$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

3 stars
View map of 1782 Tribute Road, 1782 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ripon, CA
Mar 30, 2011

Courtyard Marriott - Sac Cal Expo

Perfect. Easy check in, easy check out.Excellent, friendly staff. Every employee that I passed along the way greeted me with a Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening. Room was nice, clean. Matresses were HEAVEN!!![...] - [...], was the most professional, friendly employee I have ever encountered! Excellent customer service skills!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A huge mall is a 2 minute drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, CO
Nov 21, 2010

Family weekend visit

The room was clean and spacious. However, there was a lock off door that allowed you to hear everything that was being said in the next room which made for poor sleep for us! In addition, the hotel was very close to a train track, so we were often "blessed" with the sound of the train going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was only one restaurants on site (one small one)and it had very limited hours of operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly Staff

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Mar 15, 2010

excellent hotel!!

the stay at this hotel was amazing.. all their staff are extremely nice.. Ive never stayed at a hotel with such friendly people... the hotel itself is very clean and an overall nice place to stay.. next time im in Sacramento im definitely staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Shamus
Business
Danbury, CT
Mar 14, 2010

Great Hotel!

We were only passing through Sacramento, but the staff suggested some interesting places to go, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of casinos in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Oct 8, 2009

Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Great place to stay and the super staff made the big difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom the Market Manager
Business
Fremont,CA
Jul 20, 2009

Terrific Hotel at a good price

Even though the Hotel is off the main path it was an enjoyable place to stay. I would definately stay there again if I come back to Sacramento.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 20, 2009

Herbalife Leadership Development Weekend

It was quite a walk to find eating establishments when the hotel cafe was closed. Other than that, our trip was great. The entire staff was both friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try walking when the temperature is over 100 degrees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 6, 2008

Very Friendly Staff

I stayed at this hotel, because I was taking an exam in Sacramento. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms were very spacious, wish my wife and daughter were with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is a quick three mile drive over the overpass. Elephant bar, Cheesecake Factory and the fast food places all near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broomfield
Jul 6, 2008

ok for the price

Had free internet, but to print a boarding pass in lobby cost money, most places I stay let you print those for free. Pool was small. Had trouble with the key cards. Breakfast buffet was not great except for the fruit. Very bland fare for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

right next to cal expo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top