$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

4 stars
3500 Market Avenue, Riverside, CA 95201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
14 reviews
Wow. Almost perfect

I took my son and three of his friends to a concert at the Fox Riverside Theater and we stayed at... See full review

  • sunburntcurt
  • Apr 28, 2014
A very pleasant option for Riverside

The room is very well designed and comfortable, with a big, comfortable couch, a functional desk, a... See full review

  • Jeff from LA
  • Sep 5, 2013
Located in the heart of Riverside Downtown, the Hyatt Place Riverside/Downtown is a newly built 5 story hotel with 125 guest rooms. The hotel is adjacent to the newly renovated and expanded Riverside Convention Center, and across the street from the Historic Fox Theater and Historic Mission Inn. A short walk from the hotel is the home of the Downtown Pedestrian Main Street Mall, enjoy a walk down the tree-lined courtyard as it comes to life with its unique eateries, museums and boutiques. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE-INCLUSIVE OF TAXES. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM FOR 2 PETS. FEES ARE IN USD. SERVICE ANIMALS ARE EXEMPT FROM FEES.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Mezcal Cantina y Cocina
Authentic Mexican Food
Proabition
Contemporary Cuisine and Cocktails

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jamv
Business
NC
Nov 29, 2014

great stay

This hotel is very near the center of downtown Riverside. There are many restaurants and shops to visit in this walkable city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mario's Place (italian) is recommended for a nice evening meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Snubbed nice guy.
Business
Riverside
Nov 29, 2014

Overpriced nightmare

I booked a room for my 69yr old mom and 90yr old grandma for thanksgiving. My reservation was for 2 queens but when we checked in there was only a single king size bed available. The desk manager, tried to act like I booked it wrong but after showing him my email confirmation he apologized and said he would send up a care package to the room and we could get a new room the next day. No attempt was ever made to switch our room and no care package ever arrived. The girl working the desk at checkout acted like since I'd booked it thru an outside source there was nothing she could do about it and didn't care. $330.00 for a shared bed for 2 nights. Lousy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happinoluc
Business
Anaheim, California
Aug 18, 2014

A great stay

A surprising experience, great value. I would recommend this anytime to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Historic Mission Inn next door

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kessinick
Business
San Diego
Jun 28, 2014

Excellent hotel

Very attentive service Very clean Nice location Only gave 4 stars be because while it is amazing, it is not a luxury hotel like a Hyatt Regency or Park Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sunburntcurt
Business
Cave Creek, AZ
Apr 28, 2014

Wow. Almost perfect

I took my son and three of his friends to a concert at the Fox Riverside Theater and we stayed at the Hyatt Place. It was the perfect location. A block away from the theater and a block away from the pedestrian mall. We got two identical rooms, although I stayed on the first floor and the kids stayed on the fifth floor. The rooms were spacious with two comfortable beds separated by a partition from a seating area and desk. The rooms and the hotel in general retained their shiny new quality. I also liked the big TV with DirecTV. It was just like home with a guide to look through instead of flipping sequentially through channels to find something to watch. The woman who checked us in was very pleasant and acknowledged me as I was standing in line, and she then acknowledged everyone that fell in line behind me. I've found people will wait forever if they’re acknowledged. Kudos to her for doing that. Check-in was smooth and the keys worked the first time. When I went back to the desk later to ask for information on the pedestrian mall, the staff was very helpful and full of information. The breakfast was quite good, with a kitchen pumping out pancakes, sausages and eggs. The usual selection of cereals and juices was also available. Something that irked me was a big spill of something on the floor that got ignored by the person working the breakfast. I know she saw it, because she stepped around it, yet it never got cleaned up. That spill was the only ding in an almost perfect stay. I’d definitely stay here again. Top notch establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan Family of Three
Business
Walnut, California
Jan 2, 2014

Very nice place to stay!

The front desk lady was very nice and pleasant. Handled things in professional level. While she was handling us, phone calls was never stop and she was still respond it in courteous way. This place was just a short block to the Mission Inn. The breakfast buffet was just OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Down town Riverside. Mission Inn around Christmas and New Year are fun to go spending the time with family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeff from LA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2013

A very pleasant option for Riverside

The room is very well designed and comfortable, with a big, comfortable couch, a functional desk, a comfortable king-size bed in a separate area, and good climate control. Staff was incredibly friendly and attentive. The free breakfast had hot items and was a cut above the normal yogurt/cereal/donuts/toast spread. Location is convenient for anything in downtown Riverside, but is not in a particularly nice spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pudsy
Business
Good Hope, GA
Aug 27, 2012

Great time visiting friends

Hotel quiet, room spacious & comfortable. The breakfast was grand. The only complaint was the entry. No sign, entrance on the corner of a busy street could not park and unload. After a couple trips around the block figured you went into the side parking lot again no sign. Friends came to pick us up (long time residents of Riverside) they couldn't figure it out either. After living n RIverside 23 years and returning for a visit 6 yrs later it was confusing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Across from Riverside Plaza a great Seafood Restaurant we frequented it many, many times while living there & after being away for 6 yrs found it is still a great place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Aug 24, 2012

Nice modern hotel in Riverside

Very nice modern hotel. Rooms very big. Pool small. Nice exercise room. Great breakfast is included in hotel price. Free WiFi. Parking cost $8. On the whole, a fine hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker guy
Business
California
Aug 20, 2012

nice hotel, friendly staff

Nice new hotel. Very large rooms. Nice desk in room to do a little work. Staff was super friendly. Breakfast was nicely laid out and included many healthy options (fruit, yogurt, nuts, etc.). Exercise room was small but had plenty of equipment for workout. Pool very small, but fine for a quick dip to relax. WiFi internet was free and fast. On the whole, a very good hotel for a quick business stay in Riverside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice strolling nearby on Mission Inn Avenue. Dinner at the Mexican Restaurant at the nearby Mission Inn is fabulous and has great outdoor atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top