$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Alone time

I had a good stay here at motel 6 in Robert park. No onebothered me which was perfect because it... See full review

  • Agirl and her dog
  • Mar 18, 2013
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Hotel Map

38.351 -122.7096
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 14.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rohnert Park also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wandering Starlet
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 4, 2014

AWFUL!! Rudest staff ever encountered.

Don't let the pictures fool you-the room was tiny, drafty due to ill fitting door, dirt around all the edges of the floors, especially in the bathroom. However, that all pales in comparison to the absolutely unbridled rudeness of the manager and her daytime front desk girl. They are abrasive, condescending, don't allow you to speak by talking over you when trying to resolve a minor problem. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Stay at the Inn just the other side of the freeway, stellar service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Graton Casino is fun and since it's so new it doesn't reek of cigarettes and stale beer yet.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Green Sun
Oakdale, CA 95361, USA
Oct 1, 2011

very bad

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There is nothng in room, even hair dryer or coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cindy occasional traveler
Castro Valley, Ca
Jul 30, 2012

Motel 6, Rohnert Park, CA

Tiniest room I have ever been in, did not feel clean, grounds were neat and clean, just a real bottom of the barrel experience. I expected that, only stayed here as rest of good hotels in area were booked due to a car race at Sears Point nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fun and games
Rescue, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Not nice

Room was not clean and they used a very strong sanitizer to cover up smells. I will not stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karped
nampa idaho
Sep 10, 2012

disappointed

Have stayed here a few years ago but will never stay again. 1-charged me $7.00 more than said online 2- remote didn't work-only channel changer worked 3- had several holes in both bedspreads. 4-pepsi machine took our money and front desk really didn't care!!! 5-towels so thin. When got out of shower towel was dripping after wiped my hair and still had my body to dry! Nope never again! I dont do negative often but really hated this place. Dont stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fortuna
Jun 8, 2008

There seems to be a problem here

We checked in for 2 nights on business. The price seemed high, but there were few options in town on the weekend. After we moved into our room, we noticed the bathroom door was coming off its hinges and would not close. Then I tried to brush my teeth, but the sink wouldn't drain - I had to take the drain stopper out to get the water out of the sink. The next day, we came back to our room in the late afternoon & it had not been cleaned. We talked to the office & requested clean towels as we had only gotten 2 (total) the first day & had left them wet on the bathroom floor as requested for the main (who had not come). The office clerk said they were out of towels & were trying to reach the manager - could we call back later in the evening. We called & no towels - we retrieved our wet ones & hung up them up in hops they would dry by morning. Good thing we did, because there were still no clean towels in the am. Our room fee was refunded, but it was still a bad weekend - we would not suggest this motel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We like this area because there are lots of food options close.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Handicapped GI
Cottonwood, CA
May 30, 2010

BAD STAY IN ROHNERT PARK

The worst thing about our stay started when we were told there were no more handicapped non-smoking rooms. We would have to take a second floor room. I said I could not walk up the stairs, did they have an elevator? No elevator, we do have a smoking room down stairs. I wish at that point we would have gone somewhere else. The room smelled of old cigarettes. The curtains let light in all night long, as they had slits in them from either cutting or starting to deteriorate. Then it started. At two thirty five AM, the people next door started to party. It got louder and louder. We called the office but got nothing. The around four AM they set off their alarm on their car and let that sound for a couple of minutes. I went out and told them I was calling the police, turned around, went back in and called the police. At around five AM the police broke it up. So much for any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner, good food, friendly service.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible serivce

First off, they lost our reservation and we had to fight for them to give us a room in the first place. We ended up not getting the room we wanted. The hotel was cheap and served its purpose but had unhelpful staff and none of the usual amenities that are needed for out of town stays like an iron. If I can help it I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Non-smoking visitor
San Francisco, CA
Aug 3, 2009

Rsvd non-smk but deliv smelly smoking rm

Resrved a non-smoking room, but they claimed when I got there at 4pm the day of my reservation that non-smoking were taken. (Why then was it listed as available?) In the room itself, I tried turning up the air conidtioning but didn't help. Ironically, there was a "non-smoking" sign on the ash tray in the room?! Okay, so what exactly is the message Motel6 is delivering?...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krista
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 28, 2013

Definitely cheap

Things to know: They do not have any blow dryers there. You have to exchange your drivers license for an iron and board. They do not provide those little bottles of shampoo, you have to spend $2.25 at a vending machine to buy 2 sample packs of shampoo. Conditioner is not available. The towels are smaller than average. The bed was fine. Nice tv. Appears to be dog-friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search