$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

3 stars
View map of 1782 Tribute Road, 1782 Tribute Road, Sacramento, CA 95815

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ousho
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 9, 2011

cozy room

The hotel location is awesome, close to a lot of restaurant and the mall and more importantly, the major freeways there. You can spend the whole day inside your room without getting bored, it is very comfy and you have the tv and fast internet. You are set to go. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ousho
Business
Lyndhurst, NJ, USA
Oct 9, 2011

cozy room

The hotel location is awesome, close to a lot of restaurant and the mall and more importantly, the major freeways there. You can spend the whole day inside your room without getting bored, it is very comfy and you have the tv and fast internet. You are set to go. Enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe P, RN
Business
Stratford, CT
Aug 1, 2011

A great place to stay when in town

I didn't spend too much time at the hotel, for I had a busy weekend planned at the Sacramento State Fair, which was conveniently located about a 1-min drive away. The only difficulty I had when arriving to the hotel was finding out where I should park. My initial parking spot ended up being at the Fairfield Inn Marriott, which was the building adjacent to the Courtyard Marriott. Talk about confusing! Once I figured it out, all was well. The employee at the front lobby was helpful in explaining where I should park to conveniently get to my room. Due to my busy schedule, I had no time to explore their services such as pool and spa area, restaurant, etc. I didn't even turn on the television! I was pleased to have easy internet access, where my girlfriend could get some schoolwork done. The one complaint I could say is according to my reservation, I was getting a mini-refrigerator. There was no refrigerator in my room. I didn't bother asking an employee at the front dest because I felt it wasn't an absolute necessity for this particular trip, but it would've been nice to have. Overall, it was a great place to stay for what I was looking for. I would surely stay at that hotel in the future if back in that area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With the State Fair nearby and easy access to the highway, the hotel is located in a great area where you don't need to travel far to get where you need to go.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
finickytripper
Business
Aliso Viejo, Ca
Jul 18, 2011

Uneven service, clean room

Standard, clean room typical for a Courtyard. Our rate included a decent warm breakfast, although management checking us in "couldn't confirm" that breakfast was included until they did some further checking, which was odd. Country music blared in the lobby area when we were there, and a somewhat rowdy bunch from the nearby expo was staying there; not clear how often this occurs, but it was a turn-off. Gym was clean and nice and well-equipped for this type of hotel. Some light train noise could be heard in the distance; bring ear plugs to be safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
gainesville, fl
Jul 1, 2011

The good, the bad

Trains frequently ran by and there was a costatnt electrical noise that sound like a big machine under the bed. I was booked for a king but when i got there they only had twin queens left. Not a problem at the time but could have been a potential problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall right down the street

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cupertino, CA
Apr 27, 2011

A Nice Hotel

I planned a weekend trip to Sacramento to visit some of the museums. The Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo was participating in the Sacramento Gold Card so we received discounts to the Railroad Museum, and the Aerospace Museum. The room was clean and spacious, the staff was very friendly, and the parking was free. The only downside to our hotel stay was we could hear the train whistle as it passed. It wasn't too loud in the room we were in, and it did not wake us up, but if you are a light sleeper, it might bother you. We had a very good stay and would definitely come back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sedalia, CO
Nov 21, 2010

Family weekend visit

The room was clean and spacious. However, there was a lock off door that allowed you to hear everything that was being said in the next room which made for poor sleep for us! In addition, the hotel was very close to a train track, so we were often "blessed" with the sound of the train going by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was only one restaurants on site (one small one)and it had very limited hours of operation.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma, WA
Sep 27, 2010

Friendly Staff

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland, OR
Mar 15, 2010

excellent hotel!!

the stay at this hotel was amazing.. all their staff are extremely nice.. Ive never stayed at a hotel with such friendly people... the hotel itself is very clean and an overall nice place to stay.. next time im in Sacramento im definitely staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Shamus
Business
Danbury, CT
Mar 14, 2010

Great Hotel!

We were only passing through Sacramento, but the staff suggested some interesting places to go, and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a number of casinos in the area.

Back to menu Return to top