$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

3 stars
4422 Y Street, 4422 Y Street, Sacramento, CA 95817
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
22 reviews
Great place!!

I was very surprised. It was clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. And so quiet. I will stay... See full review

  • Mom Nurse Diver
  • May 21, 2014
Great Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, outgoing, and welcoming. They have a... See full review

  • Elf Lady
  • Oct 19, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Marriott Sacramento Hotel Midtown - the most convenient Midtown Sacramento hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. Located at the UC Davis Medical Center, Physicians, Medical Students, or those visiting hospital patients will appreciate the easy walk across the street to the UC Davis School of Medicine. This Midtown Hotel is in close proximity to numerous companies, including SMUD, Shriner's Hospital, and Sacramento State. Maintaining productivity is a cinch: guests can take advantage of large work desks, high speed internet, 7,000 square feet of meeting space, conference rooms, and Business Center access. When it's time to relax, grab a bite to eat in our Bistro Biagio Restaurant & Lounge or Courtyard Cafe. Burn off some steam in the fitness center or relax in the pool and spa. The Arco Arena, Cal Expo, Downtown Plaza and Old Sacramento will be waiting for you to explore tomorrow. It's no wonder the Courtyard Sacramento Hotel is one of the most desired Sacramento hotels!

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Breakfast and dinner are served in this stylish Sacramento hotel dining area offering a full menu and grab-n-go favorites for a quick morning start; soups, salads, starters, sandwiches and more for dinner, along with classic cocktails and drinks.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a full bar and light fare. A great place for gathering with friends and associates, the lounge is open seven days a week for the comfort and convenience of hotel guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 22
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elf Lady
Business
Camarillo, CA
Oct 19, 2014

Great Stay

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, outgoing, and welcoming. They have a little coffee shop/bistro in the lobby so you can grab a morning coffee! Would definitely book again. Oh, since it is right next to UC Davis there are a lot of teams and groups of students staying there so it can be a little loud and the pool can be crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
babyboo143
Business
sacramento , ca
Jan 9, 2014

Getaway

My lover and I went to get a room for a couple days. It's the best hotel I have been too and it's location was kind of depressing, only because it was near the children hospital. The room was big and nice and the staff were friendly. They had a pool, church, a little candy and items store. Also a star bucks with food served, the food kind of pricey. Overall we had a great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jack in the box and wall greens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojoliz
Business
Denver
May 28, 2013

Nice stay all in all

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial day weekend to attend a wedding. The hotel location was good for us- not too far from highway exits. Ample, free parking was also a plus. The room was clean - comfy bed which is most important. A small desk and one small chair but no real 'sitting area'. The TV was to the side of the bed which forced a weird angle when trying to watch. We didn't mind as TV was only on once. Fridge and micro were available. We used fridge for bottled water. Also used a safe box at the desk to store our electronics and jewelry when away- this was not a problem. Coffee maker in the room was in the bathroom which made it awkward but was still usable. Pool area was nice if it wasn't for the parents that let their kids run wild! Seriously- we left because we were just trying to lie next to the pool and got splashed - doused more like it- several times. Even soaked my Ipod while I was listening to it. Not the hotels fault though.... There is no coffee in the lobby as it says in the hotel room info packet- but there is coffee available in the Bistro for purchase #starbucks#. The 'bistro' had only one person working there the Saturday morning we went. The cashier #then cook# was hinting for a tip- kind of weird... Food was ok -very slow service as after we ordered the guy took 3 other person's coffee orders #and the coffee pot was empty and no cream available when we ordered# so it took forever before he started 'nuking' our eggs for our sandwiches. Eat at the 'Orphan' restaurant for breakfast! All in all it was fine for our purposes- clean and fairly quiet. We would consider staying here again knowing the pros and cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Awesome hotel

This was a great hotel. Huge and comfortable rooms. Great customer service and great hotel restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and not too expensive. A great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 15, 2010

Good value.

The hotel was nice. We were just woken up early around 7:00 AM because there was a loud family getting ready to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top