$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

4 stars
300 N. Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
135 reviews
Great stay!

Read bad reviews on this hotel but it was a very nice stay, the room was clean and there was very... See full review

  • IsabellaR
  • Jun 9, 2014
Just perfect

You can't go wrong with Crowne Plaza. We stayed there for just 3 nights and were on a first name... See full review

  • Denacou
  • May 12, 2014
Beachside fun, with free shuttle to nearby shopping and free happy hour

The scenic oceanfront location provides a delightful Southern California backdrop for both business and leisure guests. The neighborhood's beach setting and the proximity of major freeways make L.A. and popular attractions easily accessible. All guest rooms feature private balconies, and the complimentary shuttle to nearby shopping centers keep the focus on shopping enjoyment. An outdoor pool, day spa and complimentary Gold's Gym membership are a but few of the many recreation options.

Highlights
  • Picturesque beachside location with outdoor pool
  • Complimentary Gold's Gym membership
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria
Rooms

The 339 guestrooms feature warm, supple colors complemented in many rooms by gorgeous ocean views. Oversize desks and ergonomic chairs add essential comforts for business travelers. All rooms feature a private balcony and premium cable TV with on-demand programming. Junior suites offer extra living space and a full dining room while executive club guests enjoy the additional amenities of complimentary happy hour and a Quiet Zone policy that ensures a noise-free environment.

Features

The hotel's complimentary shuttle to the Del Amo Fashion Center and South Bay Galleria makes getting to major shopping easy. An outdoor heated pool, lighted tennis court and complimentary membership to a next-door Gold's Gym offer options to rev up or relax. For guests eager to pamper themselves, the hotel's European Day Spa & Salon should do nicely.

 

The acclaimed Splash Mediterranean Bistro serves delectable fusions of California and Northern Mediterranean cuisines, while Splash Lounge offers light, satisfying fare, delicious cocktails, and a sunny, elegant patio setting. The hotel's Chef's Table feature allows private parties to enjoy an exclusive meal prepared by the hotel's executive chef.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to Del Amo Fashion Center and the South Bay Galleria
  • Los Angeles International Airport (7 mi/12 km)
  • Long Beach Airport (17 mi/25 km)
Attractions
  • Redondo Beach (0.5 mi/1 km)
  • Hermosa Beach & Manhattan Beach (3 mi/5 km)
  • Aquarium of the Pacific (13 mi/21 km)
  • Knott's Berry Farm (26 mi/41 km)
  • Disneyland (29 mi/46 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 15 breakout meeting rooms
  • 25,000 square feet of flexible meeting space
Policies and Fees
  • The pool will be closed from 17 Nov to 6 Dec 2014. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Splash Mediterranean Bistro
California dining lightly infused with herbs of the Mediterranean. Sumptuous buffet breakfast; light or complete lunches; daily specials plus choice steaks, veal, fresh seafood and pasta, pizzas, salads and more!
Splash
Whether you're dining in the comfy lounge area or enjoying fresh air on the patio, Splash is a fantastic place to relax. Enjoy a drink or two with friends, colleagues or family. A menu of light fare is served alongside many tasty cocktails and specials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinterFox
Business
UK
Jan 6, 2014

Good value package

I shopped around carefully for our first night crash pad before our road trip holiday up the coast . Booked this despite mixed reviews because we could experience a bit of the LA beach scene on foot and be convenient for the airport and our onward transport (campervan!). It is about 5 mins cycle north to the start of the brilliant beach boardwalk along Hermosa Beach and then Manhattan Beach. the hotel bikes were fab! Skipped Venice beach and Santa Monica the next day as a result. We came across good eateries along the strand for dinner and found various breakfast options and the excellent organic supermarket in the morning. Executive room overlooking Marina was quiet and we slept well. Staff very helpful with check in and out, bikes and getting a taxi from the rank outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wholefoods supermarket just inland from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Midwestern Mama 48178
Business
South Lyon, MI
Jan 4, 2014

Rose Bowl 2014

Was left speechless at the overpriced breakfast buffet. Is free at competition in area. Also being charged for parking and internet! Free at competing hotels in area as well. Staff bordered on robotic. Would not recommend to friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to HT Grill in Riviera Village. Great ambiance, service and food is exceptional. Great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cilantrongo
Business
Virginia
Aug 12, 2013

Wonderful Hotel

I had a wonderful staying at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach and Marina Hotel. The price is reasonable and the location is perfect. In general, great service with excellent staff! I will recommend this hotel with friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steven d norris
Business
richmond, ky
Jun 24, 2013

Poor service

When checking into our hotel we were told that because we booked threw you instead of their hotel our room wasn't guaranteed. so for 4 adults we were given a room with 1 king size. after an hour and having to wake up the night manager we were given a room with 2 queen beds and then 2 days later given the room we were told by the hotel when we called and confirmed a week before we got there. for the trouble they gave us $10 off parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach was a short walk and very clean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puddy Tat
Business
Bakersfield, CA, USA
May 8, 2013

Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach

The Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach has a perfect location to visit the King Harbor and beach area. The staff was friendly and quick to be of service. The room was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kinkaids restaurant is a wonderful dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wesr
Business
Caribou, Maine
Apr 3, 2013

Nice

Overall our experience was positive. The only thing that would have improved it, given our eleven day stay, would have been to have been a room on a higher floor for a better view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike in Clovis
Business
Clovis Ca
Jan 2, 2013

Christmas family getaway

Just to keep it brief our stay was the worst. We stay there about 2-3 times a year and the service just keep getting worst. They are very short at the front desk bellmen are hard to find and the rooms are average. This was the last straw when we booked are room for Christmas day there was nothing said about a on going Construction project . When we check in we were told the rooms were just redecorated. I thought Great. But didn't tell us the TV are on a different system that it is so dark we couldn't eve watch it. Call the desk said they knew of the problem and there was nothing they could do because it was on the new system that is not hoked up yet. (Construction) So no Family Movie after a long day . Went to the hot tub at around 9:30pm got out just after 10 they lock us out in the cold and could not get back in (Construction) they say. Christmas morning at 1:30am the FIRE alarm went off in the rooms for about 10 to 15 min When we went down to the first floor exit the door was locked could not get out so went to lobby. No body at front desk. No body said sorry or nothing tried to go back to sleep then the alarm went off again. Bottom line is we were told nothing about this remodel witch made for a very bad experience we could have made different arrangement's and had a nice Christmas day in Redondo Sorry to have this place drop in service so much. First time I stayed here was in 1986 and it was first class. Now we come here to see family and stay at a nice Hotel we are going to have to look some were else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Joes on P.C.H

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mott
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 5, 2012

Great location in LAX area

The hotel is in a great location for visiting friends and customers in the LA area. Also, the location is outstanding for enjoying the beach area of the South Bay. We stayed in one of their newly refurbished rooms and were very pleased. A good place to stay and work in the LA Area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Yellow Vase for Breakfast Ruby's Dinner for lunch Kincaid s for happy hour Blue Water Grill for Dinner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ddrr
Business
oslo
Nov 11, 2012

noise

The hotel is doing a lot of construction work. Workers start with their jackhammers early in the morning and continues into the night. Staff not helpfull with roomchange as one wing is better than the other when it comes to noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza REDONDO BEACH AND MARINA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KHSTL
Business
OC
Mar 12, 2012

Weekend Get A Way

The staff was friendly. I like that they had free shuttle to malls. The location was close to pier within walking distance, restaurants close right across street also pier. I love the location,location,location It doesn't get better than that location. When I visit there again,I'm staying at Crowne Plaza Hotel on harbor Blvd...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top