$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
87 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Good for the price.

Great staff, clean room. A bit noisy from the PCH traffic. See full review

  • GG HH
  • Nov 24, 2014
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5-minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about 1 mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about 2 miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately 8 miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast featuring hot items with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24-Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27-inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
READYNW8NG
Business
Palm Springs, CA, USA
Mar 31, 2012

I will never go back!

I had reserved a smoking room and they told me I shouldn't smoke, its not healthy. The light bulbs (2) were burnt out and took over an hour to have them replaced, and they gave them to me to put in, the small fridge did not work and never even got looked at while I was there, the wall mounted lamp was falling off, shall i go on? It was not a pleasant experience at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BDoll
Business
Northern California
Dec 12, 2011

Affordable and close to beach and shopping

Comfy beds, nice linens, very clean and conveniently located - a bargain at the price. Helpful staff and continental breakfast too! Parking is free, unlike other hotels in the area. We walked to Redondo Pier. We'll be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Less than 3 miles to Del Amo mall which has theatres, restaurants, tons of shops - just a straight shot down Torrance Blvd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Belenee
Business
Redmond, OR, USA
Nov 21, 2011

family visit

My first room was not cleaned upon my arrival. After 25 minutes still not clean. Moved me to new room that was equivalent to a run down motel 6. I would not return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Redondo Beach Pier Tony's Fish House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ptamom
Business
Colorado Springs, CO, USA
Sep 14, 2011

got my money's worth

The rooms are clean, but needs some updating. Half way thru our 10n day stay, the hotel started renovations. During the day was load. The hot tub was too hot. You could only sit it in for 5 minutes. Not able to sit and relax in a hot tub, like you would want to. Free continental breakfast was nice, but needed some additional items or a change of items from day to day. Over all, we got what we paid for and would use them again, if needed a hotel within a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wee Man taco's (just up the street, 2 blocks) was amazing food and the best customer service we recieved the entire trip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dlhall
Business
Billings, Mt, USA
Aug 26, 2011

Got my money's worth

Picked this place because of price & 15=min. from LAX. Arrived after dark & left before dawn to catch a plane. Dual tv remotes can be confusing. Bathroom walls & ceiling have what looks like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tahiti
Aug 5, 2011

Redondo getaway

Great and friendly staff. Blocks away from the ocean. Will definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Jul 24, 2011

It was nice....

It was nice. clean and free wifi service was good This hotel is very far from Airport. No shuttle bus......that was only one not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach is very near, you can walk...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
England
Jul 17, 2011

An excellent stay

This is an excellent no frills place to stay, very efficient staff, good rooms, and easy to the beach. Most certainly stay here again, almost walking distance to the airport! It is a motel, and a very good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head for the pier, Tonys place is superb, and only a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
angry from arizona
Business
az
Jul 14, 2011

loud!

loud drunks at jacuzzi til 3am!!!!! it closes at 9! Time fail!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

hotel hermosa is way nicer and cheaper!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 9, 2011

Great Place

I wanted some place near the beach and I found not all hotels/motels that are on Pacific Coast Highway are near the beach. This Ramada is in a perfect location. We asked if it was new because everything is freshly painted. The desk personel were great and someone even ran up when we called about a cable box problem. Then called later to make sure the issue was resolved. Great customer service, comfortable beds, continental breakfast, and a great location made for a wonderful stay to see family on Redondo Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We had a great experience eating on the boardwalk at a restaurant called Kincaids. (Ask for [...]).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top