$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
117 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Our newly renovated Redondo Beach Hotel awaits you. Be one of the first to experience the luxury of our completely renovated rooms. Located in a quiet oasis just 7 miles from LAX and across from the Pacific Ocean, the hotel offers relaxation and convenience at the same time. We suggest booking one of our water view rooms with private balcony and seating for two. From here, experience gorgeous sunsets and fresh ocean breezes. While you are here, be sure to enjoy our roof top pool deck, known for its panoramic ocean views, large heated pool, Jacuzzi and tennis court. All with pool side food and beverage services available. Dine al fresco or indulge in a great meal prepared by Chef Gary in Splash Bistro, or cocktails in Splash Bar. Save time to unwind in our full service day spa or treat yourself to a service in our salon. Get re-energized in our professional gym with complimentary 24 hour access. If you feel more adventurous, use our on site bike rental for an ocean front ride on 18 miles of scenic paths stretching all the way to Malibu. Additionally, there are several shops, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance of the hotel. More famous attractions, such as Hollywood, Disneyland® and Santa Monica Pier are within 30 miles of the hotel. The Crowne Plaza® Redondo Beach is ideal for many events. We have 25,000 square feet of newly designed meeting space including the ocean-facing pool deck that's perfect for weddings.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike in Clovis
Business
Clovis Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas family getaway

Just to keep it brief our stay was the worst. We stay there about 2-3 times a year and the service just keep getting worst. They are very short at the front desk bellmen are hard to find and the rooms are average. This was the last straw when we booked are room for Christmas day there was nothing said about a on going Construction project . When we check in we were told the rooms were just redecorated. I thought Great. But didn't tell us the TV are on a different system that it is so dark we couldn't eve watch it. Call the desk said they knew of the problem and there was nothing they could do because it was on the new system that is not hoked up yet. (Construction) So no Family Movie after a long day . Went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm got out just after 10 they lock us out in the cold and could not get back in (Construction) they say. Christmas morning at 1:30am the FIRE alarm went off in the rooms for about 10 to 15 min When we went down to the first floor exit the door was locked could not get out so went to lobby. No body at front desk. No body said sorry or nothing tried to go back to sleep then the alarm went off again. Bottom line is we were told nothing about this remodel witch made for a very bad experience we could have made different arrangement's and had a nice Christmas day in Redondo Sorry to have this place drop in service so much. First time I stayed here was in 1986 and it was first class. Now we come here to see family and stay at a nice Hotel we are going to have to look some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes on P.C.H

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles CA
Apr 20, 2009

Horrible Hotel!

My experience at this hotel was terrible. Employees were not friendly and cannot understand you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dallas Jack
Business
Dallas Tx ( tho 40 years in Southbay)
May 25, 2010

RipOFF stay next door at Best Western

1st off $20.00 a night for parking? When someone at the hotel pays $23.00 a night? Wow thanks for that $3.00 savings. $10.00 a day for Internet? really? Will NEVER stay here again, Best Western next door is a much better hotel, newer rooms, and doesn't charge for parking or internet, AND has free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kia on a beach
Business
Cali
Apr 20, 2014

Not the beach view I expected

The room description says beach view...you see the marina & stores, but no beach. The bikes for complimentary rental were never available as they only had about 10 on site. Since it's not actually on a beach, you might as well book a hotel with other added amenities elsewhere & just drive to a beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 30, 2009

A bit disappointed

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Gold's Gym. It is a gem.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
starkbks
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 5, 2010

Crowne Plaza-Redondo

I was expecting softer sheets and better bedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 20, 2010

Very Nosiy Hotel

The Plumbing was terrible. Every time another room used the shower it felt as though the entire room was shaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, Ca
Sep 21, 2009

NOT WORTH THE RATES

Location is nice to everything there. Just that the rooms are to small and old fashioned. They did let us check in at 12:00 instead of 4:00. The Cheese Factory is across the street and IT'S GREAT. I just think the room rates are to much for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nurse CEO
Business
Lancaster, CA
Nov 22, 2009

Disappointed

Room was old, needed updating. Was supposed to have a water view, had no view and they said it was an upgrade. Parking was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Relaxing area, nice walk to harbor

Back to menu Return to top