$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Pacific Inn of Redwood City

2 stars
View map of 2610 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
105 reviews
Business Trip

The cleaning staff was excellent & honest. I left some jewelry on the dresser when I left for work,... See full review

  • CARRIE L.
  • Jul 21, 2015
Nice location

The place is quiet and cleneass the staff is friendly and the jakuzzi from the room is working... See full review

  • San Daniel
  • Jul 3, 2014
The Pacific Inn of Redwood City is located in beautiful Redwood City on the famous El Camino Real near Woodside Road. Guests can enjoy a complimentary full hot breakfast served daily in our own Redwood Cafe. Complimentary nachos popcorn fresh baked cookies and coffee are also available throughout the day in the lobby. Kitchenettes are available upon request however all rooms are equipped with a microwave refrigerator and coffee maker. Our Deluxe rooms feature an in-room jacuzzi. The hotel has free Wifi and parking for all guests and is located 20 minutes from San Francisco International Airport and 25 minutes from San Jose International Airport. Stanford University shopping malls and fine restaurants are all very nearby. Laundry and fax facilities are available.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Inn of Redwood City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Pacific Inn of Redwood City Rooms

Non Smoking 2 Queens with Jacuzz
Non Smoking 2 Queens with Jacuzzi Non Smoking 2 Queens with Jacuzzi
Smoking Two Queen Room with Jacu
Smoking Two Queen Room with Jacuzzi Smoking Two Queen Room with Jacuzzi
Smoking Deluxe King Room with Ja
Smoking Deluxe King Room with Jacuzzi Smoking Deluxe King Room with Jacuzzi
Non Smoking Deluxe King Room wit
Non Smoking Deluxe King Room with Jacuzzi King Deluxe Room non-smoking with jacuzzi
Non Smoking ADA King
Non Smoking ADA King Non Smoking ADA King

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
Microwave

Nearby points of interest

  • Filoli Mansion and Gardens: 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 105
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CARRIE L.
Business
Gilbert
Jul 21, 2015

Business Trip

The cleaning staff was excellent & honest. I left some jewelry on the dresser when I left for work, when I returned that day they had secured it & left it where I could find it. The next day I dropped an earring back on the floor & couldn't find it, when I returned they had found it & put it where I could find it. I appreciate the honesty & effort of the cleaning staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michael M.
Business
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Adequate.

The room was satisfactory and the price was decent for the location. Nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Business traveler jj
Business
Gainesville
Jun 26, 2015

average stay

The hotel is in a good location, walls are pretty thin and we could hear our neighbors come and go most of the night. The breakfast was very basic. I asked shortly after check in, if I could cancel the second night and was told no.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lance s.
Business
San carlos
Jun 16, 2015

Family stay

Comfortable location worth the price. Met expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nico
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 14, 2015

not good

This hotel is not very good. My room was smelly and not well cleaned. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything is happening around you. The bed was not comfortable. There are not so many walking distance restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flower lover
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Very convenient for Stanford medical visits

This stay was very nice. Beautiful flowers around the front entrance and in our window box. A quiet night of rest. Shopping center and eating places within quick walking distance. The maid were very helpful to tell us where our room was since the gentleman at the front desk was too busy that day to to let us know so we were a little lost. But we would like to stay there again. And a thank you to the people who make it so beautiful around there and the ones to keep the rooms so clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger Boos
Business
Reedley, CA
Oct 23, 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel. Rooms were cleans and the staff was nice. Great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duck and Turtle
Business
Maryland
Oct 16, 2014

Nice surprise

Very convenient for our day tripping. Surprised at the size of the room and the kitchen equipment. Expected muffins and fruit for the free breakfast, but there was actually sausage, bacon, eggs, taters, pancakes, and french toast. Not gourmet, but definitely above average for the price of the room. Laundry facilities. Short drive to downtown and all the uber cool restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown area. A very good variety of restaurants. Go after 6:00 p.m. and parking is free.

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stayed for interview
Business
North Carolina
Sep 20, 2014

Stayed for interview

Stayed overnight for an interview at Stanford. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Inn of Redwood City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joannalynn
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Comfortable room, full breakfast...and a JACUZZI TUB!

Clean, comfortable room at a great rate. Hotel serves full hot breakfast including eggs, sausage, pancakes, etc. and the room had a kitchenette (fridge, microwave, and stovetop) to help our meal budget. Convenient location close to CalTrain or 101. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. The most amazing thing though was the 2 person jacuzzi tub in our room. What a lovely way to relax at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're going into San Francisco don't drive. Parking is often difficult and expensive. Hotel is a short distance from CalTrain. Connect to BART at Milbrae or take train into city and use the MUNI bus. If you're goung to a Giants game train takes you within a block of AT&T park.

Back to menu Return to top