$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Good for the price.

Great staff, clean room. A bit noisy from the PCH traffic. See full review

  • GG HH
  • Nov 24, 2014
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy beach goer
Business
Rendondo CA.
May 15, 2009

My stay

I came to Rendono for my cousins wedding. Me and my sister shared a room at the Ramada. Although the room was smaller than expected the service was great. Any time we needed help such as we couldn't figure out the t.v or how to get somewhere the gentleman at the front counter was eager to help and very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bullfrog
Business
Greenwood,Arkansas
Oct 19, 2010

Redondo Beach Ramada Limited

The hotel was just the right distance from the beach,the people could not have been better they run this hotel very very good had no complaints,very clean and informational when we asked about anything around the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the pier is open was open 24 hours and if you like to walk like us it is a dream!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Corona, California
May 31, 2012

A friendly & decent hotel near the beach

Location, price, free covered parking and friendly staff This hotel is reasonably priced, well managed, clean and friendly. It is well located near the beaches, the city and the airport, convenient to grocery/drugstores, only 5 minutes’ walk to the beach, to restaurants/ shopping and the retail district a few blocks off the beach. I enjoyed my stay. Although I had couple of neighbors for most stay, I only knew they were there from seeing them in the halls - I never heard their TV through the walls. This is a quiet hotel with big rooms, laminated hardwood floor looks always clean n fresh, ceiling fan kept the rooms airy no need to turn on ac and thick walls. The beds are so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and a clean bath room. The room had a fridge & micro - nice touch for someone staying for a long trip. The whirlpool is large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the best I've ever experienced in a modestly priced hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate--all in all I was very pleased with the space and convenient location. I had a good experience and I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Business
Corona, California
May 29, 2012

A friendly & decent hotel near the beach

This hotel is reasonably priced, well managed, clean and has friendly people working here. It is well located near the beaches, the city and the airport, convenient to grocery/drugstores, only 5 minutes’ walk to the beach, to restaurants/ shopping and the retail district a few blocks off the beach. I enjoyed my stay. Although I had couple of neighbors for most stay, I only knew they were there from seeing them in the halls - I never heard their TV through the walls. This is a quiet hotel with big rooms, laminated hardwood floor looks always clean n fresh, ceiling fan kept the rooms airy no need to turn on ac and thick walls. The beds are so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and a clean bath room. The room had a fridge & micro - nice touch for someone staying for a long trip. The whirlpool is large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the best I've ever experienced in a modestly priced hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate--all in all I was very pleased with the space and convenient location. I had a good experience and I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Short travel
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Oct 19, 2009

fantastic family gataway

The bed is big. Everything is OK. It is convenient to park the car. We can play and surf the internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

CVS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMLSF
Business
Redondo Beach, California
May 9, 2014

Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings, was excellent. Even tho a courtyard arrangement on PCH could have been very loud, it wasn't. Hi speed wireless, HBO, and even room service (from an outside source) which I discovered too late, all add to the value. Free breakfast in a spotless little food area served between 6 and 10.. And the microwave and good size little frig in the room would be very convenient for longer term guests. If there was a check in parking place I missed it. Didn't like going into un gated subterranean parking before checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahiti
Aug 5, 2011

Redondo getaway

Great and friendly staff. Blocks away from the ocean. Will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Feb 2, 2008

Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

The friendly and helpful staff of the Ramada Inn Redondo Beach did everything to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The location close to the pier was a welcome relief from the freeways of LA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A couple of minutes to the beach and Redondo Beach Pier. Good restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 8, 2008

good value

room was clean, bed comfortable, convenient location for us (we needed to be near - but not too close to LAX)underground parking available, Direct TV a plus while in room, not too noisy considering it is on a busy road, breakfast was typical and available - would only suggest that the room looked a bit tired, especially the bathroom (new paper or a paint good paint job would do the trick). would recommmend for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Manhatten beach and pier not a far drive and great place for walk and shop.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 24, 2010

Great Location,Great Service,

Very friendly and helpful staff,Great continental breakfast and the manager (Ashwin)*Forgive me if I did not spell or pronounce your name right*) needs to be commended,He was always checking with us to make sure everything was to our liking. We hope he and his staff are there on our next trip, because we are planning on staying at this Hotel. Thanks for making our stay so peaceful. Keep up the Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top