$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
View map of 300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHSTL
Business
OC
Mar 12, 2012

Weekend Get A Way

The staff was friendly. I like that they had free shuttle to malls. The location was close to pier within walking distance, restaurants close right across street also pier. I love the location,location,location It doesn't get better than that location. When I visit there again,I'm staying at Crowne Plaza Hotel on harbor Blvd...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
macaron
Business
canada
Jan 12, 2012

holidays

miscommunication about the breakfast vouchers noise from the ventilation most of the night nice swimming pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to Stay

If you are going to stay in the Redondo Beach ares this hotel would be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rareused
Business
Versonnex, France
Dec 14, 2011

Good hotel to stay

It is good hotel to stay. But the parking is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUSH74
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 10, 2011

Great deal!

We had a very nice stay.... The Hotel is very nice, a little dated in some aspects but clean and friendly service!!!! The Gold's Gym next door that was apart of the stay was very nice. We didnt use the pool or tennis area's but checked them out and seemed very nice!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 24, 2011

High school reunion location

I attended my 50th High School reunion on the 18th of June. The main dinner dance was held at the hotel. My room was in a good location with a marina view along with all the hotel staff was pleasant to me. The room was in good shape for being older. The only thing I noticed was in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming loose around the tub. The use of the Golds gym worked out well for me on the days I didn't walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "On The Rocks" sports bar and grill is a great and affordable place to eat and drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Apr 22, 2011

Great hotel and location

Thought the rooms were great...the location was perfect!!! Great feature us hhotel is connected to a great golds gym that overlooks the ocean...makes working out...not too hard to take. The only downfall is restaurant price. First day had buffet with two daughters and it was $72!! There us a great breakfast place pollys on the pier great prices and food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at pollys and rubys diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Apr 22, 2011

Great hotel and location

Thought the rooms were great...the location was perfect!!! Great feature us hhotel is connected to a great golds gym that overlooks the ocean...makes working out...not too hard to take. The only downfall is restaurant price. First day had buffet with two daughters and it was $72!! There us a great breakfast place pollys on the pier great prices and food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at pollys and rubys diner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel fit our needs. We were here to visit friends and be lazy at the beach. We also spent a day in Hollywood. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They held our luggage as we arrived early and we were set to leave late. We had a great view of the water and great amenities. The heated pool was a perfect way to relax. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top