$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. HARBOR DR, REDONDO BEACH, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N; Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hawaiian Dream Girl
Kent, WA
Apr 2, 2011

Beautiful Hotel for a great price

Oh my gosh it is such a beautiful hotel for the price. I was shocked when I got there because I had paid so little. Great location right near the beach. Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable with quality furnishings. Has a unique restaurant, outdoor pool, sauna, tennis courts, day spa etc. It was a wonderful experience, almost perfect :). Only draw back was having to pay nightly for parking. Other than that it was an awesome experience and I will definitely stay there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared to pay for nightly parking or bring a bunch of coins for the parking meters. Otherwise you will have to park up the street in residential streets and learn the street sweeping schedule :)

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mukurdhom
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2011

Good and bad both

Staff were good. My valet was more than my car rent. Rooms were clean. I booked ocean view room, but when I reached there they gave me partial water view room ( More like no view at all). Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mukurdhom
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2011

Good and bad both

Staff were good. My valet was more than my car rent. Rooms were clean. I booked ocean view room, but when I reached there they gave me partial water view room ( More like no view at all). Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Feb 13, 2011

Great location- smelly rooms

The non-smoking rooms were above smoking rooms and thus smelled like smoke- the staff tried to accommodate us and moved us to a new room which had the same issue. Location was very convenient and staff was friendly- just beware if smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Comedy and Magic Club nearby as well as many shops and restaurants.... Park your car and ride beach cruisers along the strand on the beach for beachfront entertainment- great on weekdays- no huge crowds!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado
Feb 13, 2011

Great location- smelly rooms

The non-smoking rooms were above smoking rooms and thus smelled like smoke- the staff tried to accommodate us and moved us to a new room which had the same issue. Location was very convenient and staff was friendly- just beware if smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Comedy and Magic Club nearby as well as many shops and restaurants.... Park your car and ride beach cruisers along the strand on the beach for beachfront entertainment- great on weekdays- no huge crowds!

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tokyo Japan
Feb 4, 2011

Good service, location, a little worn

The service we received was excellent. The property is a Crowne Plaza so we expected the room to be in better condition. One little problem was that the hot water wasn't available late at night/ early in the morning. I would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tokyo Japan
Feb 4, 2011

Good service, location, a little worn

The service we received was excellent. The property is a Crowne Plaza so we expected the room to be in better condition. One little problem was that the hot water wasn't available late at night/ early in the morning. I would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drill weekend
Atascadero, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Good location for the price

Just in town for the night, had a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Would have like to have gotten there earlier and spent sometime walking on the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a lot to do with in walking distance and if you want you can rent a bike and there's a ton to do.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drill weekend
Atascadero, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Good location for the price

Just in town for the night, had a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Would have like to have gotten there earlier and spent sometime walking on the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a lot to do with in walking distance and if you want you can rent a bike and there's a ton to do.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mn
Jan 18, 2011

Nice hotel if you get a good room

The woman at the front desk was rather snippy. She gave me a room on the second floor. It was a nonsmoking room, but the entire floor smelled like an ashtray. There are smoking rooms on floors two and three. I called the desk, and a very nice gentleman gave me a room on a different floor with no smoking rooms. Much better. Avoid floors two and three if smoke makes you ill. [...]parking costs $22 per day. Ouch when not expecting it. A good thing: the bartenders were extremely polite, helpful, and welcoming. In fact, all the staff except the one woman at the desk were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the Strand, the pedestrian/bike route along the ocean.

Back to menu Return to top