$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Good Nite Inn Sacramento

2 stars
View map of 25 Howe Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95826

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
385 reviews
My fave hotel to stay in Sac

Has a very nice experience to stay in Sac. Very close to all the places that I wanna go, very... See full review

  • Emily Anne H.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Long Trip

I Stayed for a week while I was relocating. Very clean, nice room excellent value! Staff were... See full review

  • Rachel G.
  • Apr 17, 2015
Affordable and convenient Sacramento area hotel
The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers rates as cheap as they come in Sacramento and suits basic overnight needs in an easy-to-find location. The hotel is just off Highway 50 in a neighborhood just a few miles out of downtown Sacramento. Its location makes the Good Nite Inn Sacramento a quick stopover for travelers going to and from California's busy bay area, serene Lake Tahoe and anywhere in between. Public transportation to Sacramento's City Center is accessible via a Light Rail stop just blocks of the hotel.
Highlights
  • Free coffee and tea every morning
  • Outdoor pool
  • Budget-friendly rooms with Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Rooms

The Good Nite Inn Sacramento has 102 rooms on three floors, accessed by elevators and exterior hallways. The rooms are furnished with double and queen beds and standard accessories. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are not permitted. Non-smoking rooms are on offer.

Features

The property offers free coffee and tea daily. The lobby has a computer with Internet access available for guest use (fees apply). Fax and copy services also are available (fees apply). The Good Nite Inn Sacramento offers free outdoor parking and guest laundry area.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (17 mi./28 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi./166 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Power Inn (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Greyhound bus terminal Sacramento (5.4 mi./8.7 km)
  • Amtrak station Sacramento (7 mi./12 km)
Attractions
  • American River Bike Trail (0.5 mi./0.7 km)
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (3.7 mi./5.9 km)
  •  Sutter's Fort (3.9 mi./6.3 km)
  • California State University Sacramento (5 mi./8 km)
  • Memorial Auditorium (5 mi./8 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (5.1 mi./8.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (5.2 mi./8.3 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (6 mi./9.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must provide a valid government issued ID and major credit card at time of check-in for deposit and incidental charges. Debit cards, prepaid cards, and cash will not be accepted.

  • There is an additional Sacramento Tourism Management District (STMD) assessment fee of 1% on room revenue at Good Nite Inn Sacramento. This assessment fee is in addition to 12% room tax and $1.25 USD per room for STBID fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Good Nite Inn Sacramento also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Good Nite Inn Sacramento Rooms

Queen/Two Queen Beds
Two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access WI-FI & internet access avaliable for a fee for a fee and Serta Mattresses.
Double/Two Double Beds
This guest room has two double beds, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio, and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee.
King Room/One Bed
This guest room has one king bed, Encore, ESPN, Direct Dial phone with Data Port, Clock Radio and bathtub, WI-FI & internet access available for a fee and Serta Mattresses.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.9 mi
  • Arco Arena: 9 mi
  • Folsom: 16.3 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 877.4 mi

Dining

Fresh Choice/Salad Bar
1 mile from hotel.
El Torioto/Mexican
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Del Taco/Mexcian Fast Food
Also located over the freeway from the property.
Outback SteakHouse
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
TGI Friday's
1 1/2 mile from hotel.
Denny's
Denny's is walking distance to the hotel. Just a short walk over the freeway.
Starbucks/Coffee
1/2 mile from hotel on Folsom Blvd.
Wendy's/Fast Food
Wendy's is walking distant from the hotel.
Taho's Joe Steak House
1 1/2 mile from hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil
Business
Lemont
Apr 30, 2015

Awesome deal!

Very good stay for a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and helpful. Parking is easy. They have onsite security for late night guest which is pretty awesome. Sacrament is not the safest place for girls to travel alone. There are lots of homeless strangers on the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lega
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

you get what you pay for

it was not the best but it was not bad at all, simply put- you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emily Anne H.
Business
Larkspur
Apr 27, 2015

My fave hotel to stay in Sac

Has a very nice experience to stay in Sac. Very close to all the places that I wanna go, very convenient and everyone is nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachel G.
Business
N/A
Apr 17, 2015

Long Trip

I Stayed for a week while I was relocating. Very clean, nice room excellent value! Staff were extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msjemustangs
Business
San Jose
Apr 6, 2015

nice place to stay

My family and I had a relaxing rest here. The room is nice but some guy outside kept arguing with someone on his cell phone. Other than that the room was relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenneth B.
Business
Santa Rosa
Apr 6, 2015

Good value

the price was right and the staff made accommodations for rooms next to each other which was nice to have for our group. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melissa B.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome location

Overall it was a good deal. Good value for the price pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey Hash
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

A Getaway

Everything was great, room was clean, no problems with the bathroom, clean campus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aver
Business
Menlo Park
Feb 12, 2015

Personal weekend break

Hotel was good value. Clean, very affordable, good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Good Nite Inn Sacramento

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony T.
Business
Sacramento
Jan 26, 2015

worth it

Bang for your buck. Worth what your paying. Staff sometimes rude but that's alright

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top