$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

Rodeway Inn Wine Country

1 star
6288 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
66 reviews
We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was everything in our room what we... See full review

  • Aleksandr G
  • Oct 14, 2014
We had a lovely stay

We had a lovely stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. There was everything in our room what we... See full review

  • Aleksandr G
  • Oct 14, 2014
Located in heart of Sonoma County, this Rohnert Park hotel is within 30 minutes of all wine country attractions, and walking distance to several restaurants, shopping and lounges. We are a pet-friendly hotel. Pet policy, 15.00 per pet, per night. Limit one pet per room, pet must not exceed 20 pounds. There is a 100.00 pet deposit.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn Wine Country also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
R6Roadrunner
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 20, 2012

Nice place

For the money...it's a nice place to lay your head down and rest. I didn't have any complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive garden is right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Small town traveler
Business
laguna beach
Oct 17, 2011

Best basic hotel in California wine country

We were exploring the small towns and vineyards and wanted a cheap, clean and safe place to stay. This hotel is minimal, but will get you through the night and save you LOTS of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jim D
Business
Arcata, CA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Average

The room was okay, but we had to request more washcloths and towels - there was only one set on hand and two of us. One of the lamps over the bed was burned out and did not work. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

IHOP was very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Aug 8, 2011

We were pleased with our accommodations

I was fearful about our reservations due to the bad reviews. I was unable to book elsewhere because I could find nothing available in my price range. Things worked out for the best, the room was clean and comfortable and very affordable. My wife didn't care for the breakfast or my wife didn't care for the lack of breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City
Jul 20, 2011

Disappointed

Even though it was just a one night stay, I would have appreciated a room that didn't smell musty. They advertise free wi-fi but my room got a very weak signal and I couldn't connect. Went all the way over to the office twice to obtain bridge equipment. Still no luck! Ice machine was not functional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brookings, OR
Jul 17, 2011

Needs a little work

Location good. Motel a bit worn. Coffee pot in room did not work, toilet seat had to be tightened. Amenities like free WiFi, refrigerator and continental breakfast were great. People were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Olive Garden and Applebee's close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm springs
Jul 12, 2011

Quite good

sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
aspen, co
Jun 13, 2011

Not Bad for the Price

This is a hotel/motel. Don't expect anything fancy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No. Calif
Jun 10, 2011

A THIRD RATE FLOPHOUSE!!

We paid $179.99 for this room! The room was dirty, except for the sheets and towels. The bed was uncomfortable and the sheets were unfitted and too small for the bed. The TV remote was defective and had to be reset by management two times. The breakfast was minimal, the only working ice machine was 3 buildings away, at the office. I did bed bug prevention upon arrival at home. No I didn't see any, but I just felt I couldn't bring our luggage into the house without precautions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn Wine Country

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 29, 2011

NOT WORTH IT!!!

Came to Rhonert Park for SSU Graduation. Cost us $200.00 to stay here, only place we could get. What a rip off!!!!! Totally not worth it. Smoke detector ripped out of ceiling, lamp shades were broken and had masking tape to keep it on the wire rim. Everything just looked/smelled old. Lobby smelled bad. Bed was comfortable, however, this should of been less than 1/2 price. I think they got this $$ for the rooms as all places were sold out for graduation. Would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top