$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 17, 2014

Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

3 stars
5321 Date Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
29 reviews
Exellent

I really enjoyed my stay, room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will... See full review

  • Dawn1966
  • May 2, 2013
Great

It was good. We enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean. See full review

  • Jr.NM
  • May 12, 2014
Centrally located off I-80 and Madison Avenue, the Holiday Inn Hotel Sacramento I-80 Northeast is situated between downtown Sacramento and Roseville. This Sacramento hotel is just 15 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and six miles from Cal Expo. The Holiday Inn Northeast is a preferred hotel for McClellan Business Park travelers and those visiting the Natomas Business Park. Join us in our Aces Cafe for fantastic California cuisine. Enjoy Aces Supper Club for your favorite beverage and nightly drink specials. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regime in our workout room or visit California Family Fitness across the street at a special guest rate. Swim year round in our outdoor pool and relax in the whirlpool spa. Businesses near hotel: Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Sears, Lowes, SBC, Hewlett Packard. Points of interest near hotel: Thunder Valley Casino, Sunrise Shopping Mall, Galleria Shopping Mall, Arden Faire Mall, American River College, Historic Old Sacramento, Cherry Island, Freedom Park, Maidu Park, Skatetown, Arco Arena, Sacramento State University. Recreation near hotel: Century movie theaters, Haggin Oaks Golf Courses, Scandia Miniature golf and batting cages, Mardi Gras Bowling Lanes, McClellan Aviation Museum, Discovery Museum Science & Space CenterEarn $25 of free gas daily - reserve our Gasoline Packages today! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Hotel Map

38.6637 -121.3559
Nearby airports
Sacramento International, (SMF), 14.50, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Folsom: 11.1 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 872.6 mi

Dining

Arbor Grille
Enjoy delicious american cuisine with a twist. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect location for a meal with your family or just unwinding with your favorite drink and snack after your busy day.
Arbor Grille
Relax and enjoy your favorite bar beverage, appetizer or dinner while watching your favorite sporting event or news channel. Full restaurant menu is available at the bar as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 29
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jr.NM
Business
United States
May 12, 2014

Great

It was good. We enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fresno visitors
Business
Fresno, ca
Mar 23, 2014

Family visit

Had to pay $25 extra for non smoking!!! Not noted anywhere very hidden charge!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGNT
Business
Greenfield CA
Sep 18, 2013

Wife and husband

Staff was very good and friendly. Pool needs to be heated. Restaurant good lunch and dinner terrible breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good lunch, breakfast had way to much butter on everything. Great antique shop just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka ca
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect Escape!!!

My Girlfriend and I stayed two nights as a get-a-way from everyday life and it was an amazing trip, We were treated as almost royalty and slept very well. We became club members and will be staying there again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a huge bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankie
Business
California, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Jet lag recovery

Lovely comfortable room. Loved the longer hours for spa and pool so that we could relax after a long 16 hr flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redding ca
Apr 26, 2010

The king bed was very comfortable

It was good close to where we needed to be. The hotel king bed was comfortable and the room quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers
Oct 20, 2008

My review of Holiday Inn SACRAMENTO I-80 (NORTHEAST)

In general my husband and I were pleased with our stay at Holiday Inn, location is good, easy access to highway, 15-20 minutes away from Sacramento airport. Room was nice and clean,front desk can provide you with cabel to have internet in your room, which was great! The restaurant downstairs was the only disappoint to us - don't go with a buffet option for breakfast - way to overpriced, you can order out of menu. Dinner menu looks much nicer than it tastes and salads were not fresh at all...So, I would simply recommend skip the restaurant at the hotel and go eat somewhere else, unless you have no choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top