$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Inn

3 stars
6500 Redwood Drive, Rohnert Park, CA 94928-2336
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
49 reviews
Great Stay!!!

We were in town for a wedding, we were able to get late check in. The staff was very accommodating,... See full review

  • KOKP
  • Aug 4, 2014
Great place!

Very nice hotel.... I was so pleased to get such a great room for the price in the wine country... See full review

  • Jan and Kris
  • Apr 28, 2014
There's plenty to discover in this culturally-rich town, especially when you're staying in a luxury Rohnert Park hotel where every wish is our staff's command. Whether you're here to visit Sonoma State University or have an appointment with VCA Animal Care, you deserve to be pampered. The University Of Pacific Marine Station Of Biology draws in guests from around the world, which means we cater to a wide range of desires, wants, and needs from our guests. No other Rohnert Park hotel can compete. The BEST WESTERN Inn is close to Bodega Bay, which is prime for picture snapping or romantic strolls. Of course, convenience also counts for a lot. This pet-friendly Rohnert Park hotel is right off of the scenic 101, so you're just a short drive from endless attractions. Great customer service and free Wi-Fi are a couple of extra perks that make guests feel right at home. The Russian River, Sonoma County Fair, Accordion Festival and Charles Schulz Old Time Hockey are unique experiences that are an absolute must. Family-friendly events abound in this region, so take full advantage. No matter what time of year you visit, there will be something exciting happening. The Waves to Wine annual run to support muscular dystrophy is a popular benefit that welcomes crowds from around the country. Sometimes you have to take care of business on your travels. Maybe you're in town for work with Sonoma Mountain Village or construction of one of the many new buildings. Checking into this Rohnert Park hotel puts you close to numerous work sites as well as popular attractions, dining, and shopping. Indulge a little after clocking out - you deserve it. Our famous, complimentary continental breakfast will keep you ready for the next adventure. Dig into hot waffles, delicious pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, and gourmet coffee. There's no better way to kick start your morning. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Inn and start planning your adventure-filled itinerary!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Inn also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Inn Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPEED,WRKDSK,MICFRG,SOFABD,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPEED,WRKDESK,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,SITSOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLLSH,SFBD,NSM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,2ND BED QUEEN SOFABED,NON SMOKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,DESK,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 KING BEDS
2 KING BEDS,NSMK,OVERSZD,SOFABED,MICFRG,HISPD,WRKDSK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HISPEED,WRKDESK,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HISPEED,WRKDSK,REFRIG,SOFABD,MICRWV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Ironing board

Dining

Fresh Choice
1.00 mile(s) from Fresh Choice
Chili's®
1.00 mile(s) from Chili's®
El Torito
1.00 mile(s) from El Torito
Outback Steakhouse®
1.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse®

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 49
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rohnert park vacationer
Business
Rohnert Park Ca
Jul 31, 2012

Average Stay

This is just an average motel with room doors opening into parking lot. I would consider this a 2 star hotel. Nothing against truck drivers but when we pulled up there were 2 trucks in the parking lot.The inside was much cleaner than expected a little outdated but very well kept. Very nice continental breakfast. I think at $89 per night it may have been a little high for the value. Very close to the interstate and could hear it inside the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
abcdefrg
Business
princeton, nj
Sep 12, 2013

convenient

on our way to Clear Lake from SF airport, this hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced, and adequate for an overnight stay. breakfast room was crowded, but well stocked. directions to the hotel from the freeway were poor since hotel is located in a mall not visible from the main road, and a cell phone call to the hotel was necessary after we wandered around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Emptynester02
Business
Michigan
Oct 30, 2013

Wine/Beer tour

I was suprised that this is a motel, not that that was bad. My only complaint was that our room backed up to the freeway and road noise was easily heard trough the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hl53us
Business
Sf
Nov 19, 2013

Best Western Rohnert Park

It's was overall an ok stay. No frills but convenient stay. Price was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hl53us
Business
Sf
Nov 20, 2013

Best Western Rohnert Park

No frills hotel, but very convenient if you are going to Graton Casino. Overall an ok stay, no complaints for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 20, 2009

Everything We Wanted For A Good Price

Convenient location. Was a nice money & time saver to have breakfast at the hotel. The outdoor pool was nice & clean. Near many restaurants and shopping. Our room was quiet, rooms on the back side of the complex could be noisy since they face the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle Norm
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 17, 2009

Graduation at Rohnert Park

Very nice Motel, we've stayed there before, we'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice breakfast at motel, three restaurants within walking distance, two Starbuck's within a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Aug 18, 2010

Good value for the $$

I travel quite a bit and find most hotels overdone with amenities I don't need or want with the price tag to match, or they are so cheap you wouldn't want your enemies to stay there. This Best Western "fit", as it had what we needed and wanted with proper pricing. The staff was very polite and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OJOJ
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Best "middle class" accommodations in all of Rohnert Park

Please know that we've stayed at two of the other motels within walking distance of this Best Western and they were repugnant. The other hotels have, essentially, turned into welfare hostels. The Best Western at Rohnert Park has retained a level of "middle class" decency that you won't find at the other hotels within walking distance. The bedlinens, bathroom linens, carpeting and overall decor was clean and justified the accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There's a Black Bear Diner across the highway, a short-distance drive from the motel where you'll get the best breakfasl. Don't bother with the Ihop Pancake House, it was underwhelming and the service left much to be desired. You will NOT leave hungry from the Black Bear Diner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Francine
Business
Laurel, MD
Sep 17, 2012

Convenient location off the freeway

We used this as a get a way to explore wine country and to visit relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top