$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Palos Verdes Inn

3 stars
View map of 1700 South Pacific Coast Hwy., Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
26 reviews
Trip with Friends

We had a great time at Palos Verdes when we stayed in January to attend another friends wedding.... See full review

  • Maddie C.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Nice clean hotel

Had a week in vegas and wanted to follow on with a week by the sea but also to see LA for the first... See full review

  • Karen S.
  • Apr 21, 2015
Since October 1959, the Palos Verdes Inn has been a landmark in the South Bay communities, and is proud to be the oldest hotel in the South Bay area, serving Redondo Beach, Hermosa Beach and Manhattan Beach. Come and enjoy our full service accommodations that have been a home away from home to many visitors from all over the world! If it isn't luxury you're looking for, but rather a touch of unique ambience, you'll find it at the Palos Verdes Inn. Conveniently located just steps from the beach at the foot of the Palos Verdes Peninsula where the dynamic beach cities meet the burgeoning city of Torrance, the Palos Verdes Inn is only minutes away from the LAX, the King Harbor Marina, Ocean Trails Golf Course, the Palos Verdes Country Club and Del Amo Center, one of the worlds largest shopping malls. For an unforgettable meal, dine at Chez Melange, our four star award-winning restaurant. Please note: valid credit card is required upon check-in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Palos Verdes Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Palos Verdes Inn Rooms

1 King Bed- Balcony King 2nd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer fresh air off the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in-room coffee maker, hair dryer and voice mail.
1 King Bed-Ocean View King 3rd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer and voice mail.
2 Double Beds-Balcony Double 2nd Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer fresh air off the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronoc door locks, two double beds, balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, hair dryer and voicemail.
2 Double Beds-Ocean View Double 4th Floor
Located on the West side of the hotel these rooms offer great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronoc door locks, two double beds, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, hair dryer and voicemail.
1 King Bed-Deluxe Balcony King
Located on the West side of the hotel these larger deluxe rooms feature wet bars and more living space, plus great views of the Pacific Ocean. Relax on your balcony and enjoy a beautiful Southern California sunset. Each room features RFID electronic door locks, a King bed, ocean view balcony, air conditioning, cable television, high speed internet access, in room coffee maker, mini refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and voice mail.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Palos Verdes Inn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 26
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karen S.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Nice clean hotel

Had a week in vegas and wanted to follow on with a week by the sea but also to see LA for the first time. We had a car so location was not incredibly important as LA is so spread out in any case. Hotel is in a lovely safe area, gorgeous beach and shops locally. Next door to pancake house. Was also convenient for us as we were visiting friends in Long Beach. Redondo Beach is a bit of a shock after vegas that bars do actually close at a respectable hour rather than the mad 24/7 in vegas!! Not a party area but good enough for a meal out at night and a bit of karaoke if you choose! Was busier on Fridays and Saturdays. I would recommend this hotel as it is value for money but if you want to be a bit more central then opt for something further north that connects with the LA metro as driving does become a teeny bit tiring!! Hotel staff were great. Reception printed our boarding passes off for us the night before we left. There was an issue with the pool being closed on the first morning but this was immediately rectified. Very enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
palos verdes california
Dec 30, 2010

palos verdes inn

I would not stay i n this hotel again. There was a huge space heater in the corner of the room that clicked off and on all night. The room never did get warm. I was worried about the safety factor and didn't sleep well because of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Aug 4, 2010

Dissappointed

It wasn't what we expected, the picture on the website isn't what it appears to be. It is very old, noisy, no outlets to plug iron into. The locks on the doors were broken (like someone had broken in at one time) which didn't make us feel safe. Place needs alot of TLC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Palos Verdes Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Barker Family
Business
Niagara Falls, NY
Apr 22, 2009

Great Stay for The Price

The hotel was great for the price!! We were traveling with 2 children (6 yrs & 17 months)and were not in the room much.....realy just to shower and sleep, so it was perfect. The rooms, lobby, and hallways were very clean. The beach was in walking distance. So was a great mexican resturant(Cant remember the name but, when leaving the hotel, take a left and its on the same sude of the street.) and a small cafe (Redando Beach Cafe) for breakfast. I like that the pool was enclosed so if it was cooler at night when we came back to the hotel, the kids could still swim. We would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top