$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mukurdhom
Business
Minneapolis
Feb 23, 2011

Good and bad both

Staff were good. My valet was more than my car rent. Rooms were clean. I booked ocean view room, but when I reached there they gave me partial water view room ( More like no view at all). Overall it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 13, 2011

Great location- smelly rooms

The non-smoking rooms were above smoking rooms and thus smelled like smoke- the staff tried to accommodate us and moved us to a new room which had the same issue. Location was very convenient and staff was friendly- just beware if smoke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Comedy and Magic Club nearby as well as many shops and restaurants.... Park your car and ride beach cruisers along the strand on the beach for beachfront entertainment- great on weekdays- no huge crowds!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo Japan
Feb 4, 2011

Good service, location, a little worn

The service we received was excellent. The property is a Crowne Plaza so we expected the room to be in better condition. One little problem was that the hot water wasn't available late at night/ early in the morning. I would recommend the hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drill weekend
Business
Atascadero, CA
Jan 24, 2011

Good location for the price

Just in town for the night, had a volleyball tournament for my daughter. Kids had fun in the pool and hot tub. Would have like to have gotten there earlier and spent sometime walking on the water front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a lot to do with in walking distance and if you want you can rent a bike and there's a ton to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mn
Jan 18, 2011

Nice hotel if you get a good room

The woman at the front desk was rather snippy. She gave me a room on the second floor. It was a nonsmoking room, but the entire floor smelled like an ashtray. There are smoking rooms on floors two and three. I called the desk, and a very nice gentleman gave me a room on a different floor with no smoking rooms. Much better. Avoid floors two and three if smoke makes you ill. [...]parking costs $22 per day. Ouch when not expecting it. A good thing: the bartenders were extremely polite, helpful, and welcoming. In fact, all the staff except the one woman at the desk were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the Strand, the pedestrian/bike route along the ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zeeland, MI
Jan 17, 2011

Fantastic Hotel Stay

We stayed at this hotel prior to and after our cruise out of the port of San Pedro. The price was excellent, the view incredible and the staff was exceptional!!! We would definitely stay here again as well as recommend it to anyone traveling to the Los Angeles area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several dining selections are available within walking distance of this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Jan 3, 2011

Comfortable lodging

Location near the marina was nice. Within walking distance of several decent restaurants and great fresh seafood. Hotel showing some wear, but the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Onsite restaurant a bit expensive for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheescake Factory is a 3-minute walk and 5 minutes down from the marina where you can get some great fresh crab, lobster, and fish.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas/Fort Worth
Dec 29, 2010

Nice Hotel

Location was good - out of the hustle & bustle, which we like. Our room was upgraded to a full ocean view, and even though it was far from the elevator, it was well worth the walk to and from the room for the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Nov 21, 2010

Great location

The location of the hotel is great. We enjoyed the waterfront. It is close to the Comedy Club which provides great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Club in Hermosa Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Nov 5, 2010

good value

Comfortable, friendly and efficient staff. Shower did not work but the desk clerk deducted my parking fee of $22.00 as compensation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several smaller quality restaurants in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top