$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
View map of 435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
101 reviews
Family

Nice clean Hotel with a very good location. Close to beach and boardwalk. See full review

  • steven w.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 101
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbialysgirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Apr 5, 2014

Ok place to stay

Was close to the beach and overall a nice room. The bed was horrible to sleep on even after rotating and flipping there was a large sunk in place, but for the money it was a decent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay for parking every where you go, even the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T and C travelers
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 24, 2013

Needs a little TLC

A nice place, but they need to put a few $$ into the rooms. Our room was plain. No pictures or art anywhere. There were marks on the walls where there might have been at one time. The door on the bathroom was in bad shape and should be replaced. Overall I'm glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M and W
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 7, 2013

Ok for a one night stay, no more

Nice location and ok for just a one night stay, which was what we did, but the A/C was not working properly, the fridge started making a weird sound waking us up at 2 am and toilet paper was coming out from the tub...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ralfie
Business
Riverside,CA
Feb 4, 2013

Great value

This hotel was a great value and great location. Within walking distance to the beach 5- 10 minutes. Hotel parking is under hotel, no stairs or elevator from parking area and steep incline. Also no elevator to rooms so taking luggage upstairs a bit laborious. Rooms are clean ubt not roomy at all. Only 1 side of bed utilized due to being pushed up against wall and nowhere to hang clothes or garment bag. Staff friendly, great value but just wished the rooms were larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramsesfb
Business
ciudad obregon sonora
Jun 25, 2012

just a relaxing trip....gone bad

the worst hotel i ever stayed room was dirty carpet was burnt , so the bed sheets , i wished i would have known before making a reservation at this hotel , i advise you to think twice before staying here , electrical outlets were not working in room , i could have left the hotel and stayed somewhere else but there were no other hotels in the area available at the time , ceiling had a lot of stains , tought ramada limited would be a good place but i was so wrong. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Guess it was my bad luck since i read reviews of this hotel that are good and state that rooms are clean and comfy , well mine wasnt , maybe hotel has gone down since those reviews. I hope this hotel remodeled from the ground up , this hotel really gives a bad name for the ramada brand. I will really aprecciate any tips for any other hotels to stay in the area that are good and some kind in the price of this one i paid 120 dollars for the room i feel really scammed by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Corona, California
May 31, 2012

A friendly & decent hotel near the beach

Location, price, free covered parking and friendly staff This hotel is reasonably priced, well managed, clean and friendly. It is well located near the beaches, the city and the airport, convenient to grocery/drugstores, only 5 minutes’ walk to the beach, to restaurants/ shopping and the retail district a few blocks off the beach. I enjoyed my stay. Although I had couple of neighbors for most stay, I only knew they were there from seeing them in the halls - I never heard their TV through the walls. This is a quiet hotel with big rooms, laminated hardwood floor looks always clean n fresh, ceiling fan kept the rooms airy no need to turn on ac and thick walls. The beds are so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and a clean bath room. The room had a fridge & micro - nice touch for someone staying for a long trip. The whirlpool is large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the best I've ever experienced in a modestly priced hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate--all in all I was very pleased with the space and convenient location. I had a good experience and I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Corona, California
May 29, 2012

A friendly & decent hotel near the beach

This hotel is reasonably priced, well managed, clean and has friendly people working here. It is well located near the beaches, the city and the airport, convenient to grocery/drugstores, only 5 minutes’ walk to the beach, to restaurants/ shopping and the retail district a few blocks off the beach. I enjoyed my stay. Although I had couple of neighbors for most stay, I only knew they were there from seeing them in the halls - I never heard their TV through the walls. This is a quiet hotel with big rooms, laminated hardwood floor looks always clean n fresh, ceiling fan kept the rooms airy no need to turn on ac and thick walls. The beds are so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and a clean bath room. The room had a fridge & micro - nice touch for someone staying for a long trip. The whirlpool is large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the best I've ever experienced in a modestly priced hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate--all in all I was very pleased with the space and convenient location. I had a good experience and I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
READYNW8NG
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

I will never go back!

I had reserved a smoking room and they told me I shouldn't smoke, its not healthy. The light bulbs (2) were burnt out and took over an hour to have them replaced, and they gave them to me to put in, the small fridge did not work and never even got looked at while I was there, the wall mounted lamp was falling off, shall i go on? It was not a pleasant experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahiti
Aug 5, 2011

Redondo getaway

Great and friendly staff. Blocks away from the ocean. Will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angry from arizona
Business
az
Jul 14, 2011

loud!

loud drunks at jacuzzi til 3am!!!!! it closes at 9! Time fail!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel hermosa is way nicer and cheaper!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top