$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
47 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Perfect for the Price

It was an above average Motel 6...exactly what we needed for a night. See full review

  • Sydney Anne
  • Aug 12, 2013
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Hotel Map

38.351 -122.7096
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 14.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rohnert Park also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yale
Business
Lakeport, CA 95453, USA
Jul 1, 2012

Good Value.

This motel6 was a good value and as in most motel 6 it is your basic unit. The staff was soso and that room was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Deej
Business
Bay Area, CA
May 14, 2012

Exactly what you'd expect

Well priced hotel with great location in Rohnert Park. Not anything special, but at this rate it's exactly what you're looking for if you just need a place to sleep at night. Clean, comfortable enough, right next to morning diner, a block from Safeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fancy J
Business
Hayward, CA
Oct 3, 2011

Motel 6 in Rohnert Park

Room clean -- OK for a one night stay. No amenities (tissues, shampoo, hand lotion, coffee pot, etc.). Did provide coffee only in the lobby in the morning. Charges $2.99/day for internet access, which I felt was excessive (should have been included) based on the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner Burger King

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Green Sun
Business
Oakdale, CA 95361, USA
Oct 1, 2011

very bad

No, I would not recommend this hotel to a friend. There is nothng in room, even hair dryer or coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dayna
Business
Eureka, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Good Location, quiet stay

We reserved our room online through Orbitz, received an email confirmation # and everything, however when we got to the hotel there was no record of a reservation for us. Not 100% sure who to blame for that one. Luckily they had some rooms open anyway. The room was small and there was no shampoo, but aside from that we had a nice stay. The room was clean, the hotel is in a nice quiet area and close enough to the highway that we were able to get right back on the road the next day. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ccvjr
Business
Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Not bad for the price

This place is nothing to write home about, but it fills the need for low cost quarters away from home. Room was decent, staff was helpful breakfast was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Petaluma ca
Jul 3, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Clean room real comfy bed but noisy neighbor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hercules, Ca
Sep 27, 2010

Nice place to rest your body

Nice hotel for the price - it was clean, and easy to get to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful scenery of where the hotel is located is a bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clovis, CA
Jul 19, 2010

Terrible serivce

First off, they lost our reservation and we had to fight for them to give us a room in the first place. We ended up not getting the room we wanted. The hotel was cheap and served its purpose but had unhelpful staff and none of the usual amenities that are needed for out of town stays like an iron. If I can help it I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taft, ca
Jun 2, 2010

motel 6

small room. it would have been better as a single room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top