$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
View map of 435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MissJenJen
Business
Fresno, CA
May 9, 2009

Short skip to the beach

My hotel stay was quit nice. Just a few blocks from the beach made it even better! My friends and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend vacation at a great little beach. I will definitely make the 3 hour trip to this beach again soon! I recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to enjoy a nice, safe comfortable stay and be right near the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pier has quit a few options for multi-cultural dining!

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
May 8, 2009

Enjoyable night's stay

The complimentary breakfast was nice: toast, cereal, muffins, juice, coffee. The hotel is located very close to beaches, the famous Redondo Beach Pier, and many, many choices for dining and shopping. All the staff members i encountered were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
changing storm
Business
illinois
May 2, 2009

Nice hotel, boring area

Small hotel, friendly staff, boring location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Apr 5, 2009

Good Hotel

Was clean, free breakfast was nice, friendly staff, close to the beach. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert the Engineer
Business
Canada
Mar 9, 2009

Great place for night before LAX flights

For the price, this is a great place to stay the night before flying out of LAX. One block back from Redondo beach, with great restaurants etc. nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to a great seafood restaurant.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda
Jan 2, 2009

Good for the value seeker

This Ramada wasn't what I excepted for the hotel chain. The room was clean and the location great. The price was made the stay worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ebensburg
Oct 28, 2008

Good Value

The Ramada Limited in Redondo Beach is a good value for the money. It is an older style motel, but is inexpensive and clean. It has very little in the way of extra amenities, but it is located right on the Pacific Coast Highway, has very easy access, and has underground parking. There are restraunts nearby and the beach is a short drive away. I would stay there again. Very basic but inexpensive, especially considering the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Mexican Restraunt a just up the street

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, *
Oct 4, 2008

FRIENDLY STAFF

THE ONLY PROBLEM WE HAD WAS THAT THE CARD THAT WE USE TO SWIPE AND OPEN OUR ROOM DOORS DIDN'T WORK. THEY SAID THEY WERE IN THE PROCESS OF CHANGING ALL THE LOCKS OR WHATEVER. NO ELEVATOR EVEN WITH ONLY 2 FLOORS, ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU HAVE AN OVER WEIGHT LUGGAGE. WE WENT THERE TO SHOP TIL YOU DROP. ALL IN ALL THE IT WAS ALRIGHT AND LIKE THE AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

DEL AMO SHOPPING CENTER, LOTS OF RESTAURANTS ALONG THE WAY AND OTHER STORES.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maple Valley
Sep 14, 2008

Best attribute, walking distance to beach

Location to the beach was great, a 10 minute walk. Hotel location on PCH was noisy. Underground parking was adequate & free. Small refrigerator and microwave in room was convenient. Table and one chair available. Building maintenance/ features are a little to worn for my (average) taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Redondo Beach and pier.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pointe-Claire
Aug 12, 2008

Great value

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach was a pleasant surprise, and we found it to be an excellent value for the money. The room was very clean, with air conditioning, microwave oven, small fridge, cable TV (HBO included), hair drier (very important to my wife), and free WiFi access (very important to me:)). The complimentary breakfast was more than satisfactory, and the staff really helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is in walking distance from the hotel, about three blocks, really. Actually, if you enjoy walking on the beach, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach (to the North), are not that far.

Back to menu Return to top