$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
View map of 435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
102 reviews
Outstanding value

Bed was comfortable and windows open for fresh air, as a road warrior, my two biggest criteria.... See full review

  • Road Warrior
  • Jun 20, 2015
Family

Nice clean Hotel with a very good location. Close to beach and boardwalk. See full review

  • steven w.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 102
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrew C.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

quick overnight stop at small hotel close to beach

close to the beach and pier (5 min walk). hotel basic, clean and practical. friendly and helpful staff. if you are a light sleeper ask for a room away from the main road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG HH
Business
Huntington Beach
Nov 24, 2014

Good for the price.

Great staff, clean room. A bit noisy from the PCH traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMLSF
Business
Redondo Beach, California
May 9, 2014

Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings, was excellent. Even tho a courtyard arrangement on PCH could have been very loud, it wasn't. Hi speed wireless, HBO, and even room service (from an outside source) which I discovered too late, all add to the value. Free breakfast in a spotless little food area served between 6 and 10.. And the microwave and good size little frig in the room would be very convenient for longer term guests. If there was a check in parking place I missed it. Didn't like going into un gated subterranean parking before checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Je Voyage Souvent
Business
Southern Oregon
Dec 31, 2012

Noise, bugs, cracks and holes in the walls.

Noise: I checked in early and asked for a room in a quiet area, but was given one next to the metal stairs and close to the Pacific Coast Highway. There were noisy partiers in the rooms on both sides (but maybe they can't control that). Bugs: Set my toiletries on the sink and 10 minutes later they were covered in ants, which also sought out my food and crawled all over the bathtub. They were big and bit me when I wiped them up. Not well-maintained - There were large, badly patched cracks in the bathroom tile above the tub, and probably 30 holes in the room door and nearby wall that had been badly covered by paint of a different color. The holes were bullet-sized, which didn't inspire a sense of security. Bonus surprises - TV wouldn't turn on, and the coffee-maker leaked water all over the counter. I wouldn't stay there again for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eastwestvince
Business
China
Nov 2, 2012

Quite suitable

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. All the amenities were available, and everything worked fine. The location was very suitable for our needs, but, a little traffic noise from the adjacent street. For the price, I couldn't ask for more.I plan to stay again at my next visit to LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of well known restaurants, along with all the fast food you can think of, within 10 minutes drive.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
duhranch
Business
Redondo Beach CA
Nov 7, 2010

A good hotel.

Rooms were clean. Staff was kind and attentive. Reasonable cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to the marina

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Oct 15, 2010

Good price for location

Clean room and low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlassladyK
Business
Northern California
Dec 20, 2009

Nice clean hotel with caring staff

This was a reasonably priced hotel. It was clean and staffed with nice and helpful people, In particular, the manager. For the most part it was quiet. It was close to nice restaurants. I will stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the nice restaurants on the Redondo pier and catch a sunset along the strand.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Between L.A. and Pittsburgh
Nov 16, 2009

Needs a good scrubbing

The hotel staff that I saw were fine - professional and friendly. The room size was okay for me, probably small if traveling with more than two. The location right on PCH was great for me, but it's difficult to get into the hotel driving north. There's no left turn lane in the road right there so I had to drive past and turn around. Parking on the ground level is cramped - only about 5 spots or so. But there is an underground garage with plenty of space. It seemed safe, was monitored with cameras and was okay to maneuver even with my minivan. Might have been difficult if the hotel was fuller. My room had really tall ceilings (15+ feet) so I know the building is old, but the room seemed like it had been wallpapered and generally updated recently. However, the room just wasn't that clean. It seemed like the middle got vacuumed and wiped down quickly, but there was still a lot of dust around the TV and in the corners and the shower was developing a lot of soap scum. Also, my room had blackout curtains, but not a sheer set. So if I wanted privacy I had to sit in the dark. For the price I paid this hotel was fine. Even though it was a little dirty, it wasn't "scary dirty."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert the Engineer
Business
Canada
Mar 9, 2009

Great place for night before LAX flights

For the price, this is a great place to stay the night before flying out of LAX. One block back from Redondo beach, with great restaurants etc. nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a great seafood restaurant.

Back to menu Return to top