$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling student1
Business
west covina ca
Feb 5, 2014

great for small getaway

Stayed here for one night as a small getaway for my bf and I. It was perfect. Walked to the pier in 5 mins.staff was very friendly and informed. I will stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterFox
Business
UK
Jan 6, 2014

Good value package

I shopped around carefully for our first night crash pad before our road trip holiday up the coast . Booked this despite mixed reviews because we could experience a bit of the LA beach scene on foot and be convenient for the airport and our onward transport (campervan!). It is about 5 mins cycle north to the start of the brilliant beach boardwalk along Hermosa Beach and then Manhattan Beach. the hotel bikes were fab! Skipped Venice beach and Santa Monica the next day as a result. We came across good eateries along the strand for dinner and found various breakfast options and the excellent organic supermarket in the morning. Executive room overlooking Marina was quiet and we slept well. Staff very helpful with check in and out, bikes and getting a taxi from the rank outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods supermarket just inland from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern Mama 48178
Business
South Lyon, MI
Jan 4, 2014

Rose Bowl 2014

Was left speechless at the overpriced breakfast buffet. Is free at competition in area. Also being charged for parking and internet! Free at competing hotels in area as well. Staff bordered on robotic. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to HT Grill in Riviera Village. Great ambiance, service and food is exceptional. Great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cilantrongo
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

I had a wonderful staying at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach and Marina Hotel. The price is reasonable and the location is perfect. In general, great service with excellent staff! I will recommend this hotel with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven d norris
Business
richmond, ky
Jun 24, 2013

Poor service

When checking into our hotel we were told that because we booked threw you instead of their hotel our room wasn't guaranteed. so for 4 adults we were given a room with 1 king size. after an hour and having to wake up the night manager we were given a room with 2 queen beds and then 2 days later given the room we were told by the hotel when we called and confirmed a week before we got there. for the trouble they gave us $10 off parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach was a short walk and very clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddy Tat
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach

The Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach has a perfect location to visit the King Harbor and beach area. The staff was friendly and quick to be of service. The room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkaids restaurant is a wonderful dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesr
Business
Caribou, Maine
Apr 3, 2013

Nice

Overall our experience was positive. The only thing that would have improved it, given our eleven day stay, would have been to have been a room on a higher floor for a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike in Clovis
Business
Clovis Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas family getaway

Just to keep it brief our stay was the worst. We stay there about 2-3 times a year and the service just keep getting worst. They are very short at the front desk bellmen are hard to find and the rooms are average. This was the last straw when we booked are room for Christmas day there was nothing said about a on going Construction project . When we check in we were told the rooms were just redecorated. I thought Great. But didn't tell us the TV are on a different system that it is so dark we couldn't eve watch it. Call the desk said they knew of the problem and there was nothing they could do because it was on the new system that is not hoked up yet. (Construction) So no Family Movie after a long day . Went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm got out just after 10 they lock us out in the cold and could not get back in (Construction) they say. Christmas morning at 1:30am the FIRE alarm went off in the rooms for about 10 to 15 min When we went down to the first floor exit the door was locked could not get out so went to lobby. No body at front desk. No body said sorry or nothing tried to go back to sleep then the alarm went off again. Bottom line is we were told nothing about this remodel witch made for a very bad experience we could have made different arrangement's and had a nice Christmas day in Redondo Sorry to have this place drop in service so much. First time I stayed here was in 1986 and it was first class. Now we come here to see family and stay at a nice Hotel we are going to have to look some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes on P.C.H

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mott
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Great location in LAX area

The hotel is in a great location for visiting friends and customers in the LA area. Also, the location is outstanding for enjoying the beach area of the South Bay. We stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms and were very pleased. A good place to stay and work in the LA Area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yellow Vase for Breakfast Ruby's Dinner for lunch Kincaid s for happy hour Blue Water Grill for Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top