$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
64 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Alone time

I had a good stay here at motel 6 in Robert park. No onebothered me which was perfect because it... See full review

  • Agirl and her dog
  • Mar 18, 2013
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

38.351 -122.7096
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 14.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 64
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
lynnwood Washington
Jul 25, 2013

really expensive

the room was clean but smelled heavily of smoke. The walls were very thin and the neighbors noisy. The wifi worked well. It is an ok place to just spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karped
nampa idaho
Sep 10, 2012

disappointed

Have stayed here a few years ago but will never stay again. 1-charged me $7.00 more than said online 2- remote didn't work-only channel changer worked 3- had several holes in both bedspreads. 4-pepsi machine took our money and front desk really didn't care!!! 5-towels so thin. When got out of shower towel was dripping after wiped my hair and still had my body to dry! Nope never again! I dont do negative often but really hated this place. Dont stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Green Sun
Oakdale, CA 95361, USA
Oct 1, 2011

very bad

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There is nothng in room, even hair dryer or coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayna
Eureka, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good Location, quiet stay

We reserved our room online through Orbitz, received an email confirmation # and everything, however when we got to the hotel there was no record of a reservation for us. Not 100% sure who to blame for that one. Luckily they had some rooms open anyway. The room was small and there was no shampoo, but aside from that we had a nice stay. The room was clean, the hotel is in a nice quiet area and close enough to the highway that we were able to get right back on the road the next day. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayna
Eureka, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good Location, quiet stay

We reserved our room online through Orbitz, received an email confirmation # and everything, however when we got to the hotel there was no record of a reservation for us. Not 100% sure who to blame for that one. Luckily they had some rooms open anyway. The room was small and there was no shampoo, but aside from that we had a nice stay. The room was clean, the hotel is in a nice quiet area and close enough to the highway that we were able to get right back on the road the next day. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hercules, Ca
Sep 27, 2010

Nice place to rest your body

Nice hotel for the price - it was clean, and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful scenery of where the hotel is located is a bonus.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hercules, Ca
Sep 27, 2010

Nice place to rest your body

Nice hotel for the price - it was clean, and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful scenery of where the hotel is located is a bonus.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible serivce

First off, they lost our reservation and we had to fight for them to give us a room in the first place. We ended up not getting the room we wanted. The hotel was cheap and served its purpose but had unhelpful staff and none of the usual amenities that are needed for out of town stays like an iron. If I can help it I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible serivce

First off, they lost our reservation and we had to fight for them to give us a room in the first place. We ended up not getting the room we wanted. The hotel was cheap and served its purpose but had unhelpful staff and none of the usual amenities that are needed for out of town stays like an iron. If I can help it I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 5, 2007

Motel 6

On our recent stay at Motel 6 in Rohnert Park, Ca. The hotel is very clean on the outside and the room appeared to be clean on the inside. The problem that I have the maid would only leave one towel every time she cleaned the room. Every morning I would have to go to the front desk to get more towels. When me and my son returned home he had noticed that he had alot of bug bites on his legs and stomack. We feel that the beds had fleas or some type of bed bugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were fast food places 5 mins away.

Back to menu Return to top