$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

3 stars
View map of 2101, River Plaza Drive, Sacramento, CA 95833

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
21 reviews
nice hotel

very nice customer service. clean rooms and sheets. convenient location. See full review

  • Ajay Arora
  • Jun 30, 2015
Valentine's weekend stay

We enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be returning. See full review

  • Diana
  • Feb 17, 2015
Discover modern guest rooms, high-tech amenities and an unbeatable location when you book a stay at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas. As one of the premier hotels in Natomas, CA, our Courtyard offers complimentary transportation to Sacramento International Airport (SMF), just 10 miles from our front doors. Other nearby points of interest include the California State Capitol, Sacramento Convention Center and Sleep Train Arena, home of the Sacramento Kings. Accommodations at our Sacramento airport hotel feature comfortable bedding, free wireless Internet, mini refrigerators and LCD TVs. Enjoy delicious, healthy breakfast and dinner options at The Bistro, which also offers Starbucks® beverages and evening cocktails. Our SMF airport hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, modern fitness center and three sophisticated event venues for meetings, receptions and banquets. For a convenient stay near the airport and Sacramento's popular attractions, book a stay at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Sleep Train Arena: 3 mi
  • Arco Arena: 3.1 mi
  • Hornet Stadium: 5.9 mi
  • Folsom: 20 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 881.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. ®
Your Sacramento dining destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Patty12
Business
Fresno, CA
Feb 27, 2012

uncomfortable beds

My friend & I rented 2 separate rooms this past weekend. We both experienced a very bad night's sleep due to poor mattresses. Also 3 times that I went to the front desk for help I had to wait a long time for staff to come to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently close to Old Town Sacramento.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LauranceM
Business
Seattle
Dec 21, 2013

overpriced underwhelmed

other than the really nice people who manage the hotel this is a bland old tired property. Overpriced at $200 incl .taxes. Only reason to stay might be because it says "near the airport"-10+ miles away is not close enough to be called an airport hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
Sep 26, 2010

The good, the bad, and the noisy

Asked for quiet room. Given room near volleyball team celebrating until 4 am even though Hotel had plenty of unoccupied rooms. Desk clerk questioned unable to verify my pre-paid room. Harassed me with unnecessary questions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arcata, CA, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Bait and switch

We booked this room because it was advertised as having a sleeper sofa. When we arrived we learned it didn't. The night clerk gave us a different room with a rollaway, which worked but not ideal. We were also told at check in that breakfast would be included. In the morning, the manager told us that the evening clerk was wrong to offer us that and insisted we pay. I have little tolerance for organizations that do not follow through on offers. Stay elsewhere if you want to be sure you receive what you were offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor D
Business
Fresno, CA
Nov 16, 2009

On okay place to stay

Overall good. The hotel was clean enough. The front desk was helpful and friendly. The bed was not very comfortable, although I have seen worse. The hotel itself was in a good location for my needs, but it is in an industrial park type area in Sacramento. It was quiet and seemed to be a good area in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle WA
Jul 28, 2009

Cell Dead Zone

No cell phone usage from two of the major carriers!! We did not use the pool or exercise room so cannot comment on those ammenities. Free breakfast was awesome (no room service available however). Didn't reaelly like the set up of the room, but we were not there for business or using a computer. Being in a business area, their "store" was convenient. Great freeway access and not far from either the airport or downtown Sacramento. Staff was VERY helpful and accommodating. It was ok for the little use we did; I expected more from a Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

couple blocks to a few places ON the river!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dealgetter
Business
San Jose,California
Apr 29, 2014

one night stay

the hotel is very near to I5N, yet in a quite safe neighbor hood. We said here to visit the California state train museum and it was just 10 min car ride. There are not many nice restaurants nearby so we had to drive 15-20 mins further away to find a nice mall with lots of food options. The bedding was nice and comfortable for our family. We did not have breakfast at hotel so cannot comment on it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we had dinner at California Pizza kitchen and breakfast at IHOP within 15 mins car ride

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron and Alexx
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 10, 2011

Nice time

We were up from San Diego for a weekend of soccer with the UCSD Women’s soccer team. The area was convenient and easily accessible. The rooms were clean and nice. There is a Starbucks in the hotel. It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room. It also would have been nice if the hotel had a Jacuzzi. Otherwise the staff was outstanding and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Outlet mall

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Panjwani
Business
Saline, MIchigan
Mar 4, 2013

Good Value

Generally all was good except the little pouch of Shaving cream that the Front Desk helps you with (in case you forgot to bring your own), was of very poor quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento South Natomas

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanghai lady
Business
Portland OR
Apr 21, 2013

one of the best hotels during my trip

Nice location, spacious room and good amenities I like the swimming pool and fitness center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top