$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
View map of 6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Great Location, Great Value

I was looking for a place to stay while visiting two of the nearby breweries (Lagunitas and Russian... See full review

  • QuattroFour4
  • Nov 19, 2014
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rohnert Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azarian Blade
Business
Los Angeles ca
Nov 13, 2012

Overall it was a great experience

At first I hesitated to book here, but it was in the last minute, so went on my phone, searched for a reasonably priced place to stay for a night. Then i found this location, it was close to the freeway, and was very convenient you have whole lot of stores around. One thing i did not really like was the pillows, they were to soft and it feels like you do not have pillow at all.. but over all it was a very good stay. will surely come back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
QuattroFour4
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 19, 2014

Great Location, Great Value

I was looking for a place to stay while visiting two of the nearby breweries (Lagunitas and Russian River). The location was great, and the room was satisfactory. Out of all the places I stayed on my trip up the West Coast, this was the best value. It got the job done, and I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lovesthetruth
Business
California
Oct 2, 2014

Took a shower; slept in the rental car

the title says it all, it looked tiny but cute, kinda modern. By the time I was naked and getting in the shower I realized the floor wasn't so clean, but I used the towels to keep me clean upon exiting it. Late at night I pulled the covers down and the sheets had two big "spots" that combined with touching the "sticky" nightstand/desk made me just leave the room and sleep in the rental car... maybe you'll have better luck, but if you throw down another $5 I suspect you can avoid that...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
socalkrugs
Business
California
Sep 1, 2014

SSU Student Visit

This motel is close to the Sonoma State campus. No frills, but it is pretty quiet and the rooms are clean. No shampoo or conditioner, so pack your own. It is not a 5 star place, but it gets the job done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner, Starbucks, Burger King, Jack in the Box and Walgreens all share the same parking lots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom King
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jul 30, 2014

Convenient

A very ordinary experience, but for the proximity of the Black Bear Diner, which made it all worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner -- excellent breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QuattroFour4
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 25, 2014

Decent location, decent value

Not too far from Santa Rosa, which was reason for staying here. You pretty much get what you pay for, but pretty good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VA17
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 8, 2014

Good hotel, poor room location.

Good hotel location. Walgreens, Burger King and other were located right next to the hotel. Costco gas was 0.5 miles away. The room was ok. Even though we booked it weeks in advance, we got the room next to the laundry/vending/storage with constant appliance noise till late night. The window was facing a wall, so absolutely no sunlight coming through. Didn't like the loud fan in the bathroom that was on the same switch as the light. Besides being loud, one can't use it during night or early morning if another person is still sleeping. Slightly overpriced, but could be due to the 4th of July weekend. The internet was $3, but we had our data, so not a big deal. First time we were both asked for our IDs, usually only one ID is sufficient, slightly annoying but again no big deal. I won't be staing there again, just of the poor location of the room, however overall it is a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMfromSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2014

Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled faux-IKEA style. I like that there is no carpet to get dirty. Cute, clean, cheap-- I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wandering Starlet
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 4, 2014

AWFUL!! Rudest staff ever encountered.

Don't let the pictures fool you-the room was tiny, drafty due to ill fitting door, dirt around all the edges of the floors, especially in the bathroom. However, that all pales in comparison to the absolutely unbridled rudeness of the manager and her daytime front desk girl. They are abrasive, condescending, don't allow you to speak by talking over you when trying to resolve a minor problem. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Stay at the Inn just the other side of the freeway, stellar service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Graton Casino is fun and since it's so new it doesn't reek of cigarettes and stale beer yet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doty5123
Business
Rohart Park, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Stay

Easy to find. staff was nice. Pluming needs work. Bed were clean but could be softer. Good place to sleep. Dining was next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Anne
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect for the Price

It was an above average Motel 6...exactly what we needed for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top