$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 22, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

2 stars
435 S Pacific Coast Highway, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
85 reviews
Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings,... See full review

  • NMLSF
  • May 9, 2014
Charming little place close to the beach

The staff was exceptional! Fun to take a short walk to the ocean. Lots of restaurants close by. Not... See full review

  • The Twins Mom
  • Nov 19, 2013
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach offers affordable accommodations. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the beach and Redondo Beach Pier with water sports and jogging/bike track as well as bar, lounge, fishing, and restaurants. It is about one mile from Hermosa Beach and Palos Verdes, and about two miles from Manhattan Beach and the Del Amo Mall. The Los Angeles Airport is approximately eight miles from the hotel. Disneyland is 32 miles, Universal Studios is 33.6 miles, Hollywood is 28.1 miles, Six Flags Magic Mountain is 51.6 miles, Los Angeles is 25 miles away, and Knotts Berry Farm is 26 miles. Guests receive a Complimentary Continental Breakfast with their room rate. Although, there is not a full service restaurant inside the hotel, there are dining destinations nearby. For added convenience, this hotel offers a 24 Hour Front Desk, Copier and Fax access as well as Printer and Internet in Business Center, Rental VCR/DVD Player, Express Check-Out, Ice/Vending Machines, Wake-Up Calls, a Safe Deposit Box, Whirlpool on Property, and Monitored Free Parking. There are 40 rooms at the hotel, non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for handicap are available upon request. Standard amenities include an Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio, Coffeemaker, Free Wireless Internet, Hairdryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Microwave, Mini-Refrigerator, 27 inch Television with Satellite, Telephone, and Voicemail.

Hotel Map

33.8353 -118.3856
Area description
Entertainment district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited Redondo Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen R.
Corona, California
May 29, 2012

A friendly & decent hotel near the beach

This hotel is reasonably priced, well managed, clean and has friendly people working here. It is well located near the beaches, the city and the airport, convenient to grocery/drugstores, only 5 minutes’ walk to the beach, to restaurants/ shopping and the retail district a few blocks off the beach. I enjoyed my stay. Although I had couple of neighbors for most stay, I only knew they were there from seeing them in the halls - I never heard their TV through the walls. This is a quiet hotel with big rooms, laminated hardwood floor looks always clean n fresh, ceiling fan kept the rooms airy no need to turn on ac and thick walls. The beds are so comfortable that I slept like a baby, and a clean bath room. The room had a fridge & micro - nice touch for someone staying for a long trip. The whirlpool is large and comfortable. The housekeeping staff was the best I've ever experienced in a modestly priced hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate--all in all I was very pleased with the space and convenient location. I had a good experience and I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle.Mybelle
Business
Lancaster, California
Jul 1, 2014

Freindly Staff

The hotel was in a good location for where I needed to be however seemed a bit overpriced, room was small and bed made a lot of noise when you laid on it. The curtains didn't shut all the way so I was awaken by the sunrise, and the doors didn't do much to keep the sound out, very noisey in the morning. I just needed a place to stay to sleep so it did the job, the complimentary breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly, I would definetly return if the price was better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PXOP
Business
San Diego, California
May 21, 2014

Overall, for the price, good

To be succinct about it - the hotel staff were wonderful. Friendly, courteous and generally nice people. The location was terrific, just two short blocks from the main beach and an easy walk, and the area was pleasant in many ways. The room was cheaply put together, with a decent bathroom, comfortable bed, but low quality pergo-style floors and very thin walls. I could hear the tv from the room next door late into the night. And there is no cross ventilation. The room was in the front of the building, which I would not recommend. The street noise and the tv from the other room meant that I had to have A/C on, even though it was quite cool outside. Net, net - it was the best deal around for the location and the staff. I would recommend a room in the back or sides away from the main street. Parking was quite good underground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NMLSF
Business
Redondo Beach, California
May 9, 2014

Ramada with Character

Everything, from the front desk personell to the beautiful room with oak floors and high ceilings, was excellent. Even tho a courtyard arrangement on PCH could have been very loud, it wasn't. Hi speed wireless, HBO, and even room service (from an outside source) which I discovered too late, all add to the value. Free breakfast in a spotless little food area served between 6 and 10.. And the microwave and good size little frig in the room would be very convenient for longer term guests. If there was a check in parking place I missed it. Didn't like going into un gated subterranean parking before checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elbialysgirl
Business
Huntsville, Al
Apr 5, 2014

Ok place to stay

Was close to the beach and overall a nice room. The bed was horrible to sleep on even after rotating and flipping there was a large sunk in place, but for the money it was a decent place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay for parking every where you go, even the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young woman
Business
Whittier
Apr 4, 2014

Great Stay!

Went on a mini vacation with my friends for my 25th birthday! This was the perfect stay for us and at a reasonable price. We would definitely stay here again if we planned another vacation in the area. The person at the check-in desk was helpful and welcoming as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Twins Mom
Business
Fort Collins, Colorado
Nov 19, 2013

Charming little place close to the beach

The staff was exceptional! Fun to take a short walk to the ocean. Lots of restaurants close by. Not a bad drive from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
T and C travelers
Business
Mesa, AZ
Aug 24, 2013

Needs a little TLC

A nice place, but they need to put a few $$ into the rooms. Our room was plain. No pictures or art anywhere. There were marks on the walls where there might have been at one time. The door on the bathroom was in bad shape and should be replaced. Overall I'm glad we only stayed one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M and W
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 7, 2013

Ok for a one night stay, no more

Nice location and ok for just a one night stay, which was what we did, but the A/C was not working properly, the fridge started making a weird sound waking us up at 2 am and toilet paper was coming out from the tub...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ralfie
Business
Riverside,CA
Feb 4, 2013

Great value

This hotel was a great value and great location. Within walking distance to the beach 5- 10 minutes. Hotel parking is under hotel, no stairs or elevator from parking area and steep incline. Also no elevator to rooms so taking luggage upstairs a bit laborious. Rooms are clean ubt not roomy at all. Only 1 side of bed utilized due to being pushed up against wall and nowhere to hang clothes or garment bag. Staff friendly, great value but just wished the rooms were larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Je Voyage Souvent
Business
Southern Oregon
Dec 31, 2012

Noise, bugs, cracks and holes in the walls.

Noise: I checked in early and asked for a room in a quiet area, but was given one next to the metal stairs and close to the Pacific Coast Highway. There were noisy partiers in the rooms on both sides (but maybe they can't control that). Bugs: Set my toiletries on the sink and 10 minutes later they were covered in ants, which also sought out my food and crawled all over the bathtub. They were big and bit me when I wiped them up. Not well-maintained - There were large, badly patched cracks in the bathroom tile above the tub, and probably 30 holes in the room door and nearby wall that had been badly covered by paint of a different color. The holes were bullet-sized, which didn't inspire a sense of security. Bonus surprises - TV wouldn't turn on, and the coffee-maker leaked water all over the counter. I wouldn't stay there again for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top