotel. There are other descend hotels around that area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasminita
Business
Redding
Apr 27, 2014

Ok hotel !

It's an ok quality for what you pay ! the beds are not comfortable, and I saw a few creepy people around.. but overall, I would stay there again for the price. There's not many motels that are cheaper than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamesml
Business
San Jose, CA
Apr 17, 2014

AWFUL!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!

All we needed was a bed to sleep in, which is why we booked such a cheap hotel. When we got back to our room that night it smelled like weed and cigarette smoke. My wife is pregnant and the smell made her sick. On top of that, when we went back to the room after dinner there were two police cars parked at the hotel and they were searching someone's hotel room. We did not feel safe, especially with a pregnant wife, so we left before we even stayed the night. They refused to give us a refund for a room we never stayed in. Overall, this was a miserable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fire Victim
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 16, 2014

Typical

You get what you pay for. Want something better? Be prepared to pay more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Location made it somewhat difficult to maneuver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cocotroublez
Business
san francisco,ca
Apr 16, 2014

good for last minute

It was an okay expierience.. definitely saved me money for emergency stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ducky382
Business
Madera, CA
Apr 15, 2014

Dirty carpet

It was ok considering what you pay but still should be more kept up with.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike4321
Business
San Francisco, California
Apr 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and cheap

I was just looking for a cheap room in the area, and this fit the bill. Staff was nice, room was clean, and didn't have any issues. I arrived at 11pm and left at 6am the next day, so location wasn't very important to me, but there wasn't much around if you were actually planning to do more than just sleep there. All in all it was what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
young killa
Business
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

After an overnight work

It was a little bit of scary to get out of the room at night because of many guys standing or hanging around the corner of the balcony. And I requested for a microwave since my room didn't have any, neither did it come with a fridge! The room I stayed at was a non-smooking room. This is our second time here and our first time did come with microwave and a fridge but the only difference was it was a smoking room. I don't know why the front desk lady can't give us a microwave or change our room to where there was one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tysonheible
Business
Sacramento, ca
Mar 31, 2014

dirty & trashy

Stayed at location and it was horrible the bed was unchanged and could tell the someone had slept in it the night before

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top