$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Perfect for the Price

It was an above average Motel 6...exactly what we needed for a night. See full review

  • Sydney Anne
  • Aug 12, 2013
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Hotel Map

38.351 -122.7096
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 14.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rohnert Park also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 46
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom King
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jul 30, 2014

Convenient

A very ordinary experience, but for the proximity of the Black Bear Diner, which made it all worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner -- excellent breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMfromSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2014

Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled faux-IKEA style. I like that there is no carpet to get dirty. Cute, clean, cheap-- I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jvrhunter
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 15, 2013

Great business

We worked across the parking lot and it was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azarian Blade
Business
Los Angeles ca
Nov 13, 2012

Overall it was a great experience

At first I hesitated to book here, but it was in the last minute, so went on my phone, searched for a reasonably priced place to stay for a night. Then i found this location, it was close to the freeway, and was very convenient you have whole lot of stores around. One thing i did not really like was the pillows, they were to soft and it feels like you do not have pillow at all.. but over all it was a very good stay. will surely come back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yale
Business
Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good Value.

This motel6 was a good value and as in most motel 6 it is your basic unit. The staff was soso and that room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fortuna
Jun 8, 2008

There seems to be a problem here

We checked in for 2 nights on business. The price seemed high, but there were few options in town on the weekend. After we moved into our room, we noticed the bathroom door was coming off its hinges and would not close. Then I tried to brush my teeth, but the sink wouldn't drain - I had to take the drain stopper out to get the water out of the sink. The next day, we came back to our room in the late afternoon & it had not been cleaned. We talked to the office & requested clean towels as we had only gotten 2 (total) the first day & had left them wet on the bathroom floor as requested for the main (who had not come). The office clerk said they were out of towels & were trying to reach the manager - could we call back later in the evening. We called & no towels - we retrieved our wet ones & hung up them up in hops they would dry by morning. Good thing we did, because there were still no clean towels in the am. Our room fee was refunded, but it was still a bad weekend - we would not suggest this motel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like this area because there are lots of food options close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lynn010101
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

inexpensive but nice

This Motel 6 is centrally located, easy access from hwy 101. If you just want a room to stay in this is the best value for your money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Back Bear resturant is right outside your door. Grea breakfasts and dinners. The place is always full.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 21, 2007

Clean and friendly

The hotel staff of the Motel 6 in Rohnert Park, were very helpful and friendly, in person and over the phone. The room was very neat and clean, as were the lobby and pool. The location was convenient to the highway, and is in an area that seems very well traveled and safe. I will certainly stay there again when I am traveling in that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 20, 2007

good value for the money

The room seemed a little damp and musty upon arriving but the excellent heater took care of that right away. Very small room for 2 people, but clean and neat. Bed linens well used but clean. Real issue was after 10 PM check in required me to stand outside in the cold wind AND pay for the entire stay in advance, not just a preauthorization, payment. That was a total unwelcome surprise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tribal Fest in Sebastopol is a short 15 minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search