$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Motel 6 Rohnert Park

1 star
6145 Commerce Blvd, US 101/Redwood Highway at Rohnert Park Expy, Rohnert Park, CA 94928
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled... See full review

  • MMfromSF
  • May 14, 2014
Alone time

I had a good stay here at motel 6 in Robert park. No onebothered me which was perfect because it... See full review

  • Agirl and her dog
  • Mar 18, 2013
Motel 6 Rohnert Park is located within walking distance to area dining. Scandia Funland or Mt Shadows Golf is within 2 miles. Coddingtown Regional Mall is 8.5 miles. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Wi-Fi is available for a fee.

Hotel Map

38.351 -122.7096
Nearby airports
Sonoma County Airport, (STS), 14.40, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Rohnert Park also booked these hotels.

Motel 6 Rohnert Park Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 1 Queen Bed

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Black Bear
Walking Distance
Burger King
Walking Distance
Starbucks Coffee
Walking distance
Jack in the Box
0.3 mile
Boat House Sushi
0.4 mile
Taqueria El Tapatio
0.4 mile
Baskin Robbins
0.5 mile
Carls Jr Restaurant
0.5 mile
Olive Garden
0.5 mile
Red Lobster
0.5 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Azarian Blade
Business
Los Angeles ca
Nov 13, 2012

Overall it was a great experience

At first I hesitated to book here, but it was in the last minute, so went on my phone, searched for a reasonably priced place to stay for a night. Then i found this location, it was close to the freeway, and was very convenient you have whole lot of stores around. One thing i did not really like was the pillows, they were to soft and it feels like you do not have pillow at all.. but over all it was a very good stay. will surely come back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom King
Business
Silver Spring, Maryland
Jul 30, 2014

Convenient

A very ordinary experience, but for the proximity of the Black Bear Diner, which made it all worthwhile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear Diner -- excellent breakfasts.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
QuattroFour4
Miami, FL
Jul 25, 2014

Decent location, decent value

Not too far from Santa Rosa, which was reason for staying here. You pretty much get what you pay for, but pretty good value overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMfromSF
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 14, 2014

Newly remodeled, great value

I stayed here while working on campus at Sonoma State: great location. The rooms are remodeled faux-IKEA style. I like that there is no carpet to get dirty. Cute, clean, cheap-- I will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Wandering Starlet
Santa Rosa, CA
Apr 4, 2014

AWFUL!! Rudest staff ever encountered.

Don't let the pictures fool you-the room was tiny, drafty due to ill fitting door, dirt around all the edges of the floors, especially in the bathroom. However, that all pales in comparison to the absolutely unbridled rudeness of the manager and her daytime front desk girl. They are abrasive, condescending, don't allow you to speak by talking over you when trying to resolve a minor problem. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Stay at the Inn just the other side of the freeway, stellar service there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Graton Casino is fun and since it's so new it doesn't reek of cigarettes and stale beer yet.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Doty5123
Rohart Park, CA
Oct 22, 2013

Stay

Easy to find. staff was nice. Pluming needs work. Bed were clean but could be softer. Good place to sleep. Dining was next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sydney Anne
Santa Rosa, CA
Aug 12, 2013

Perfect for the Price

It was an above average Motel 6...exactly what we needed for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
racergirl4life
Kelseyville, CA
Jul 30, 2013

disappointed

We stayed for 4 nights and really weren't expecting much for the price. The location was nice-Safeway, Grocery Outlet, Subway, Baskin Robbins, Target, Chevron... all close. Family dining in the same parking lot. The price was good too. The down side for us was having to ask twice to have the room cleaned and it never got done. Not once. We did not have an alarm clock in the room, that was odd. The microwave, soda machines, laundry, ice machines, and snack machines (which carry toothpaste, shampoo, and condoms (weird) are all in the same place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Bear in the same parking lot.

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
lynnwood Washington
Jul 25, 2013

really expensive

the room was clean but smelled heavily of smoke. The walls were very thin and the neighbors noisy. The wifi worked well. It is an ok place to just spend the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jvrhunter
Business
Sacramento, ca
Jul 15, 2013

Great business

We worked across the parking lot and it was very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Rohnert Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Krista
Sacramento, CA, USA
May 28, 2013

Definitely cheap

Things to know: They do not have any blow dryers there. You have to exchange your drivers license for an iron and board. They do not provide those little bottles of shampoo, you have to spend $2.25 at a vending machine to buy 2 sample packs of shampoo. Conditioner is not available. The towels are smaller than average. The bed was fine. Nice tv. Appears to be dog-friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search