$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Rodeway Inn Wine Country

1 star
6288 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
64 reviews
We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was everything in our room what we... See full review

  • Aleksandr G
  • Oct 14, 2014
We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was everything in our room what we... See full review

  • Aleksandr G
  • Oct 14, 2014
Located in heart of Sonoma County, this Rohnert Park hotel is within 30 minutes of all wine country attractions, and walking distance to several restaurants, shopping and lounges. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Pet policy, 15.00 per pet, per night. Limit one pet per room, pet must not exceed 20 pounds. There is a 100.00 pet deposit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 64
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominique Merritt
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 29, 2014

affordable comfortable stay

Very clean, friendly home like room nice tv fridge and microwave for good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominique Merritt
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 19, 2014

home like hotel

Very nice staff, very comfortable rooms, nice amenities, will definitely refer everyone, and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dominique Merritt
Business
Santa Rosa, California
Jul 19, 2014

comfortable stay

It qas nice quiet and home like, will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NorCar Family
Business
Rohnert Park, CA
Jun 26, 2014

A good deal

So far Rodeway has been the cleanest and quietest rooms we have stayed at in Rohnert Park that is affordable and available. I did have an issue with my TV messing up and withen 5 minutes of letting the office know they had another TV there and fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you love large portions at a fair price just hike over the overpass to Black Bear Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gma and Papa
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 2, 2014

Basic rooms

Basic room. Hard mattress. Requested smoking got no smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Graton Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boogie Boarder
Business
Placerville, CA
Aug 5, 2013

Ouch! My back!

Although the staff was friendly and hospitable, the bed was as hard as a rock. I woke up needing a back massage in order not to need to double up on the extra strength Excedrin. The toilet made a loud, obnoxious noise every time one of us flushed it and there was only one "paper" coffee cup in the room. Not my best experience and won't go there again. :0(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great Italian restaurant nearby called Caffe Giostra in Petaluma.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ferny1957
Business
Cincinnati
Aug 3, 2013

Good deal for a night

The hotel is very basic, but fit my needs: good location (not too far from Napa Valley, the coast and San Francisco) at a very affordable rate. I was traveling with my teenage son, so that was ok for one night, but I wouldn't bring there a female travel companion. Room was clean, but overall the hotel is what it is, a one-star motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gratefull traveller
Business
bakersfield
Aug 14, 2012

good value, close to university

Friendly staff. Hotel is older but freshly painted and well kept. Walking distance to eateries. Right off the freeway and close to university

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great sushi right across the parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No. Calif
Jun 10, 2011

A THIRD RATE FLOPHOUSE!!

We paid $179.99 for this room! The room was dirty, except for the sheets and towels. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were unfitted and too small for the bed. The TV remote was defective and had to be reset by management two times. The breakfast was minimal, the only working ice machine was 3 buildings away, at the office. I did bed bug prevention upon arrival at home. No I didn't see any, but I just felt I couldn't bring our luggage into the house without precautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2011

NOT WORTH IT!!!

Came to Rhonert Park for SSU Graduation. Cost us $200.00 to stay here, only place we could get. What a rip off!!!!! Totally not worth it. Smoke detector ripped out of ceiling, lamp shades were broken and had masking tape to keep it on the wire rim. Everything just looked/smelled old. Lobby smelled bad. Bed was comfortable, however, this should of been less than 1/2 price. I think they got this $$ for the rooms as all places were sold out for graduation. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top