$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 21, 2015 Check-out: Feb 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

3 stars
1782 Tribute Road, 1782 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
27 reviews
Nice place at a good rate

Enjoyed my stay. The staff were pleasant, rooms immaculate. The only drawback was that the lobby... See full review

  • Super rep
  • Jan 2, 2014
GREAT STAY

Had to book at the last minute. Couldn't have found a better location to stay. See full review

  • Atrane
  • Jun 18, 2012
Stay across the river from downtown Sacramento
The American River Bike Trail is two blocks away from the Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel and surrounding business park area. The California Exposition Center is just a mile away. Enjoy free parking on hotel grounds. Grab a coffee on site and hop on Interstate 80 to cross the river to reach the California State Capitol and the heart of downtown in just minutes. Sizeable meeting space and additional business services are highlights.

 

Highlights:
  • Smoke-free property
  • Starbucks coffee shop on site
  • Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms
  • Free parking
Rooms

The large Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel has 148 standard rooms and four suites on three floors. Units range in size from 285 to 805 square feet, all with in-room sitting areas and mini refrigerators. Deluxe bedding has triple sheeting and high thread count sheets. All rooms have HD flat-screen TVs. Complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is available in all guestrooms. Pets are not permitted.

Features

Sophisticated lobby space transitions seamlessly as both a pleasure and business setting, with a Starbucks Coffee shop on site. The casual on-site Panini Bar & Grill offers breakfast, evening drinks and dinner daily. The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo hotel has an outdoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi and fitness room. Outdoor parking is free.

Transportation
  • Sacramento International Airport (13 mi/20 km)
  • San Francisco International Airport (103 mi/165 km)
  • Amtrak Sacramento (4 mi/6 km)
  • Sacramento Light Rail closest stop: Royal Oaks (1 mi/1.7 km)
Attractions
  • Cal Expo California State Fairgrounds (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Arden Fair Mall (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Sacramento Convention Center (3.8 mi/6.2 km)
  • California State Capitol (3.8 m/ 6.2 km)
  • Old Town Sacramento (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Arco Arena (5.4 mi/ 8.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Facsimile, copy service, overnight delivery/pickup (fees apply)
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas
  • 4,900-square-foot flexible ballroom

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Hornet Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Sleep Train Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Arco Arena: 5.3 mi
  • Folsom: 16.9 mi
  • Hughes Stadium: 878.5 mi

Dining

Bistro
Variety of healthy breakfast and dinner options
Starbucks
Coffee drinks, muffins and scones available through out the day

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ousho
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 9, 2011

cozy room

The hotel location is awesome, close to a lot of restaurant and the mall and more importantly, the major freeways there. You can spend the whole day inside your room without getting bored, it is very comfy and you have the tv and fast internet. You are set to go. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe P, RN
Business
Stratford, CT
Aug 1, 2011

A great place to stay when in town

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel, for I had a busy weekend planned at the Sacramento State Fair, which was conveniently located about a 1-min drive away. The only difficulty I had when arriving to the hotel was finding out where I should park. My initial parking spot ended up being at the Fairfield Inn Marriott, which was the building adjacent to the Courtyard Marriott. Talk about confusing! Once I figured it out, all was well. The employee at the front lobby was helpful in explaining where I should park to conveniently get to my room. Due to my busy schedule, I had no time to explore their services such as pool and spa area, restaurant, etc. I didn't even turn on the television! I was pleased to have easy internet access, where my girlfriend could get some schoolwork done. The one complaint I could say is according to my reservation, I was getting a mini-refrigerator. There was no refrigerator in my room. I didn't bother asking an employee at the front dest because I felt it wasn't an absolute necessity for this particular trip, but it would've been nice to have. Overall, it was a great place to stay for what I was looking for. I would surely stay at that hotel in the future if back in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With the State Fair nearby and easy access to the highway, the hotel is located in a great area where you don't need to travel far to get where you need to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
finickytripper
Business
Aliso Viejo, Ca
Jul 18, 2011

Uneven service, clean room

Standard, clean room typical for a Courtyard. Our rate included a decent warm breakfast, although management checking us in "couldn't confirm" that breakfast was included until they did some further checking, which was odd. Country music blared in the lobby area when we were there, and a somewhat rowdy bunch from the nearby expo was staying there; not clear how often this occurs, but it was a turn-off. Gym was clean and nice and well-equipped for this type of hotel. Some light train noise could be heard in the distance; bring ear plugs to be safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville, fl
Jul 1, 2011

The good, the bad

Trains frequently ran by and there was a costatnt electrical noise that sound like a big machine under the bed. I was booked for a king but when i got there they only had twin queens left. Not a problem at the time but could have been a potential problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right down the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
May 17, 2011

Courtyard Stay

Very peaceful and clean. Easy access from the airport. Stay was enjoyable and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Apr 27, 2011

A Nice Hotel

I planned a weekend trip to Sacramento to visit some of the museums. The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo was participating in the Sacramento Gold Card so we received discounts to the Railroad Museum, and the Aerospace Museum. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly, and the parking was free. The only downside to our hotel stay was we could hear the train whistle as it passed. It wasn't too loud in the room we were in, and it did not wake us up, but if you are a light sleeper, it might bother you. We had a very good stay and would definitely come back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ripon, CA
Mar 30, 2011

Courtyard Marriott - Sac Cal Expo

Perfect. Easy check in, easy check out.Excellent, friendly staff. Every employee that I passed along the way greeted me with a Good Morning, Afternoon or Evening. Room was nice, clean. Matresses were HEAVEN!!![...] - [...], was the most professional, friendly employee I have ever encountered! Excellent customer service skills!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A huge mall is a 2 minute drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, CO
Nov 21, 2010

Family weekend visit

The room was clean and spacious. However, there was a lock off door that allowed you to hear everything that was being said in the next room which made for poor sleep for us! In addition, the hotel was very close to a train track, so we were often "blessed" with the sound of the train going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was only one restaurants on site (one small one)and it had very limited hours of operation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly Staff

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Mar 15, 2010

excellent hotel!!

the stay at this hotel was amazing.. all their staff are extremely nice.. Ive never stayed at a hotel with such friendly people... the hotel itself is very clean and an overall nice place to stay.. next time im in Sacramento im definitely staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top