$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

3 stars
View map of 1836 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94063

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
35 reviews
Grateful Dead Concert Get Away

I was blown away at the size and modern,yet cozy, feel of the room. The staff were top notch and I... See full review

  • Susan V.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Trio to redwood city

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and families and colleague. Very... See full review

  • Ark W.
  • May 20, 2015
Stay Smart at Our Palo Alto Hotel's Redwood City Locale Located off Hwy 101 just minutes from Palo Alto, our hotel Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City-Central provides convenient lodging for business and leisure travelers. Guests are one mile from downtown Redwood City and just minutes from Palo Alto shopping, dining, entertainment, and business destinations. Although Redwood City hotels are many, few compare to our Palo Alto area hotel. California tourist destinations like downtown San Francisco and San Jose are less than 25-miles away and are a great day trip for vacationers or a short commute for business travelers. Our hotel's location is also near Stanford University and it provides the perfect lodging opportunity for those visiting the university or its students, faculty, and staff. Other area attractions include the Great America Amusement Park, 9-miles away, and Half Moon Bay the nearest Pacific Ocean outlet. Seaport Convention Center is just one mile from our hotel's Redwood City location as well perfect for those commuting to the Convention Center for events or conferences. Business travelers appreciate our Redwood City hotel's close proximity to business headquarters like HP, Google, USGS, and Microsoft. Whether you're attending a meeting, traveling with the family, or on vacation, you're sure to feel at home at this Redwood City hotel's cozy accommodations. Call the Holiday Inn Express® Redwood City hotel today.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Filoli Mansion and Gardens: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4
Value:
4.5

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan V.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Grateful Dead Concert Get Away

I was blown away at the size and modern,yet cozy, feel of the room. The staff were top notch and I would definitely stay there if I were back in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ark W.
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Trio to redwood city

Great place to stay. Would definitely recommend to friends and families and colleague. Very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gregory H.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Great hotel.

Extremely clean. Comfortable bed. Great free wifi. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dyntech
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 6, 2014

Pefect room for Business Travel

Very Clean, Extra Large Room, Very Quiet, Super Friendly staff, Great Breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harry's Hofbrou - across the street from the hotel- the best turkey dinner on earth!

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hugo Garcia
Business
Bellingham, WA
Dec 4, 2014

Awesome 3 Day Stay

I booked the stay 2 months in advanced. Got to the Hotel to check in and the staff was friendly. There was so much detail that i have not seen in any other Hotels of this much quality. This particular Holiday Inn does its best for their guest! Me and my Fiancé loved it. Thank you Holiday Inn of Redwood City! Keep up the hard work with all your friendly staff! ps( Im one of those people who don't give reviews... but you guys are worth it!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Your stay will be wonderful! But don't take my word for it! Live it! You will love the way your room is set. I guarantee it.

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monkman
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 21, 2014

Best Holiday Inn Express Yet

From the outside, and its downtown location, this does not look like a great hotel. No view, busy street, dinky lobby. But the rooms are complete renovated and upgraded. It's the best HIE I've ever stayed in and maybe the best motel in recent memory. Charming? No. But modern and clean? Yes. If you need to be in central Silicon Valley I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling Gran
Business
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Apr 30, 2014

Highlight of CA Visit

Excellent hotel. Room was newly renovated. Bed was extremely comfortable; new heater/air conditioning unit was very quiet. Except for trash pickup on Monday morning at the Wendy's next door, the room was very quiet. Free hot breakfast was plentiful-- coffee was great. It was close to Palo Alto where we spent most of our time. Parking was off street in their well-lit parking garage. My daughter and I felt safe and looked forward to returning to the hotel after long days of sight seeing. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
edamacion
Business
Rocklin, CA
Feb 18, 2013

Very Pleased With Our Stay

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend soccer tournament. It was very clean and the staff were very nice and helpful. The morning breakfast buffet was a wonderful plus to the hotel. Obviously it was not a restaurant, but the food was hot and yummy. We even grabbed some chocolate milks and snacks for our days at the soccer fields. This hotel was in a perfect location. We went shopping, minature golfing, to dinner, and to the movies and everything was within 0-2 miles. We had a wonderful expierience and I would definately bring my family back there anytime we are in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
montanamom
Business
Montana
Dec 16, 2012

Nice place to stay

The hotel is crowded between other businesses & the lobby is tiny, giving a cramped first impression, but the room was comfortable, pretty quiet & the breakfast was really good. The bathroom was good-sized but not very warm but the heater worked well in the room itself. We liked the internet access, tv, refrigerator, microwave & jacuzzi tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express REDWOOD CITY-CENTRAL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FXPD
Business
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent

From the time we arrive everyone was so friendly. The staff was wonderful and polite. Every morning we had breakfest at the hotel which was excellent. I would definately recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

I would definately rent a car. The distance not bad from Redwood City, CA. Short driving distance and plenty places to go and the atmosphere was so friendly.

Back to menu Return to top