$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Good for the price.

Great staff, clean room. A bit noisy from the PCH traffic. See full review

  • GG HH
  • Nov 24, 2014
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kc
Apr 30, 2010

Small and good

Fridge in room was loud. No local food after 10pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Saint Rocke and the Peir. Cost!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach California
Mar 20, 2010

Not bad

We went to visit California. I did not like the fact that we had to ask for breakfast (juice, coffe, bread) in the morning because there were any left. However we received everything we asked for, in a very friendly way. The food was very good. Something else that I did not like was the shower water because it changed from warm to cold and from cold to hot and that was frustating for me. However the staff was very friendly, we got the newspaper every day. We felt very comfortable too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location and easy to get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DrDevience
Business
Sweden
Mar 9, 2010

Excellent place for budget travel

I booked with the Ramada Limited over other choices in Redondo Beach mainly because they were the only one to offer smoking rooms. As it turns out, it was a great choice on pretty much all fronts. The location was outstanding. I am handicapped and require a wheeled walker and had no problem walking the 3 very short blocks to the Redondo Pier. There is a liquor store right next door, a CVS pharmacy just up the street, as well as a nice cafe. And of course there are numerous dining choices on the pier. The staff at this Ramada was superb from the desk clerks to the maids. They supply a free breakfast each morning with a wide pastry selection, various breakfast cereals, and a waffle maker. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Tony's on the Redondo Pier has wonderful seafood at reasonable prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 23, 2010

Nice stay

The staff was friendly and helpful, they had a nice complimentary breakfast every morning, and there were a lot of restaurants and stores nearby. A nice place to stay for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FussyGuest
Business
Westland, MI
Feb 23, 2010

Not Very Good

The hotel seemed nice and cute when we first arrived, but that impression ended shortly. Parking is underground, which was a bit creepy even though there are cameras. The room itself was a huge letdown. It smelled like pee, and we had to burn a candle in order to cover up the smell. It was a very small room, the towels were tattered and the bedding smelled stale. We tried to stay away from the room as much as possible. On the upside, the continental breakfast was decent, and the location was pretty good (a couple blocks from the ocean). I will definitely not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go into Torrance for decent restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 24, 2010

Great Location,Great Service,

Very friendly and helpful staff,Great continental breakfast and the manager (Ashwin)*Forgive me if I did not spell or pronounce your name right*) needs to be commended,He was always checking with us to make sure everything was to our liking. We hope he and his staff are there on our next trip, because we are planning on staying at this Hotel. Thanks for making our stay so peaceful. Keep up the Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cali goers
Business
Elkton, MD
Dec 31, 2009

Great location

We found this hotel at the last minute and were very pleasantly surprised. It was a great location and an affordable price...just a two-block walk to the beach. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are great mexican restaurants within a five-minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 20, 2009

NOT a three star hotel

We were appalled upon arrival. This was a motel not a hotel! The rooms were very old. We had stayed at several hotels on this trip with nice, clean, rooms for the same price. We decided not to stay. [...] I would only give it one star.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GlassladyK
Business
Northern California
Dec 20, 2009

Nice clean hotel with caring staff

This was a reasonably priced hotel. It was clean and staffed with nice and helpful people, In particular, the manager. For the most part it was quiet. It was close to nice restaurants. I will stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the nice restaurants on the Redondo pier and catch a sunset along the strand.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Between L.A. and Pittsburgh
Nov 16, 2009

Needs a good scrubbing

The hotel staff that I saw were fine - professional and friendly. The room size was okay for me, probably small if traveling with more than two. The location right on PCH was great for me, but it's difficult to get into the hotel driving north. There's no left turn lane in the road right there so I had to drive past and turn around. Parking on the ground level is cramped - only about 5 spots or so. But there is an underground garage with plenty of space. It seemed safe, was monitored with cameras and was okay to maneuver even with my minivan. Might have been difficult if the hotel was fuller. My room had really tall ceilings (15+ feet) so I know the building is old, but the room seemed like it had been wallpapered and generally updated recently. However, the room just wasn't that clean. It seemed like the middle got vacuumed and wiped down quickly, but there was still a lot of dust around the TV and in the corners and the shower was developing a lot of soap scum. Also, my room had blackout curtains, but not a sheer set. So if I wanted privacy I had to sit in the dark. For the price I paid this hotel was fine. Even though it was a little dirty, it wasn't "scary dirty."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top