$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
292 reviews
Great value.

Clean room, great value, don't expect much but a room to sleep in and a heater that doesn't work as... See full review

  • Me myself I
  • Jan 10, 2014
wonderful

Exallant experience keep up the wonderful hospitality See full review

  • shaymt
  • Jan 8, 2014
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Two miles east of downtown Sacramento off Highway 50
  • Refrigerators and microwaves in some rooms
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Nonsmoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • All pool and Jacuzzis are closed until further notice.
  • Photo ID and credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.
  • Effective July 1, 2012, there will be an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.5516 -121.4099
Area served
Sacramento Cal Expo Arden Arcadia Florin Downtown Sacramento Sacramento State University Rancho Cordova South Sacramento
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport
Area description
From highway 50 take the Howe Avenue (Power Inn Road) exit.

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (292)

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

2.9 / 5
292 out of 292
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
Richard R
Business
Macdoel, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Good for the money

Close to restaurants. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
annonymousehehe
Los Banos, CA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Friendly Staff

I have stayed at this place numerous times. Hotel staff is always very friendly, location is great, immediate freeway access. Will continue to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
DJ Train
Business
Corning, CA 96021, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Good Nite

I was greeted with a friendly manner. The clerk was very friendly and was quick to get me in my room as it was very cold outside. The bed was very comfortable and the check out was easy and painless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
julzzz
Santa Rosa, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten
Dec 11, 2011

Good value for money

We enjoyed our one-night stay, the price was fantastic, the room clean and comfortable enough... except the traffic noise from the highway, when the window was open, everything was OK. It is a decent place to stay a night. Please note though, there is NO KITCHEN, COFFE MACINE, or WATER HEATER there. However, I would definitely recommend this hotel, if you are ready to sacrifice some amenities to save money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
kastalan
santa clara
Dec 5, 2011

good service

The staff help me handle my boarding stuff, he's very kind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
c.hatton
redding,ca.
Dec 5, 2011

Above average value

Nothing fancy, but definitely clean and comfortable. Very conveniently located near CSUS. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient. My wife was impressed with the bed, she said it was almost as comfortable as our selectcomfort bed at home!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
choua
Fresno, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Sacramento

It was great! The stay was affordable. The rooms were clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
traveler31694
fresno,ca
Nov 21, 2011

won.der.ful

very happy with this hotel.room was clean and huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
佛森, 加利福尼亚州, 美国
Nov 6, 2011

It is nice when u short of money

It was ok but the staff who in the office was so bad and at night when I came back from dinner the homeless people was on the stairs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown

Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

2
ElectraGlider
Business
Carson City, NV, USA
Sep 26, 2011

adequate

I needed a quiet, clean place to sleep while on a business trip. The Good Nite Inn provided this at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top