$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

3 stars
2101, River Plaza Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
one night stay

the hotel is very near to I5N, yet in a quite safe neighbor hood. We said here to visit the... See full review

  • Dealgetter
  • Apr 29, 2014
Courtyard Stay

Nice location near Discovery Park and close but not too close to the airport. Rooms were very... See full review

  • EjcRnc
  • Dec 1, 2013
Stay at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs, all in a park-like setting. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free WiFi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard®. The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.® provides fresh food and beverage offerings in the morning and dinner service with cocktails. Guests stay in shape with a 24-hr fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 min from Sacramento International Airport and is also near Sleep Train Arena and the Sacramento Convention Center. Located only 1 mile from Downtown Sacramento, 5 miles to Old Sacramento and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento hotels.

Hotel Map

38.6058 -121.5104
Area served
Sacramento City Center
Nearby airports
Sacramento International Airport, (SMF), 10.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Oceanfront

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Folsom: 20 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Sacramento dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 29
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealgetter
San Jose,California
Apr 29, 2014

one night stay

the hotel is very near to I5N, yet in a quite safe neighbor hood. We said here to visit the California state train museum and it was just 10 min car ride. There are not many nice restaurants nearby so we had to drive 15-20 mins further away to find a nice mall with lots of food options. The bedding was nice and comfortable for our family. We did not have breakfast at hotel so cannot comment on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we had dinner at California Pizza kitchen and breakfast at IHOP within 15 mins car ride

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EjcRnc
Colorado Springs
Dec 1, 2013

Courtyard Stay

Nice location near Discovery Park and close but not too close to the airport. Rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and the staff very nice. WiFi was east to access and use, nothing was out of place or broken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery park is nearby with bike and walking trails. Walk there from hotel otherwise it's $5 to drive in.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanghai lady
Portland OR
Apr 21, 2013

one of the best hotels during my trip

Nice location, spacious room and good amenities I like the swimming pool and fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arcata, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Bait and switch

We booked this room because it was advertised as having a sleeper sofa. When we arrived we learned it didn't. The night clerk gave us a different room with a rollaway, which worked but not ideal. We were also told at check in that breakfast would be included. In the morning, the manager told us that the evening clerk was wrong to offer us that and insisted we pay. I have little tolerance for organizations that do not follow through on offers. Stay elsewhere if you want to be sure you receive what you were offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ORANGE COUNTY
Jul 12, 2010

MIGUEL

WAS QUIET AND RESTFUL L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ORANGE COUNTY
Jul 12, 2010

MIGUEL

WAS QUIET AND RESTFUL L

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central California
Jun 3, 2010

Perfect kid friendly getaway

My 3 year old daughter and I took a trip to sacramento to visit the zoo and some other neighboring theme parks. When we arrived at the hotel it was so nice, safe looking and clean. When we checked in the staff was friendly and inviting. Our room was perfect, it was simple, clean and relaxing. I would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive to the city of Natomas, where they have plenty of restraunts, stores and anything else you might need.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central California
Jun 3, 2010

Perfect kid friendly getaway

My 3 year old daughter and I took a trip to sacramento to visit the zoo and some other neighboring theme parks. When we arrived at the hotel it was so nice, safe looking and clean. When we checked in the staff was friendly and inviting. Our room was perfect, it was simple, clean and relaxing. I would stay there again anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is a short drive to the city of Natomas, where they have plenty of restraunts, stores and anything else you might need.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
May 31, 2010

perfect getaway

Great hotel staff, HEATED outdoor pool, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
May 31, 2010

perfect getaway

Great hotel staff, HEATED outdoor pool, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top