$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
View map of 6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 52
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.1

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Green Sun
Family
Oakdale, CA 95361, USA
Oct 1, 2011

very bad

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There is nothng in room, even hair dryer or coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Green Sun
Family
Oakdale, CA 95361, USA
Oct 1, 2011

very bad

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There is nothng in room, even hair dryer or coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayna
Family
Eureka, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good Location, quiet stay

We reserved our room online through Orbitz, received an email confirmation # and everything, however when we got to the hotel there was no record of a reservation for us. Not 100% sure who to blame for that one. Luckily they had some rooms open anyway. The room was small and there was no shampoo, but aside from that we had a nice stay. The room was clean, the hotel is in a nice quiet area and close enough to the highway that we were able to get right back on the road the next day. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ccvjr
Couples
Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

This place is nothing to write home about, but it fills the need for low cost quarters away from home. Room was decent, staff was helpful breakfast was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Petaluma ca
Jul 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Clean room real comfy bed but noisy neighbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hercules, Ca
Sep 27, 2010

Nice place to rest your body

Nice hotel for the price - it was clean, and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful scenery of where the hotel is located is a bonus.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Clovis, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible serivce

First off, they lost our reservation and we had to fight for them to give us a room in the first place. We ended up not getting the room we wanted. The hotel was cheap and served its purpose but had unhelpful staff and none of the usual amenities that are needed for out of town stays like an iron. If I can help it I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
taft, ca
Jun 2, 2010

motel 6

small room. it would have been better as a single room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Handicapped GI
Couples
Cottonwood, CA
May 30, 2010

BAD STAY IN ROHNERT PARK

The worst thing about our stay started when we were told there were no more handicapped non-smoking rooms. We would have to take a second floor room. I said I could not walk up the stairs, did they have an elevator? No elevator, we do have a smoking room down stairs. I wish at that point we would have gone somewhere else. The room smelled of old cigarettes. The curtains let light in all night long, as they had slits in them from either cutting or starting to deteriorate. Then it started. At two thirty five AM, the people next door started to party. It got louder and louder. We called the office but got nothing. The around four AM they set off their alarm on their car and let that sound for a couple of minutes. I went out and told them I was calling the police, turned around, went back in and called the police. At around five AM the police broke it up. So much for any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner, good food, friendly service.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PostSecret Traveler
Friends
Lakewood, CA
May 16, 2010

The Basics

It was very basic. We had to ask for towels, because there were none in the room. The room was also just big enough for the 2 full sized beds. There was no shower curtain either...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top