$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

3 stars
5321 Date Avenue, Sacramento, CA 95841
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
30 reviews
nice and clean hotel

Its grate hotel , nice clean comfort room . and good service. See full review

  • lakhbir gill
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great

It was good. We enjoyed our stay. Was comfortable and clean. See full review

  • Jr.NM
  • May 12, 2014
Centrally located off I-80 and Madison Avenue, the Holiday Inn Hotel Sacramento I-80 Northeast is situated between downtown Sacramento and Roseville. This Sacramento hotel is just 15 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and six miles from Cal Expo. The Holiday Inn Northeast is a preferred hotel for McClellan Business Park travelers and those visiting the Natomas Business Park. Join us in our Aces Cafe for fantastic California cuisine. Enjoy Aces Supper Club for your favorite beverage and nightly drink specials. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regime in our workout room or visit California Family Fitness across the street at a special guest rate. Swim year round in our outdoor pool and relax in the whirlpool spa. Businesses near hotel: Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Sears, Lowes, SBC, Hewlett Packard. Points of interest near hotel: Thunder Valley Casino, Sunrise Shopping Mall, Galleria Shopping Mall, Arden Faire Mall, American River College, Historic Old Sacramento, Cherry Island, Freedom Park, Maidu Park, Skatetown, Arco Arena, Sacramento State University. Recreation near hotel: Century movie theaters, Haggin Oaks Golf Courses, Scandia Miniature golf and batting cages, Mardi Gras Bowling Lanes, McClellan Aviation Museum, Discovery Museum Science & Space CenterEarn $25 of free gas daily - reserve our Gasoline Packages today! This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Live entertainment
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Arco Arena: 8.8 mi
  • Folsom: 11.1 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 872.6 mi

Dining

Arbor Grille
Enjoy delicious american cuisine with a twist. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Perfect location for a meal with your family or just unwinding with your favorite drink and snack after your busy day.
Arbor Grille
Relax and enjoy your favorite bar beverage, appetizer or dinner while watching your favorite sporting event or news channel. Full restaurant menu is available at the bar as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, Ca
May 25, 2009

Very Happy

Drove in from Orange County, showed up at Holiday Inn early and the staff at the front desk was very kind and checked me into a room three hours early. Besides that, they made a point to find a room in a quiet location since I had such a long drive,(I didn't ask). My key didn't work, but the staff was there to help almost instantly! I had a great experience and the most comfortable hotel bed I have been in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Eureka ca
Sep 24, 2012

Perfect Escape!!!

My Girlfriend and I stayed two nights as a get-a-way from everyday life and it was an amazing trip, We were treated as almost royalty and slept very well. We became club members and will be staying there again soon..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

across the street is a huge bowling alley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn1966
Business
Arbuckle, Ca.
May 2, 2013

Exellent

I really enjoyed my stay, room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will recommend to my family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yankie
Business
California, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Jet lag recovery

Lovely comfortable room. Loved the longer hours for spa and pool so that we could relax after a long 16 hr flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lakhbir gill
Business
bakersfield,ca
Nov 18, 2014

nice and clean hotel

Its grate hotel , nice clean comfort room . and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tower33
Business
Orange, California, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Good Stay

Had no issues with staff, convinient Restaurant and Bar in Lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walkunafraid
Business
North Carolina
Sep 9, 2012

Pretty good

There for a two night stay. Overall, it was exactly what I expected from a hotel of that price. No continental breakfast but there's a Starbucks right across the street and plenty of food options around. Easy location right by the freeway. If you don't want to hear noise during the day, ask to stay on the side away from the tire place, they use a loudspeaker and you hear it all day long. I'd stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bay Area Biker
Business
San Francisco
Apr 26, 2013

Nicer than Expected

I was surprised to the level of comfort during my stay at Crowne Plaza. I always feel a bit insecure when jumping into bed not knowing if the sheets are actually clean. Though I did not inspect the sheets with a black light, I felt it was quite clean. For each f the three nights , I felt well rested each morning and delighted to find that there was no charge for the coffee sitting in the bathroom. The coffee was not all that great, but at least I did not have to run to Starbucks in the morning. There was a nice pool and hot tub on sight. However, the hotel gym was bare and unimpressive. A few pieces of cardio equipment, dumbbells, and medicine balls is all they had. Luckily, there was a fitness center a block and half away available for a $5 guest fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is an In & Out a few blocks down.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa on the road
Business
Chino, Ca
Sep 9, 2013

Great stay!!

Went up for a weekend trip...stay was great, room service even better (had breakfast). Staff was very accommodating. Room was very clean. Easy access to freeway and plenty parking. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

80 East exit Greenback West...Plenty of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza SACRAMENTO NORTHEAST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GGNT
Business
Greenfield CA
Sep 18, 2013

Wife and husband

Staff was very good and friendly. Pool needs to be heated. Restaurant good lunch and dinner terrible breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good lunch, breakfast had way to much butter on everything. Great antique shop just down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top