$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Good for the price.

Great staff, clean room. A bit noisy from the PCH traffic. See full review

  • GG HH
  • Nov 24, 2014
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Belenee
Business
Redmond, OR, USA
Nov 21, 2011

family visit

My first room was not cleaned upon my arrival. After 25 minutes still not clean. Moved me to new room that was equivalent to a run down motel 6. I would not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redondo Beach Pier Tony's Fish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
READYNW8NG
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

I will never go back!

I had reserved a smoking room and they told me I shouldn't smoke, its not healthy. The light bulbs (2) were burnt out and took over an hour to have them replaced, and they gave them to me to put in, the small fridge did not work and never even got looked at while I was there, the wall mounted lamp was falling off, shall i go on? It was not a pleasant experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ramsesfb
Business
ciudad obregon sonora
Jun 25, 2012

just a relaxing trip....gone bad

the worst hotel i ever stayed room was dirty carpet was burnt , so the bed sheets , i wished i would have known before making a reservation at this hotel , i advise you to think twice before staying here , electrical outlets were not working in room , i could have left the hotel and stayed somewhere else but there were no other hotels in the area available at the time , ceiling had a lot of stains , tought ramada limited would be a good place but i was so wrong. i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Guess it was my bad luck since i read reviews of this hotel that are good and state that rooms are clean and comfy , well mine wasnt , maybe hotel has gone down since those reviews. I hope this hotel remodeled from the ground up , this hotel really gives a bad name for the ramada brand. I will really aprecciate any tips for any other hotels to stay in the area that are good and some kind in the price of this one i paid 120 dollars for the room i feel really scammed by this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nicolas Weeks
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Nov 8, 2012

Noisy

The room is too close to the street, so it's very noisy during night, and I can't even sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Je Voyage Souvent
Business
Southern Oregon
Dec 31, 2012

Noise, bugs, cracks and holes in the walls.

Noise: I checked in early and asked for a room in a quiet area, but was given one next to the metal stairs and close to the Pacific Coast Highway. There were noisy partiers in the rooms on both sides (but maybe they can't control that). Bugs: Set my toiletries on the sink and 10 minutes later they were covered in ants, which also sought out my food and crawled all over the bathtub. They were big and bit me when I wiped them up. Not well-maintained - There were large, badly patched cracks in the bathroom tile above the tub, and probably 30 holes in the room door and nearby wall that had been badly covered by paint of a different color. The holes were bullet-sized, which didn't inspire a sense of security. Bonus surprises - TV wouldn't turn on, and the coffee-maker leaked water all over the counter. I wouldn't stay there again for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

NOT a three star hotel

We were appalled upon arrival. This was a motel not a hotel! The rooms were very old. We had stayed at several hotels on this trip with nice, clean, rooms for the same price. We decided not to stay. [...] I would only give it one star.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
60 and should have known better- - -
Business
San Diego
Feb 19, 2011

Liers and Thieves

This was a very bad experience. I requested a refund because the booking didn't show up when arrived at Ramada Inn Limited...they refused...and quite possibly re-booked the room with someone else making twice the money on one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
over sixty and should have known better
Business
San Diego
Feb 19, 2011

Liers and Thieves

Attendant lied saying I had no reservation anywhere in the system. I was left without a room or a refund when I proved I had a reservation. Attendant said she would void the reservation if it ever showed up so my credit card would be charged...In the end my credit card has been charged and they refuse to make any kind of refund. BE FORWARNED!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M and W
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 7, 2013

Ok for a one night stay, no more

Nice location and ok for just a one night stay, which was what we did, but the A/C was not working properly, the fridge started making a weird sound waking us up at 2 am and toilet paper was coming out from the tub...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T and C travelers
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 24, 2013

Needs a little TLC

A nice place, but they need to put a few $$ into the rooms. Our room was plain. No pictures or art anywhere. There were marks on the walls where there might have been at one time. The door on the bathroom was in bad shape and should be replaced. Overall I'm glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top