$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Our newly renovated Redondo Beach Hotel awaits you. Be one of the first to experience the luxury of our completely renovated rooms. Located in a quiet oasis just 7 miles from LAX and across from the Pacific Ocean, the hotel offers relaxation and convenience at the same time. We suggest booking one of our water view rooms with private balcony and seating for two. From here, experience gorgeous sunsets and fresh ocean breezes. While you are here, be sure to enjoy our roof top pool deck, known for its panoramic ocean views, large heated pool, Jacuzzi and tennis court. All with pool side food and beverage services available. Dine al fresco or indulge in a great meal prepared by Chef Gary in Splash Bistro, or cocktails in Splash Bar. Save time to unwind in our full service day spa or treat yourself to a service in our salon. Get re-energized in our professional gym with complimentary 24 hour access. If you feel more adventurous, use our on site bike rental for an ocean front ride on 18 miles of scenic paths stretching all the way to Malibu. Additionally, there are several shops, restaurants and bars within a short walking distance of the hotel. More famous attractions, such as Hollywood, Disneyland® and Santa Monica Pier are within 30 miles of the hotel. The Crowne Plaza® Redondo Beach is ideal for many events. We have 25,000 square feet of newly designed meeting space including the ocean-facing pool deck that's perfect for weddings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auburndale, FL
Jun 22, 2010

Great Location

The parking garage is expensive so we parked behind on the street for free We were far from the elevators so we walked up and down the one flight of stairs which was right by our room Very nice lobby and pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't use the parking garage. Walk to free parking on the streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaye & Aaron
Business
Singapore
Jun 19, 2010

Two thumbs up form Sinagpore!!!

The room was spacious and had all the amenities we needed. However because it was a smoking room it was constantly smelling of stale smoke. The staff were very friendly and informative about any questions we had. The location was unbeatable and so peaceful. Free shuttle bus to the mall's was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 13, 2010

Dave from Jacksonville Florida

We payed for a Deluxe Ocean View and when we opened the door to the room most of what we viewed was roof top-we went to complain and was told this was a deluxe water view room and could not change it since we booked through [...]? I told them they were [*] me and they moved me to another room a little better but not a great view of the ocean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jlana
Business
San Francisco
Jun 8, 2010

Crowne Plaza Redondo

Fantastic hotel for the price. My expectations were blown away! Great service, great location right near the beach, rooms were huge for the price and had a nice view of the ocean. The weather wasn't great, but the hotel couldn't control that part!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hermosa Beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Excellent Staff and location

We had a wonderful time. We sat outside on the balcony and watched the sunset. Everyone form the Chef at Splash to the Valet was very nice to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 1, 2010

Perfect Southern California Stay!

Nice location, beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Dweller
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jun 1, 2010

Redondo Beach

Rented beach cruisers from the hotel lobby and road about 5 minutes up to Hermosa Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jr27
Business
Lancaster,ca
Jun 1, 2010

Nicehotel in great area

Hotel was nice,rooms were a nice size.. tv's need to be updated to flat screens, we couldnt find the remote control.. WOuld stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
May 31, 2010

Fabulous Hotel, Parking Nutts

My husband enjoyed the exercise facilities. I enjoyed the clealiness of the room. I appreciated the accomendations that we received to provide us with the room with a view as requested. I would have enjoyed my stay there better if parking had been included with the room. I've never experience that before with any other hotel. I thought that was a little bit ridiculous and a bit too pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Definitely take time to go to the REDONDO SWAP MEET. You will find everything you need. And eating at the Claim Jumper is a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denton TX
May 31, 2010

Very good hotel located on the beach.

Over all the experience was good and it is the scond time I have stayed at this hotle. Ihappneed to stary in New York Crown plaza too for 2 nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top