$153 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Palos Verdes Inn

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Pacific Coast Hwy., Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Trip with Friends

We had a great time at Palos Verdes when we stayed in January to attend another friends wedding.... See full review

  • Maddie C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Nice clean hotel

Had a week in vegas and wanted to follow on with a week by the sea but also to see LA for the first... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Since October 1959, the Palos Verdes Inn has been a landmark in the South Bay communities, and is proud to be the oldest hotel in the South Bay area, serving Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Come and enjoy our full service accommodations that have been a home away from home to many visitors from all over the world! If it isn't luxury you're looking for, but rather a touch of unique ambience, you'll find it at the Palos Verdes Inn. Conveniently located just steps from the beach at the foot of the Palos Verdes Peninsula where the dynamic beach cities meet the burgeoning city of Torrance, the Palos Verdes Inn is only minutes away from the LAX, the King Harbor Marina, Ocean Trails Golf Course, the Palos Verdes Country Club and Del Amo Center, one of the worlds largest shopping malls. For an unforgettable meal, dine at Chez Melange, our four star award-winning restaurant. Please note: valid credit card is required upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palos Verdes Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Palos Verdes Inn Rooms

1 King Bed- Balcony King 2nd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer fresh air off the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer and voice mail.
1 King Bed-Ocean View King 3rd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer and voice mail.
2 Double Beds-Balcony Double 2nd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer fresh air off the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronoc door locks, two double beds, balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, hair dryer and voicemail.
2 Double Beds-Ocean View Double 4th Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronoc door locks, two double beds, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer and voicemail.
1 King Bed-Deluxe Balcony King
Located on the West side of the hotel these larger deluxe rooms feature wet bars and more living space, plus great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palos Verdes Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8
Sort by:
Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddie C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Trip with Friends

We had a great time at Palos Verdes when we stayed in January to attend another friends wedding. The room was very clean, it was close to the beach and the staff were lovely. It wasn't far from the main Hollywood attractions either, so we could easily do all the touristy things! Would definitely stay there again and we are recommending it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho Palos veredes
Jan 4, 2011

great get away

It was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Deal Fiend
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Pay Less, expect less.

We needed a hotel to stay at because our friend was getting married at La Venta. No frills, just easy, and cheap. The staff couldn't have been nicer, but the rooms were disgusting. Almost everywhere you looked there was some type of chip or mark on the wall, furniture, tile, etc. The sheets were clean, but the bathroom was a nightmare. The temperature was constantly switching on its own from hot to cold, making it near impossible to shower. The best thing about this place is the free parking and the location, it's very close to the beach. For $30 a piece ($90 total), I felt like I should have been paying $15. I wouldn't stay here again until they burn it down and rebuild it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redondo Beach
Jun 1, 2009

Nana

I think the room was way over rated. The view out the balcony was a dirty parking lot. The room was very sparce. No pictures on the walls and only basic equipment. One elevator did not work the entire time we were there. The staff not friendly. The hallway carpet rather worn. There was an extra deposit charged for room keys, which was returned. I would not recommend this to a friend or choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive from the beach.

Back to menu Return to top