$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

3 stars
View map of 5321 Date Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
32 reviews
nice and clean hotel

Its grate hotel , nice clean comfort room . and good service. See full review

  • lakhbir gill
  • Nov 18, 2014
Visiting Friends

The hotel was convenient to where are friends lived. this made it easy for us to visit See full review

  • James D.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Centrally located off I-80 and Madison Avenue, the Holiday Inn Hotel Sacramento I-80 Northeast is situated between downtown Sacramento and Roseville. This Sacramento hotel is just 15 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and six miles from Cal Expo. The Holiday Inn Northeast is a preferred hotel for McClellan Business Park travelers and those visiting the Natomas Business Park. Join us in our Aces Cafe for fantastic California cuisine. Enjoy Aces Supper Club for your favorite beverage and nightly drink specials. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regime in our workout room or visit California Family Fitness across the street at a special guest rate. Swim year round in our outdoor pool and relax in the whirlpool spa. Businesses near hotel: Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Sears, Lowes, SBC, Hewlett Packard. Points of interest near hotel: Thunder Valley Casino, Sunrise Shopping Mall, Galleria Shopping Mall, Arden Faire Mall, American River College, Historic Old Sacramento, Cherry Island, Freedom Park, Maidu Park, Skatetown, Arco Arena, Sacramento State University. Recreation near hotel: Century movie theaters, Haggin Oaks Golf Courses, Scandia Miniature golf and batting cages, Mardi Gras Bowling Lanes, McClellan Aviation Museum, Discovery Museum Science & Space CenterEarn $25 of free gas daily - reserve our Gasoline Packages today! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Folsom: 11.1 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 872.6 mi

Dining

Arbor Grille
Enjoy delicious american cuisine with a twist. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect location for a meal with your family or just unwinding with your favorite drink and snack after your busy day.
Arbor Grille
Relax and enjoy your favorite bar beverage, appetizer or dinner while watching your favorite sporting event or news channel. Full restaurant menu is available at the bar as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 32
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James D.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Visiting Friends

The hotel was convenient to where are friends lived. this made it easy for us to visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nickole
Business
San Francisco,CA
Oct 26, 2013

Newly Renovated?

I would have hated to see what the place looked like prior to the renovation. I booked an executive room, paying more of course for it and was given their lowest level room available. I asked about the placement and I was told I was placed where I payed to be..my reservation clearly said executive and when I showed the staff this they said there was nothing they can do for me. Will never stay at this place again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Biker
Business
San Francisco
Apr 26, 2013

Nicer than Expected

I was surprised to the level of comfort during my stay at Crowne Plaza. I always feel a bit insecure when jumping into bed not knowing if the sheets are actually clean. Though I did not inspect the sheets with a black light, I felt it was quite clean. For each f the three nights , I felt well rested each morning and delighted to find that there was no charge for the coffee sitting in the bathroom. The coffee was not all that great, but at least I did not have to run to Starbucks in the morning. There was a nice pool and hot tub on sight. However, the hotel gym was bare and unimpressive. A few pieces of cardio equipment, dumbbells, and medicine balls is all they had. Luckily, there was a fitness center a block and half away available for a $5 guest fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an In & Out a few blocks down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JP1977
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 27, 2013

Sacramento Business

This is a decent hotel for the cost. Clean room. Didn't use any of the amenities but everything looked nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laarana1
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 4, 2012

crowne plaza

It was sort of far away from everything. The hotel was clean and comfortable, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tower33
Business
Orange, California, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Good Stay

Had no issues with staff, convinient Restaurant and Bar in Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Flave
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2010

REALLY BAD...THE WORST HOLIDAY INN EVER!

The Building is very old, the rooms are quite old, the cleaness is close to none and after I reported the problem w the bathroom smell, they didn't offer anything, like change of room, send a cleaning crew, etc......the only thing they said "I am really sorry, the bulding is old and we should go under remodeling in the next 6-12 months!" *PS: I stay on the Holiday Inn all over the country at least 10 days every month, so, I like the hotel chain, but this location is not even close to the Holiday Inn standards......Motel 6 is 100 times better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Temecula CA
Mar 14, 2010

Hotel under construction

Pretty noisey and difficult to find the front door since the entire entrance was blocked off

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phelan
Oct 25, 2008

Not family friendly

I have never been to a Holiday Inn that you have to be a part of a Club to get the continental Breakfast. We rented one room with 2 beds for one night. we were told that we had to be part of the Priority Club to have the continental Breakfast that we could only have 2 per room could eat. when we rented the room we did it for 4 people and they knew it. So I said to the staff, that means that the other people in are party had to go with out. The said that they could buy Breakfast at the restaurant. I felt like we were begging for food. I hated the way we were treated, like we had come in off the street and were homeless and not worth the time of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Family friendly

The Holiday Inn I-80 (Northeast) Sacramento was a very comfortable hotel to stay at. The rooms were large and clean. Large bathrooms with tub and shower. Great amenities. Quick room service. It was close to family entertainment and shopping and restraunts. Also, quick access to freeways. It was a comfortable and safe feeling hotel to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Family friendly restaurants for quick bite to eat, or a sit down family style restaurant great for breakfast. Coffee shops close by for that morning pick up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top