$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas/Fort Worth
Dec 29, 2010

Nice Hotel

Location was good - out of the hustle & bustle, which we like. Our room was upgraded to a full ocean view, and even though it was far from the elevator, it was well worth the walk to and from the room for the view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pismo Beach, ca
Nov 21, 2010

Great location

The location of the hotel is great. We enjoyed the waterfront. It is close to the Comedy Club which provides great entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy Club in Hermosa Beach

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Desert
Nov 5, 2010

good value

Comfortable, friendly and efficient staff. Shower did not work but the desk clerk deducted my parking fee of $22.00 as compensation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several smaller quality restaurants in the area

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield
Oct 29, 2010

Peaceful beautiful surroundings

Ok first the place is beautiful when you walk in. Very relaxing, however the bed was not the most comfortable bed with 7 layers of comfort as they descibed. But after complaining they did move us to another room that had a bed that was wonderful so be sure to tell them straight off the bat you want the better bed (postierpedic I think they called it). The views out the balcony was amazing especially at night!Just walk to Redondo Pier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street there is Ruby's, only a short walk to Cheesecake Factory or Joe's crab shack.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 30, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Rooms and Hotel were very nice. Great value for the price I paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the Rocks Sports Bar right across the street.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Living in Minnesota
Business
Minnesota
Aug 24, 2010

Good location

Very clean and quite. View was ok! Guess there are different levels of "view". Very close to all restaurants and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the " Quallity Seafood Fresh Fish Market".

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Aug 21, 2010

Excellent location in Redondo Beach

My husband, adult daughter and I were visiting our son that lives in Redondo Beach. Hotel was very clean, cleaning crew very accommodating. The lobby and general areas were very clean, beautiful live flower arrangements. Negative comments are $22 a day parking garage fee, Merchandise in store old, Thermostat that was always at 65. My family is not used to paying such a fee when staying in a first class hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Same merchandise all 8 days we were there. Merchandise needs to be rotated with other hotels. The small store in the hotel was laughable.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LA
Aug 15, 2010

Crown Plaza Hotel, Redondo Beach,CA

Nice location. Good service. Nice buffet breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy beach access

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Williamson,NY
Aug 10, 2010

Super location for a family getaway

Great staff-everyone!! The bell hops were most helpful in planning our day for tours or bus trips ect. The conciere was sooooo fast at any request we needed for our needs. Check in people were very informative and acted very sincere in your needs regardless how many people were in line-their focus was on just you and all your needs-I'm not talking about me personally-I saw this service towards everyone. I really enjoyed my stay here and just a note-I never seen a security guard go to someones room when they haven't answered a wake up call- that was priceless to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rubys rocks!! right across the street and that great 50's feel with great attitude and service. We ate at the cheesecake factory and the still water all just a short walk away and were great. But Rubys was just nice-even had a car show on Friday-about 2-300 cars.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jul 27, 2010

awesome vacation

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top