$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 18, 2015 Check-out: Jun 20, 2015

Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

4 stars
View map of 3500 Market Avenue, Riverside, CA 92501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
19 reviews
Ill do it again

Great. Someone always available. Real nice small big room See full review

  • Ggirl1209
  • Jul 25, 2014
Wow. Almost perfect

I took my son and three of his friends to a concert at the Fox Riverside Theater and we stayed at... See full review

  • sunburntcurt
  • Apr 28, 2014

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet/dry bar an

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Mezcal Cantina y Cocina
Authentic Mexican Food
Proabition
Contemporary Cuisine and Cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murrieta Marv
Business
Murrieta
May 13, 2015

Just what we needed

Wanted to stay downtown near the Mission Inn and this place was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millie W.
Business
los angeles
Feb 25, 2015

Soccer Tournament

Liked the breakfast buffet but they seemed a bit understaffed & a little overwhelmed. This was our 1st time coming to this tournament but from what I understand - it is a yearly event which sells out the hotel so I would assume they can anticipate the crowds & staff accordingly. Also refers to check in & room services. Still very convenient. Staff did try & were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven R.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Overnight Family Stay

We had an overnight stay at the Hotel Christmas Eve. We found the staff to be friendly and courteous. Since we were out late, we woke up late for breakfast...just a little after service stopped. The staff made a special breakfast so my children could eat, and I found that very pleasing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Mission Inn at a reasonable price.

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamv
Business
NC
Nov 29, 2014

great stay

This hotel is very near the center of downtown Riverside. There are many restaurants and shops to visit in this walkable city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario's Place (italian) is recommended for a nice evening meal.

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snubbed nice guy.
Business
Riverside
Nov 29, 2014

Overpriced nightmare

I booked a room for my 69yr old mom and 90yr old grandma for thanksgiving. My reservation was for 2 queens but when we checked in there was only a single king size bed available. The desk manager, tried to act like I booked it wrong but after showing him my email confirmation he apologized and said he would send up a care package to the room and we could get a new room the next day. No attempt was ever made to switch our room and no care package ever arrived. The girl working the desk at checkout acted like since I'd booked it thru an outside source there was nothing she could do about it and didn't care. $330.00 for a shared bed for 2 nights. Lousy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happinoluc
Business
Anaheim, California
Aug 18, 2014

A great stay

A surprising experience, great value. I would recommend this anytime to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Historic Mission Inn next door

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ggirl1209
Business
Riverside, California
Jul 25, 2014

Ill do it again

Great. Someone always available. Real nice small big room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheree World Traveler
Business
The Valley
Jul 19, 2014

Great getaway

We had a wonderful stay. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were walking distance from our venue, food, and shopping. Thank you for making our trip enjoyable. John and Sheree

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kessinick
Business
San Diego
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent hotel

Very attentive service Very clean Nice location Only gave 4 stars be because while it is amazing, it is not a luxury hotel like a Hyatt Regency or Park Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunburntcurt
Business
Cave Creek, AZ
Apr 28, 2014

Wow. Almost perfect

I took my son and three of his friends to a concert at the Fox Riverside Theater and we stayed at the Hyatt Place. It was the perfect location. A block away from the theater and a block away from the pedestrian mall. We got two identical rooms, although I stayed on the first floor and the kids stayed on the fifth floor. The rooms were spacious with two comfortable beds separated by a partition from a seating area and desk. The rooms and the hotel in general retained their shiny new quality. I also liked the big TV with DirecTV. It was just like home with a guide to look through instead of flipping sequentially through channels to find something to watch. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and acknowledged me as I was standing in line, and she then acknowledged everyone that fell in line behind me. I've found people will wait forever if they’re acknowledged. Kudos to her for doing that. Check-in was smooth and the keys worked the first time. When I went back to the desk later to ask for information on the pedestrian mall, the staff was very helpful and full of information. The breakfast was quite good, with a kitchen pumping out pancakes, sausages and eggs. The usual selection of cereals and juices was also available. Something that irked me was a big spill of something on the floor that got ignored by the person working the breakfast. I know she saw it, because she stepped around it, yet it never got cleaned up. That spill was the only ding in an almost perfect stay. I’d definitely stay here again. Top notch establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top