$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

3 stars
View map of 4422 Y Street, 4422 Y Street, Sacramento, CA 95817

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
25 reviews
Great place to stay

Great location to stay when visiting Doctor at UC Davis. Cleanliness was ok but some areas needed... See full review

  • S. W.
  • Feb 23, 2015
Great hotel

- Excellent for business traveler, across the street from UC-Davis Medical center. Not much... See full review

  • TheDoc
  • Feb 3, 2015
Welcome to the Courtyard Marriott Sacramento Hotel Midtown - the most convenient Midtown Sacramento hotel for business and leisure travelers alike. Located at the UC Davis Medical Center, Physicians, Medical Students, or those visiting hospital patients will appreciate the easy walk across the street to the UC Davis School of Medicine. This Midtown Hotel is in close proximity to numerous companies, including SMUD, Shriner's Hospital, and Sacramento State. Maintaining productivity is a cinch: guests can take advantage of large work desks, high speed internet, 7,000 square feet of meeting space, conference rooms, and Business Center access. When it's time to relax, grab a bite to eat in our Bistro Biagio Restaurant & Lounge or Courtyard Cafe. Burn off some steam in the fitness center or relax in the pool and spa. The Arco Arena, Cal Expo, Downtown Plaza and Old Sacramento will be waiting for you to explore tomorrow. It's no wonder the Courtyard Sacramento Hotel is one of the most desired Sacramento hotels!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 1.7 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Arco Arena: 7.6 mi
  • Folsom: 18.4 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 879.7 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Breakfast and dinner are served in this stylish Sacramento hotel dining area offering a full menu and grab-n-go favorites for a quick morning start; soups, salads, starters, sandwiches and more for dinner, along with classic cocktails and drinks.
Lobby Lounge
The Lobby Lounge offers a full bar and light fare. A great place for gathering with friends and associates, the lounge is open seven days a week for the comfort and convenience of hotel guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom Nurse Diver
Business
Sonora, California
May 21, 2014

Great place!!

I was very surprised. It was clean, newly remodeled and comfortable. And so quiet. I will stay again. My room had a full kitchen. I only stayed one night but you could easily stay longer and with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MONICA T.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Sacramento Trip

It surpassed my expectations. Extremely clean, new beds and linens. The microwave was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheDoc
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

Great hotel

- Excellent for business traveler, across the street from UC-Davis Medical center. Not much entertainment around the hotel but if you have any business in the medical center this the place to stay. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Food is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. W.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great place to stay

Great location to stay when visiting Doctor at UC Davis. Cleanliness was ok but some areas needed some attention, like the bathroom and the ice bucket had clump of hair, nasty. Stayed here last few times my son needed to see the doctor at UC Davis. Will most likely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NP
Business
PNW
Jan 13, 2010

Nurse Practitioner Conference

This was my conference location, so of course that was perfect. The lobby staff: OUTSTANDING.The restaurant: Not so great; limited menu, less than average food; fair service. The location was not conducive to exploring on foot and there were not any other restaurants within walking distance. It's likely a fabulous location for those who need to be close to UC Davis Medical Center. Would I stay there again? Only if I had a conference at its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy4cam
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Great location

A great location for visiting kids at Sacramento State. Hotel was under construction during stay, but room was nice, staff was helpful....should be terrific when renovation is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KATHY SPIDER BITE
Business
SACAMENTO
Aug 5, 2012

BUSINESS

IT WAS GOOD THE ONLY THING MY WIFE GOT BITTEN MY A SPIDER AND NOW HER ARM IS BIG. BUT OTHER WISE IT IS A GOOD MOTEL TO STAY IN .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jojoliz
Business
Denver
May 28, 2013

Nice stay all in all

My husband and I stayed here over Memorial day weekend to attend a wedding. The hotel location was good for us- not too far from highway exits. Ample, free parking was also a plus. The room was clean - comfy bed which is most important. A small desk and one small chair but no real 'sitting area'. The TV was to the side of the bed which forced a weird angle when trying to watch. We didn't mind as TV was only on once. Fridge and micro were available. We used fridge for bottled water. Also used a safe box at the desk to store our electronics and jewelry when away- this was not a problem. Coffee maker in the room was in the bathroom which made it awkward but was still usable. Pool area was nice if it wasn't for the parents that let their kids run wild! Seriously- we left because we were just trying to lie next to the pool and got splashed - doused more like it- several times. Even soaked my Ipod while I was listening to it. Not the hotels fault though.... There is no coffee in the lobby as it says in the hotel room info packet- but there is coffee available in the Bistro for purchase #starbucks#. The 'bistro' had only one person working there the Saturday morning we went. The cashier #then cook# was hinting for a tip- kind of weird... Food was ok -very slow service as after we ordered the guy took 3 other person's coffee orders #and the coffee pot was empty and no cream available when we ordered# so it took forever before he started 'nuking' our eggs for our sandwiches. Eat at the 'Orphan' restaurant for breakfast! All in all it was fine for our purposes- clean and fairly quiet. We would consider staying here again knowing the pros and cons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GMan250
Business
Oakland, CA
Aug 19, 2013

very nice

parking readily available, clean, fast, comfy, priced right. internet wireless worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Midtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Mac07
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Family getaway

We needed a place to stay for one night close to where our family reunion was being held. This was perfect & the price was definitely right! We paid extra to include breakfast into the cost of our stay, but there was a bit of confusion between the Bistro & front desk as to what that meant. Got it ironed out & everyone in the room (3 adults & 1 child) had a tasty breakfast. We had a room w/ 2 queen beds, fit all 4 of us just fine. No refrigerator to store my son's milk so had to improvise with the ice bucket. Overall a good deal & would stay here again. Marcia at the Bistro was extremely helpful & very pleasant! :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top