$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Sands Motel

3 stars
10625 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92505
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
19 reviews
couples retreat

it was a very plesant and great experience, clean rooms and great set up nothing old or dirty.... See full review

  • emily and carlos
  • Jun 19, 2012
Great couples vacay

I had a great time while staying at this hotel. it had very clean rooms and good sevice See full review

  • emily and carlos
  • Jun 18, 2012
The Sands motel is conveniently located directly across from Kaiser Permanente Hospital. This hotel is close to area attractions including the Castle Amusement Park; California Citrus State Historical Park; La Siera University; The California Speedway; Tyler Mall and the University of Riverside. The Ontario International Airport is 20 miles away. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants and ATM locations. There is also a roller rink and ice-skating rink within walking distance. Riverside Golf Course is five miles from the hotel. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities including free coffee; outdoor seasonal pool and sun deck. RAL-Riverside 1 mi N

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sands Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Sands Motel Rooms

1 King Bed Non Smoking
1 King Bed Non Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking
1 Queen Bed Non Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
1 Queen Bed Smoking
1 Queen Bed Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
2 Queen Beds Non Smoking
2 Queen Bed Non Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
2 Queen Beds Smoking
2 Queen Bed Smoking with AC-Free WiFi-Free cable HBO-Frig-Microwave
Room Amenities
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Room
Television with cable
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Sands Motel

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.8

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seattler
Business
Washington
Jun 16, 2014

Expensive and Ghetto-Feeling

For paying $75/night, I expected this motel to be a bit better than average. The one person working there the evening of July 13, 2014 was not friendly. At least smile or sound somewhat helpful....sheesh! Didn't drink any coffee or get enough sleep or something?! The bed we slept on was clean, but it was very springy, so no one got a good night of rest. The bathroom was clean, but the walls looked like it was deteriorating. The room was stuffy, so we used the air conditioner. The AC was very loud, and turned on/off on its own intermittently. We tried to watch TV, but it had some signal issues. The worst part is that the door knob on our door had issues, and the staff didn't care about helping to solve our issues when we told him about it. He just stared at me like we were the ones having issues. Overall, it was a terrible experience. I definitely don't recommend staying here at this motel. If you can, try to find a better one with better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jenna trump
Business
Ridgecrest, Ca
Mar 4, 2013

there to visit family and celebrate birthdays

Well it was nice at first I got a free up grade to a king size bed , but then when getting ready to bathe I noticed how filthy the bath towels were so had to use a hand towel to dry off with . So then the next morning I let them know that I couldn't use the towels because thsy were filthy and they said house keeping would bring more to the room so I asked also I they could make the bed and they said yes , but that night when I got back the room was untouched . I went to the office and was very unhappy and let them know and he gave me towels and wash clothes but bed never got made.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ray12k
Business
Riverside, California
Jan 17, 2013

Not worth your time or money.

I had originally made a booking online, and when we arrived, the reception said there was no reservation and didn't bother to check. We were also overcharged. The bathroom was full of grime on the shower tiles and in the bath tub. The sheets were wrinkled with hairs and also there were hairs on the underside of the bed spread. Check out time was at 11 am, we were double checking that we had everything at 11.05 am, then reception made a blunt rude phone call to the room with no greeting simply stating that check out is at 11. This was a very disappointing experience overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rufuskoolrat
Business
Riverside Ca
Jul 30, 2012

our stay

we had a good time the room was nice and the a/c was good. the room was clean. the staff needed to be alittle nicer... The water pressure is weak...... other then that the stay was nice. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emily and carlos
Business
rialto, ca
Jun 19, 2012

couples retreat

it was a very plesant and great experience, clean rooms and great set up nothing old or dirty. friendly staff as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emily and carlos
Business
rialto, ca
Jun 18, 2012

Great couples vacay

I had a great time while staying at this hotel. it had very clean rooms and good sevice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GiovanniSir
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Lied about price & Internet very slow

This was a terrible stay. Checked in AFTER paying with Orbitz. Showed them the reservation #, price of $45 and he nodded, thinking all was well, I signed the bill. THEN to my AMAZEMENT he charged me for EXTRA PERSON, and with taxes the bill was $58. I showed him again the reservation and he argued that was for one person not 2. WRONG! It says 2 in email confirmation. Internet cut out 3 different times and it took a long time for them to reset. Room was smoky as he would not give me a ground floor at first for my 93 y.o. Veteran Father who CANNOT CLIMB STAIRS. No wake up call, TERRIBLE TIME. Going to dispute this with my CC Company.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

AMC movies down the road 2 blocks! :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bobo fuentes
Business
i.e.
Jul 3, 2011

good price

well it was not very clean. was not worth the time or money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nipomo, CA
May 17, 2011

Never again!!

Motel experience was bad before it even started. Within 2 weeks of making my reservation [...], I got a charge on the credit card that I used for $8.00 from the Sands Motel in Florida. Don't know how that got on my card, but American Express took care of it. Then upon arrival to the motel, my $45 room somehow turned into a total cost of $58.45. This amounted to a 30% tax. The desk clerk refused to give me an itemized receipt. And then a bit of excitement(?)--when the cops came & had 2 men from one of the rooms on the ground & in cuffs. Other than all that--the room was quiet & the sheets were clean. But I'd never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sands Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange co. Calif.
May 15, 2011

Clean and Quiet

Clean and Quiet. But lacking soap and enough towels. More like a star and 1/2 or 2 not a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top