$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

2 stars
475 W. Valley Blvd, Rialto, CA 92376
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Great customer service!

Our check in was great, the front desk clerk was very helpful, my husband just came back on leave... See full review

  • Armywife21
  • Apr 8, 2013
Decent enough, nothing spectacular

Staff was friendly and helpful, got us in our room pretty quickly even though their computers were... See full review

  • bigfoot228
  • Mar 24, 2014
This Southern California hotel is conveniently located nearby area attractions: Fontana Auto Club Speedway, Glen Helen Pavilion, Arrowhead Credit Union Park, Historic Route 66, and AB Brown Sports Complex. The Suites include an in-room whirlpool tub.

Hotel Map

34.0696 -117.3784
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Fontana / Rialto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
2.2
Value:
2.6

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bigfoot228
San Diego
Mar 24, 2014

Decent enough, nothing spectacular

Staff was friendly and helpful, got us in our room pretty quickly even though their computers were down. Bed was nice and comfortable. Decent enough room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Pretty nice mex restaurant and bar on-site. Fish tacos were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
loreto kid
valley center, ca.
Jun 15, 2013

jacuzzi left us feeling cold

we called ______ to make reservations for us, and to call to confirm the availability of a jacuzzi because that was our reason for going there. we were told that they had one, no problem ! when we arrived, we found cold and was informed that the jacuzzi wouldn't be turned on until July 1st. How would make you feel ? It didn't better, the noise from the trains were loud all through the night. We felt taken!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

when confirming that there is a jacuzzi, let them know that it is actually working and that it is "HOT"

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Armywife21
Rialto, California
Apr 8, 2013

Great customer service!

Our check in was great, the front desk clerk was very helpful, my husband just came back on leave from the army and she made us feel special. Wish they had thicker blankets but overall our stay was well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2009

This is a 1 star MOTEL...

This place was stated to be a 4 star hotel- it is more like a 1 star motel. I left after checking in, as it was so horrible (between the fake chemically clean smell, the dingy sheets and towels that looked like they had been used way too many times to be put on another bed or in another bathroom, the thin mattress that I could not imagine even sitting on, and the fact that the lobby was locked at 9 pm for safety and I had to check in at a guarded window), that I checked out within an hour and drove home (I was 2 hours away from home for a business trip). I truly was scared that I would get bed bugs if I stayed there. I also changed from my business clothes into more comfortable clothes in the bathroom, as I felt it was cleaner than the room itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Fontana / Rialto

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B&E
Torrance, CA
Feb 23, 2009

DON'T DO IT! A 4 STAR IT IS NOT!

Where do we begin...If you're a trucker, a drug user, or really have no standards about where you lie your head, then this place might be just the place you're looking for. First, we paid for a suite with jacuzzi and were booked for a regular room. When we finally arrived to our suite, we found knats flying around in the bathroom, the sheets and towels were dingy, the carpet was dirty. It started getting chilly and quickly discovered that the heater didn't work. It had no knobs so we had to use tweezers! Finally, after no luck, we called the front desk where they quickly gave us another room. After inspecting our room, we ran to a store to buy some towels and a bottle of Lysol spray. After disinfecting the room, we finally got settled. Then came time for a shower...the hot water wasn't working, so no jacuzzi. We were able to fight through a quick cold shower hoping that by morning we would get some heat. No luck there!Now, let's talk about the surroundings. Filled with truck drivers! When we arrived at our first room, my husband observed someone knocking on the window of the room next door [...]! I couldn't believe it. Not to mention the group of men congregating outside of their rooms drinking beer. What a nightmare! Be afraid, be very afaid...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search