$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2014 Check-out: Aug 15, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. HARBOR DR, REDONDO BEACH, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
227 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space

Hotel Map

33.8454 -118.3926
Nearby airports
Los Angeles International, (LAX), 7.00, MI, N; Burbank, (SNA), 24.00, MI, NE; Long Beach, (LGB), 18.00, MI, N;
Area description
Resort, resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (227)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James R.
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 30, 2011

Good Place to Stay

If you are going to stay in the Redondo Beach ares this hotel would be a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rareused
Versonnex, France
Dec 14, 2011

Good hotel to stay

It is good hotel to stay. But the parking is too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUSH74
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 10, 2011

Great deal!

We had a very nice stay.... The Hotel is very nice, a little dated in some aspects but clean and friendly service!!!! The Gold's Gym next door that was apart of the stay was very nice. We didnt use the pool or tennis area's but checked them out and seemed very nice!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 24, 2011

High school reunion location

I attended my 50th High School reunion on the 18th of June. The main dinner dance was held at the hotel. My room was in a good location with a marina view along with all the hotel staff was pleasant to me. The room was in good shape for being older. The only thing I noticed was in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming loose around the tub. The use of the Golds gym worked out well for me on the days I didn't walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "On The Rocks" sports bar and grill is a great and affordable place to eat and drink.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 24, 2011

High school reunion location

I attended my 50th High School reunion on the 18th of June. The main dinner dance was held at the hotel. My room was in a good location with a marina view along with all the hotel staff was pleasant to me. The room was in good shape for being older. The only thing I noticed was in the bathroom the wallpaper was coming loose around the tub. The use of the Golds gym worked out well for me on the days I didn't walk on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The "On The Rocks" sports bar and grill is a great and affordable place to eat and drink.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Apr 22, 2011

Great hotel and location

Thought the rooms were great...the location was perfect!!! Great feature us hhotel is connected to a great golds gym that overlooks the ocean...makes working out...not too hard to take. The only downfall is restaurant price. First day had buffet with two daughters and it was $72!! There us a great breakfast place pollys on the pier great prices and food!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining at pollys and rubys diner

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel fit our needs. We were here to visit friends and be lazy at the beach. We also spent a day in Hollywood. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They held our luggage as we arrived early and we were set to leave late. We had a great view of the water and great amenities. The heated pool was a perfect way to relax. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 10, 2011

Nice Hotel

The hotel fit our needs. We were here to visit friends and be lazy at the beach. We also spent a day in Hollywood. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They held our luggage as we arrived early and we were set to leave late. We had a great view of the water and great amenities. The heated pool was a perfect way to relax. Great Hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 6, 2011

Front Desk Staff Specialized in Hassles

I was very happy with the price of the 5-night hotel package I booked, and for a bit extra upgraded our room to a king bed/ocean view. Check-in was @ 4 pm, we arrived at 5:30 and were told there were no king/ocean rooms available. We persisted, asking "then what are reservations for if not to reserve a room?" but no luck. My husband and I were put in a double/rear room for the night, given 4 drink vouchers for the bar, and promised that we could switch to our reserved room first thing in the A.M. Went to the lobby in the morning, told there were no rooms of that type available. We again persisted and they 'finally' found us a room. This 2nd room was a king, but as for ocean view, it looked out over the graveled roof of the hotel, the diner across the street, and just a hint of blue in the distance. Very disgruntled at this point, we made yet another trip down to the desk and nicely but firmly demanded what we'd paid for. After acting as if they were delivering the impossible, we were finally put in a room that fit our original reservation parameters. The rest of the stay was pleasant, but be prepared to pay for amenities other hotels offer freely, like in-room wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the $23-$26 a night for the hotel parking garage. There's plenty of free on-street parking within 1-3 blocks of the hotel in this safe, residential neighborhood.

Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Apr 6, 2011

Front Desk Staff Specialized in Hassles

I was very happy with the price of the 5-night hotel package I booked, and for a bit extra upgraded our room to a king bed/ocean view. Check-in was @ 4 pm, we arrived at 5:30 and were told there were no king/ocean rooms available. We persisted, asking "then what are reservations for if not to reserve a room?" but no luck. My husband and I were put in a double/rear room for the night, given 4 drink vouchers for the bar, and promised that we could switch to our reserved room first thing in the A.M. Went to the lobby in the morning, told there were no rooms of that type available. We again persisted and they 'finally' found us a room. This 2nd room was a king, but as for ocean view, it looked out over the graveled roof of the hotel, the diner across the street, and just a hint of blue in the distance. Very disgruntled at this point, we made yet another trip down to the desk and nicely but firmly demanded what we'd paid for. After acting as if they were delivering the impossible, we were finally put in a room that fit our original reservation parameters. The rest of the stay was pleasant, but be prepared to pay for amenities other hotels offer freely, like in-room wi-fi...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay the $23-$26 a night for the hotel parking garage. There's plenty of free on-street parking within 1-3 blocks of the hotel in this safe, residential neighborhood.

Back to menu Return to top