$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
138 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Charming little place close to the beach

The staff was exceptional! Fun to take a short walk to the ocean. Lots of restaurants close by. Not... See full review

  • The Twins Mom
  • Nov 19, 2013
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about one mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about two miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately eight miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24 Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27 inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Hotel Map

33.8353 -118.3856
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
England
Jul 17, 2011

An excellent stay

This is an excellent no frills place to stay, very efficient staff, good rooms, and easy to the beach. Most certainly stay here again, almost walking distance to the airport! It is a motel, and a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head for the pier, Tonys place is superb, and only a short walk.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angry from arizona
az
Jul 14, 2011

loud!

loud drunks at jacuzzi til 3am!!!!! it closes at 9! Time fail!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel hermosa is way nicer and cheaper!!

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angry from arizona
az
Jul 14, 2011

loud!

loud drunks at jacuzzi til 3am!!!!! it closes at 9! Time fail!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel hermosa is way nicer and cheaper!!

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2011

Great Place

I wanted some place near the beach and I found not all hotels/motels that are on Pacific Coast Highway are near the beach. This Ramada is in a perfect location. We asked if it was new because everything is freshly painted. The desk personel were great and someone even ran up when we called about a cable box problem. Then called later to make sure the issue was resolved. Great customer service, comfortable beds, continental breakfast, and a great location made for a wonderful stay to see family on Redondo Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a great experience eating on the boardwalk at a restaurant called Kincaids. (Ask for [...]).

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2011

Great Place

I wanted some place near the beach and I found not all hotels/motels that are on Pacific Coast Highway are near the beach. This Ramada is in a perfect location. We asked if it was new because everything is freshly painted. The desk personel were great and someone even ran up when we called about a cable box problem. Then called later to make sure the issue was resolved. Great customer service, comfortable beds, continental breakfast, and a great location made for a wonderful stay to see family on Redondo Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a great experience eating on the boardwalk at a restaurant called Kincaids. (Ask for [...]).

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 21, 2011

Close to the beach, affordable

We wanted a quick getaway, affordable but nice. This was the ticket. Small hotel, but good location, clean rooms and free breakfast! If you want to be by Hermosa but don't want to pay the prices, this is your place. Staff was great as wast the deal we got on [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Redondo Beach Pier. Redondo Beach walk.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 21, 2011

Close to the beach, affordable

We wanted a quick getaway, affordable but nice. This was the ticket. Small hotel, but good location, clean rooms and free breakfast! If you want to be by Hermosa but don't want to pay the prices, this is your place. Staff was great as wast the deal we got on [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Redondo Beach Pier. Redondo Beach walk.

Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
over sixty and should have known better
San Diego
Feb 19, 2011

Liers and Thieves

Attendant lied saying I had no reservation anywhere in the system. I was left without a room or a refund when I proved I had a reservation. Attendant said she would void the reservation if it ever showed up so my credit card would be charged...In the end my credit card has been charged and they refuse to make any kind of refund. BE FORWARNED!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
60 and should have known better- - -
San Diego
Feb 19, 2011

Liers and Thieves

This was a very bad experience. I requested a refund because the booking didn't show up when arrived at Ramada Inn Limited...they refused...and quite possibly re-booked the room with someone else making twice the money on one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
60 and should have known better- - -
San Diego
Feb 19, 2011

Liers and Thieves

This was a very bad experience. I requested a refund because the booking didn't show up when arrived at Ramada Inn Limited...they refused...and quite possibly re-booked the room with someone else making twice the money on one room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top